Reviews for Faverolle

  • 5 Star: 16 (16)
  • 4 Star: 3 (3)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 19 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2

           My best friends

- Carl, 10 August 2014

I have two Faverolle's Mavis Salmon and Mable blue laced and I have to say I love them loads. I get 6 eggs a week from both and they love a cuddle. They get on great with my two Cochins Madge and Maisie. They do great in all weathers and love a nice snack. Mavis loved to sit on my shoulder! The two slight issues with them, Mavis goes broody every 5 weeks since spring without fail so no eggs and lots of battles to get her out for food and they can be loud when they do their 'just laid an egg song or see me coming' only had them a year but would always have this breed.


           Adorable!

- Ollie, 16 May 2014

I had a pair of Salmon Faverolles Bantams until a few days ago, where they (and the rest of my flock) met a foxy end. They were by far the friendliest of the group, and would crowd around my legs when it was food time. They had the most adorable muffling imaginable, and they were practically the perfect chicken. It would have been nice if they laid a little more (thought they did very well between them), but I didn't mind to much, as the other chickens managed to compensate for that. The one went broody, without fail, almost perpetually in the spring and summer times, but I never did get to rear any chicks with her, although I could tell she was going to be a perfect mother. The most friendly chickens imaginable, if a little silly (their antics were very funny to watch).


           All Round Chickens

- Steve, 20 May 2013

We have kept/bred Faverolles (Slamon) for many years, they are hardy reliable egg layers and meat birds. Their added advantage is that you can sex chicks very early due to the dark markings on the cock birds wings


           Salmon Faverolle

- Maureen, 22 June 2012

I have one cockeral and four girls. They are so addictive, just love them.


           Characters

- Chook, 25 January 2012

I have 2 hens and a cockerel. The hens are big characters, very greedy and lazy, good with kids. The cockerel is friendly and gentle and amazingly I have never heard him crow, he makes a gentle low warble occasionally but thats it.The hens too don't vocalise much other than gentle low warbling sounds unlike my other hens who are constantly wittering and shrieking at each other if they find something tasty to eat. They don't tend to mix with the other hens much, they just go around in their own little group.


           Best friend

- Maureen, 15 December 2011

I have a trio of faverolles and they follow you around the garden. so relaxing. Do not ask for much and are quite and docile. Children love them.


           A Must Have!

- Donna, 14 December 2011

I love Faverolles. They are great egg layers, gentle, amusing, and will even go for a walk with you! They do tend to go broody and make good mums. They love to wonder so please do not restrict their space, and this will help with garden friendliness, but if you're having a BBQ watch out otherwise they will pinch your burger!! My children loved them. Sadly I moved abroad and had to give them to a new home. I really miss my girls.


           Love mine

- Belinda, 31 October 2011

I have 2 young hens. They haven't started laying yet , i've heard they're good layers. They are very shy. Great pets with the grand kids.


           Great birds!

- Kfc, 15 June 2011

I just got some chicks today and they were soooooooooooo cute! A friend of mine owns blue faverolles and they are great winter layers. They are also just beautiful. I recommenend people to get them! >:3 $P@3


           Wonderful!! gental, chatty creatures

- Sandra, 03 May 2011

This breed is so lovely. I have a 'couple' and they are just like a married couple - he covers her when it rains and they chat all the time, so gentle - They are getting old now but I have never been able to hatch any of their eggs. Hope to get another trio soon, but would still keep Mr and Mrs in their 'cottage'

Next Pages: 1 2
Omlet Cartoon