Reviews for Wyandotte

  • 5 Star: 24 (24)
  • 4 Star: 1 (1)
  • 3 Star: 5 (1)
  • 2 Star: 1 (1)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 27 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2 3

           Great show birds

- Ifan, 02 February 2015

I have a mix of 6 wyandottes silver and buff laced and have won in 3 shows this year. They look great and are easy to handle, the only problem as far as I am concerned is the egg production. They are great breed and I would recommend them to everyone.


           Beautiful, shy and SLOW to start laying

- Gill, 27 November 2014

I got 3 silver laced in September, and despite being fabulously big and good looking, have not started to lay.... Breeder wasn't quite sure hatch date, so maybe very slow developers or it started getting dark early, which has pushed forward laying till next spring. Anyway, they are bottom of pecking order (have Rhodie, cream legbar and 2 light sussex) but they have integrated and settled in well. A bit daft. Make sweet low sound, and are delightful to watch. Like to fly! Even though they are bigger and fatter than the others.


           Gold laced Wyandotte

- Graham, 12 October 2014

One of my best lookers. I bought her a a single bird to replace a Wyandotte cockerel that I had to find a new home. on reflection I should have bought 2 as on her own she didn't fair too good which made her nervous, a year later and she has settled nicely although at the bottom of the pecking order. I have to look out for her to make sure she gets her fair share of the treats. I guess her nervous disposition accounts for her poor egg laying production but, I couldn't care less has she is such a nice bird to own, strutting around the garden. She is the sort of bird you just like to look after, like a scared little kid in the playground running from bullys


           Super pretty!

- Fliss, 09 September 2014

Wyandotte Bantam I have two of these bantams. They are poor layers and are very feisty due to coming from a commercial farm. They are beautiful though which kind of makes up for it. Not for those looking for eggs.


           Exelant birds

- Tim, 04 October 2013

Just bought a trio of silver laced and have been amazed how tame they have become in a very short time .Cockeral is quiet and very docile hens also .So impressed I'm looking to get more


           Pretty!

- Lexi, 30 November 2012

I love this breed! We have one, Her name is Sylvia. She is not to wild and not to tame which is really nice!


           Fantastic!

- Brian, 04 May 2012

Have kept Dottes for over four years. They are an absolute delight to own. Great fun and easy on the allotment. The only minus as far as I am concerned is that they go broody at the drop of a hat. However this is far outweighed by the pleasure they give in other ways.


           Fantastic

- Sharon, 15 April 2012

We have just bought 6 Wyandotte bantams. No previous experience of chickens but these little girls are fab. Kids have spend hours looking after them. Tv not even switched on! Plenty of eggs, lovely looking and easy to look after.


           A pleasure to own

- Prince, 27 September 2011

Having kept Welsummer, Warrens, Sussex and Dutch Bantam as well as my flock of Partridge Wyandotte bantams, I can honestly say these are the most pleasurable little chucks you could wish for. They busy themselves all day picking at the grass and whilst the Warrens are friendlier, they don't have the same presence of the stately little Wyandotte. If you're after a few eggs but mainly something easy to look after (and pretty to look at), you've found it in the Wyandotte.


           Beautiful hardy birds

- Nicola, 18 July 2011

I have kept many chicks over the years but my silver laced Wyandottes are fantastic! I would highly recommend!

Next Pages: 1 2 3
Omlet Cartoon