Reviews for Orpington

  • 5 Star: 50 (50)
  • 4 Star: 7 (7)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 58 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

          

- Amy, 06 February 2015

I was given two Buff Orpington females as a wedding present last year. I absolutely love them! They are very friendly, they keep very clean and tidy, they don't mess up my garden and they lay quite small eggs but very regularly. They are the perfect hen to get if you have a low fence too! Looking forward to getting some more! :)


           A beautiful chicken, very docile and friendly!

- Connie, 27 December 2014

When I went chicken-shopping, I was just browsing when I came across these beautiful birds, they were calm and docile and just super friendly! I picked one up and I fell in love with her, get Orpingtons, they are beautiful, pretty chickens, with just such a peaceful, nice characters, I highly recommend the buff Orpington!!


           These are the best chickens ever!

- Sms, 19 December 2014

I have a buff orpington and she is soooooo smart! Great layer and so friendly


           Great birds!!!

- Fliss, 09 September 2014

Chocolate Orpington Bantams I have 2 of these lovely hens and they both lay dark brown eggs. They love being handled and you can easily feed them from your hand. I have had 1 of them go broody but she quickly got over that as she began to understand they wouldn’t hatch! Highly recommended birds!!!


           Prachtige kippen!

- Nikki, 10 April 2014

Wij hebben onze Orpington kippen nu een half jaar en het zijn fantastische beestjes! We hadden al even in ons hoofd om kippen te nemen voor de gezelligheid. Uiteindelijk kregen we vijf jonge orpington hennen en een haan. Ze zijn geweldig om te houden. Ze worden wel aardig groot, maar ze zier er ook heel mooi uit. Ze hebben wel veel ruimte nodig en als je ze op een grasland laat lopen, wat in ons geval zo is, blijft er vrijwel niets over van het gras. Ze kunnen heel mak worden en worden ook snel broeds. De haan heeft een mooie, lage kraai en niet zo schel. Ze zijn altijd enthousiast als je ze komt opzoeken! Zeker een aanrader!


           16weeks old

- Bridges, 10 December 2013

Ordered 15 Buff Orpington Bantams in August 2013. Eleven Survived the shipping hazards. Out of them I have 4 confirmed Pullets. It took 12 long weeks to determine the sexes, as these particular cockerels have very small cones, and wattles, and their neck and saddle plumage is just now coming on. I want more hens, as they are naturally tame and docile. I will try to raise only 4 to 6 more hens from this initial flock, as I have other breeds also.


          

- Brandon, 12 October 2013

A great layer and an excellent meat breed


           Lovely bird

- Janine, 11 March 2013

Lovely birds do tend to get a bit messy underneath with so many feathers. Very friendly with all the other birds as well. Have found that one of the hens lays round eggs which appear to have a water in the shell with the egg, not sure if anyone else has experienced this. A bit off putting when poaching as a cloud of white appears along side of solid white.


          

- , 09 December 2012


           Gold Laced Orpington

- Rob, 08 November 2012

I have two large fowl gold laced hens and some bantams. I also have my original bantam cockerel and his son. Really good looking cockerels as for that matter the hens ain't bad. The bantams can fly though. I have 3 recently hatched, hopefully not cockerels but hard to tell early on. Have posted pic of the cockerel.

Next Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Omlet Cartoon