Reviews for Gingernut Ranger

  • 5 Star: 25 (25)
  • 4 Star: 8 (8)
  • 3 Star: 4 (1)
  • 2 Star: 1 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 34 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2 3 4

          

- Lisa, 13 January 2014

I have a mixed flock and my ginger ninjas are by far the cheekiest and friendliest of all my girls. Theyll follow me round the garden and are always trying to get into the kitchen. They enjoy being picked up and will happily jump on the chairs with us when were sat outside. They lay every day even in freezing weather. These were the first chooks I bought and theyre the ones that got me hooked


           Like a dream only with with more feathers

- Lulu, 19 October 2013

The gingernut ranger is a hardy bird and is the most tactile breed in my experience . These friendly poultry make an eye catching addition to the flock.It is very unlikely if these fantastic birds are not at the very top of the pecking order as they are very good at putting the others in their place . The ginger ninjas (as I like to call them ) are extremely tolerant whilst handled although tent to flap if not handled properly . In all , the gingernut ranger is a hardy , easy to train , cuddly , intelligent and most of all confident bird and I would certainly recommend this breed for beginners !


           Love them!

- Pippa, 11 June 2013

Doris arrived this morning with her Miss Pepperpot friend, Molly. After the lovely Omlet delivery man had set up their Eglu the girls settled straight in, ignoring two very excited dogs, and Doris has already produced her first egg. I'm absolutely delighted with both hens.


           Clean well behaved birds great pets

- Coco, 12 April 2013

I have two of this breed along with a miss pepperpot Goldy and Toffee my two gingernut rangers are very tame and obedient they trust me and have lovely plumages their deep ginger colour looks incredible in the summer and lights up the garden n the winter personally i dont have a favourite between the two breeds, i think that they are a very good and easy pet to look after i am personally a teenager and i find it east to look after them and clean them out.


           Lovely egg layer

- Katrina, 30 September 2012

Bought my youngsters from Beacon Stud in Kent and they have been great to tame up and are now as friendly as a pet dog-lovely, healthy birds and just started laying at 15 weeks now and so we will have eggs almost every day for this first year. Spent a long time with these friendly people and was so happy with the care and attention they gave us-all good advice 1st hand and loads of tips-strongly recommended.


           Awesome

- Dillon, 25 May 2012

We very recently got some Ginger nut rangers and we are amazed at how friendly they are. For any first time chicken owners out there this is Definitely the one.ashotio


           Great

- Luke, 17 December 2011

They are very nice to have and are lovely to watch


           Lovely, easy going chicken!

- Emma, 02 September 2011

We were given 'Harry Potter' by friends, and she quickly became part of our family. She is frequently picked up and cuddled by our children, which she seems quite happy about. She rarely squawks or fusses and will follow us around the garden when we are outside. If she is typical of her breed, then this is the ideal choice if you have young children and are first time chicken owners. We have just bought a young Sussex, so we hope that they will become good friends over time...this remains to be seen!


           Super friendly hens

- Jane, 20 July 2011

We have two of these lovely hens, Carmela and Meadow. They look like little brown hens from a children's picture book, are very friendly and lay the most fantastic eggs. They're also great with our four grandchildren (age 6 months up to 3) who have enjoyed stroking and feeding them. They also come back to their pen when called, unlike our two naughty Miss Pepperpots!


           Good chicken

- Arthur, 08 June 2011

Next Pages: 1 2 3 4
Omlet Cartoon