Reviews for Miss Pepperpot

  • 5 Star: 25 (25)
  • 4 Star: 3 (3)
  • 3 Star: 4 (1)
  • 2 Star: 1 (0)
  • 1 Star: 1 (1)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 30 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2 3

           Perfect

- Any, 12 June 2014

I love it! They lay me one egg every day, always large and sometimes double yolkers. She is friendly quiet happy to be handled , loving and the perfect family pet garden hen! Get one


           Excellent

- David, 08 May 2013

I am staggered by egg production. All 5 lay an egg a day and did throughout our long cold winter 12/13. Our only problem is their morning egg song. Very loud for about an hour. Its lovely but 6am in May - i have not had any complaints yet but will wait and see.


           An amazing pet

- Joccoaa, 12 April 2013

M=My miss pepperpot Hoppy lights up the garden when shes there and is friendly i found that its all about gaining trust with your chickens she is two years old now and still laying fresh eggs everyday. They are great pets for kids, i am a teenager and i look after my three chckens i find them easy to clean and fun to be around.


           Robust healthy layers

- Katrina, 30 September 2012

Bought my youngsters from Beacon Stud in Kent and they have been great to tame up and are now as friendly as a pet dog-lovely, healthy birds and just started laying at 15 weeks now and so we will have eggs almost every day for this first year. Spent a long time with these helpful people and was so happy with the care and attention they gave us-all good advice 1st hand and loads of tips-strongly recommended.


          

- Brandon, 23 September 2012

Excellent layers


           BRILLIANT BIRD

- Shauna, 03 August 2012

We origianally bought 1 hen thinking she was black rock , but she looks very differant so i discovered what she was right here! anyway , she is a friendly outoing yet extremely feisty beautiful girl , she lays super large white-tinted eggs and is currently hatching 13 eggs , but was on 22 lol so a great hen , i will reccomend them to anyone! love them and love her , her name is Ebony


           Excellent bird, good layer, lovely to handle, great eggs.

- Val, 13 July 2012

Bought these from omlet, they laid and egg on the way back home, have not stopped laying since, we are really pleased with them and the Grandchildren love them. We let them out for a while each day, otherwise the stay in the cube, The eggs are a rice brown and are just becomimg quite large. We love the colour of the chickens and will be buying this breed again.


           Loved them

- Briony, 21 April 2012

Our Miss Pepperpots have lived the longest, one of ours is still laying at the grand age of 7 years old. they have also been the most friendly


           Friendly chicken

- Susannah, 14 January 2012

A friendly chicken, and really good as a first pet. They work well with the Gingernut Rangers and are good egg layers! They will happily let you pick them up and enjoy a grape or two! Very sucsessful!


           Very handsome!

- Jane, 20 July 2011

These are beautiful looking hens with stunning plumage. Our two are real characters, although one of them is not the brightest of hens...she sometimes forgets how to get up (or down) the ladder, for example. She is still a sweetie, though. Great for hen novices like us.e

Next Pages: 1 2 3
Omlet Cartoon