Reviews for Poland

  • 5 Star: 30 (30)
  • 4 Star: 3 (3)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 33 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2 3 4

           Amusing!

- Emily, 29 September 2013

I had a Poland cockerel, he was a very handsome boy and took very good care of his flock, unfortunately he was incredibly aggressive toward people, and we had to sell him. On the other hand, all 6 of his children had wonderful temperaments and were fantastic layers! Whether this was the influence of the other breeds I do not know... Still, he was very good at his job and an intelligent bird.


           Brilliant!

- Wendy, 17 September 2013

I have just bought my first Poland - a white crested black cockerell. Absolutely fell in love with him at a sale I was at and he spent the afternoon sitting on my arm at my trade stall, totally unfazed by everything - quite a crowd puller too! He is incredibly tame and loving - I'd recommend the Polands to anyone who would like friendly pet chickens.


           Great

- Jane, 26 July 2013

A lovely looking nice natured friendly bantem


           Adorable, friendly birds!

- Amy, 15 May 2013

Such pretty little things. They are my favourite chicken! Unfortunately they're a bit copy which means they do silly things, like dunking their whole head in a bowl of water including crest, or falling asleep in the most ridiculous places. They're the best pet chicken I've come across, so trusting and always wanting a cuddle. Ours love being picked up and settle down for a nap. Highly recommended!


           I love them

- Katie, 22 February 2013

I have two of them and they are great


           As friendly as they are pretty

- Catherine, 09 November 2012

If eggs are not your main concern and you want chickens as pets, then Polands are the nicest chickens you could have. They are easy to pick up, really friendly and love to balance on your hand or shoulder. They also talk away to you. However you will need to keep their pom pom hair do dry especially in the winter. I use a paper kitchen towel to press out the wet. They also like a hair dryer.


           Lenny And Penny!

- Diana, 05 August 2012

I Have 2 Poland Chickens. They Are Very Clever Because They Listen To Me. They Live In My Back Garden, They Live With 4 Other Chickens. If You Buy 1 Poland Hen Then You Must Buy Another One As They Get Peaked By Other Chickens And This Will Make Them Very Upset And Lonley. They Look Like Each Other So I Have Called Them Similar Names Like Lenny And Penny. They Are Very Friendly Creatures And If They Get Hurt They Run After You, Their Lifes Depend on You.


          

- Chris, 17 March 2012

I find them very friendly also funny. They are on the go all day.


           Amazing layers and very hardy

- Niick, 19 February 2012

We have 5 hens about 2 yrs old now and they are the best layers we have.even through early/mid winter we've been getting 2-3 eggs a day and now 4-5 per day in the 3rd week of febuary.this has been a real surprise as we obviously did'nt buy them for egg production. They look great,have real character,extremely hardy.very busy but easy on the garrden. the only downside is that they're rather highly strung and very noisey at times,so think about the neighbours if you have any.


           Totally delightful

- Catherine, 28 September 2011

I'm smitten. My little Chamois Poland girl is so friendly. She rides around on my shoulder like a little parrot, is devastatingly pretty and does not do much scratching in the garden. Only downer is that I think her hair do is going to be less than easy to look after this winter.

Next Pages: 1 2 3 4
Omlet Cartoon