Reviews for Appleyard

  • 5 Star: 15 (15)
  • 4 Star: 0 (0)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 15 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2

          

- , 11 April 2015


           AppleYard

- Harry, 26 July 2014

I have a mini Appleyard duck, Kayuga drake, and a Runner duck. The Appleyard is a very good breed and a funny breed to me because my little apple goes crazy when i refill my duck pond with fresh water. Apple is the leder of the flock and Apple yard's are very good layers and have lots of Appearances.


           Lovely duck for first time

- John, 15 July 2014

Lay like the clappers all the way through the year with a bulb in a house. slow down when they are malting .


           Amazing the BEST

- Bobby, 23 January 2013

They are the ultimate duck there is no better


           A great bread!

- Will, 17 July 2012

I have got two silver appleyards, one duck and one drake I got them at two weeks from a breeder in Wales. I have had them for 2 months they settled in very well and now are happily free ranging with my nine hens and are very curious about every thing. They are very hardy and will be out in all weathers. With all of this and there vibrant colours I think that this is one of the best breads of duck.


           Mini silver apple yard duck

- Jane, 12 June 2012

I have 1 male and 1 female mini silver apple yard . I have had my boy since he was 10 days old he is not as friendly as my hens but he can be picked up hand feed and likes to be stroked . I got my girl at 26 weeks old so she is not as friendly as my boy but is getting better the more time i spend with her . They do like to talk/chatter a lot when they see me and my girl wags her tail at me . A very good small duck ideal for gardens as they like to eat the slugs and bugs . A good pet .


           Very nice breed

- Ducks, 25 January 2012

I have had the appleyards for i few mounths i bought them when they were 20 weeks old the have been laying around 5 eggs out of 6 ducks one odd day we got 5 eggs and the next day we got 7 eggs are ducks are not the Friendliness but since the person we got them from raised them to be poultry and where not handled tell we got them i can not say how friendly they would be if raised from hatchling all will say that they have inproved a lot


           Excellent

- Mal, 04 October 2010

I have a male and female 19-20 weeks old still waiting for eggs very friendly and sociable. they love to eat tomato lettuce cucumber strawberrys and their fav is cooked asparagus. kids love them and recommend them to anyone.


           A very good all round duck

- Sue, 07 August 2010

A very attractive bird, gentle yet sturdy and strong. If brought up in the proper enviroment they are a truly rewarding pet and a real looker if showing is your thing. Highly recommended!


           My ducks

- Poppy-anne, 19 May 2010

Well I've got a few types of ducks, age ranges 1 month - 3years. Appleyards are definitely my favourite duck. Their eggs are gorgeous and taste better with soldiers. They are wonderful things to watch. Very friendly, will eat out of your hand if you let them. GET THEM!

Next Pages: 1 2
Omlet Cartoon