Reviews for Pekin Bantam

  • 5 Star: 52 (52)
  • 4 Star: 4 (4)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 56 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

          

- Ryan, 22 April 2015

Brilliant


           Good pets

- Baronet, 05 March 2015

I have a trio of mixed shades of white,Brought six over from UK to Latvia when I retired just to have them in an extra large garden to grace the sweeping lawns to my villa. I then lost two to a loose and ugly dog. Now having great problems trying to build them up into a steady flock. No one over here has any idea of adoring them.Not one have I seen in four years. I now have a Dutch breeder who sells at shows in Germay and Holland. I do so hope to be able to buy his show winners and start the only Pekin/Cochin breeders sales on this side of the world as England has no idea where the hell we are I cant deal with them. Pity really as the desire to have a flock of these lovely balls of feather is burning us up. Wonderful for you all but in fact the hardest job of searching ever done in my life trying to find a supplier or breeder this side of the ocean,


           Family

- Schirstan, 31 October 2014

I have only recently had Pekin bantams , and the three I had have been bought up by a white Sussex hen!! Now the family is really lovely and so full of character. Love our company and sitting on our laps as well as cuddles. I was lucky to have a friend who gave me the bantam eggs for Millie to sit on when broody, oh what a lovely family.


           Sweet and easy.

- Lucy, 10 June 2014

I have only one Pekin, who was rescued by a friend of mine. She is a real character and fitted in fairly quickly with my other bantams. She is broody quite a lot in Summer but she also mothers the other chickens and chats away all the time. She enjoys being carried and stroked and is actually quite clever. Contrary to most information I have read, she has always laid quite a lot of eggs, though they are small, and is still laying well at 3/4 years old. She manages OK in our long grass despite her feathery feet, though they do get a bit bedraggled.


           I love them

- Aimee, 02 June 2014

I think Pekin bantams are fun they are hardly aggressive to anyone and love a cuddle


           I love them

- Aimee, 02 June 2014

I think Pekin bantams are fun they are hardly aggressive to anyone and love a cuddle


           Totes Amazables!

- TobsontheGreat, 12 April 2014

These Chickens are sooo cute and light and are broody loads so they make great Mothers ! I love my pekin sooo much now :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)


           Noise!

- Mia, 20 March 2014

I have 3 of these little hens in my small back garden. They are lovely, friendly almost too friendly when they think you have food! I just wish I had known quite how loud they can be when they are coming into lay. We now call them the peacocks...so far the neighbours haven't complained but my husband has! If like me you live in a terraced house and your neighbours are close just a small word of warning, they aren't very big but they can really make their presence known! Wouldn't be without them though...if the neighbours let me:)


          

- Lisa, 13 January 2014

A beautiful friendly little bird with a trumpet rather than a cluck: sounds more like a penguin! Always ready for a cuddle but will go broody at the drop of a hat. Eggs are small and adequate but unfortunately not a regular occurance. highly recommended for people with small children and garden lovers as easy to handle and do minimal damage to lawns , flower beds etc


           To unreliable for egg production

- Bantamkeeper, 06 January 2014

Great to have in the garden but to unreliable in the egg laying part

Next Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Omlet Cartoon