Reviews for Indian Game

  • 5 Star: 8 (8)
  • 4 Star: 1 (1)
  • 3 Star: 13 (1)
  • 2 Star: 1 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 10 reviews)

Write Review
Pages: 1

          

- Brandon, 12 October 2013

An excellent meat breed


           Eggs

- Deacon, 14 January 2011

HI my large hen has layed every day and 168 eggs before she stoped. I have bantams in lay all year bar from when thay are broody and i let them sit and hatch. And i dont light them up its just what you no and how to give them the best. Wind and rain are your biggest reason why they stop laying in winter.


           Good looking, males vicious

- Cornish-hen, 03 January 2011

These are my favourite breed but along with other local breeders i have to keep mine behind tall fences and well away from children... the cockerels seem to be able to sense fear and whereas mine cower from fully grown men, they do tend to go for other humans entering their territory, and for this reason it pays to keep their spurs short. The females on their own do make nice pets, but don't have a very long laying season, but IMO the beautiful tight feathering and lacing on their plumage makes up alot for this. Great garden ornaments though they are very strong/muscular and can uproot grass, not just clip it.


           Great

- George, 24 September 2010

Indian game are stunning and are one of the hardiest breeds I have ever kept they do go broody but aren't very good mothers and tend to stand on eggs and chicks.


           Just the best

- Deacon, 08 July 2010

I have bantams and one large hen. One of my bantams has layed 102 eggs befor she whent broody. And my big hen is still laying and she has layed 115 so for so I think thay are not as bad as layers as thay have been made out to be. I think for a breed thay are ACE! My children love them.


           Terrific!

- Bethany, 27 April 2010

I have one Indian Game hen, and she is simply adorable. Very tame, loves cuddles, and is very friendly. Scared of older chickens though. Feathers are beautiful, and pet is not expensive to keep! Love this bird. ♥


           Indian Game

- Mark, 30 March 2010

These birds lay the most tasty eggs (being game birds rather than chickens) though go off lay from late autumn to march. Very hardy and friendly. Fun to watch as well. Tend to go broody so don't let them sit on infertile eggs. Well worth keeping and rare too!


           Great bird

- Neil, 10 September 2009

Indian game are a great breed of bird. If any1 is looking to buy any kind of breed. these are the One`s. they friendly and lots of fun. and great for keeping rat`s down... my cockerel on my allotment killed a rat last week as my hen is broody they are such a fantastic breed of bird.


           Great

- An Omleteer, 16 July 2009

Indian game make great broodies


           A very friendly chicken

- An Omleteer, 05 June 2009

Its a stocky breed, thats really friendly and when the hens do decide to lay, they lay very well. As one of my hens is laying one everyday fro the past week and out laying my ex-freerange hens.

Pages: 1
Omlet Cartoon