Reviews for Aylesbury

  • 5 Star: 9 (9)
  • 4 Star: 5 (5)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 14 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2

           Fantastic pets

- Paul, 06 June 2013

We have 2 Charlie(Drake) and Dolly.Both just over 1year old.Dollies been laying for 4 months ,ignoring the early eggs which I took away and incubated.12 of them hatched.Laterly she built a nest 5 weeks ago and out of 14 eggs we have 3 lovely ducklings.At the moment we are keeping Charlie away as I've been warned he could harm any males due to jealousy.


          

- Natasha, 14 May 2013

Mine is really friendly males have a curly feather on the taill hope that helps anyone


          

- Nathan, 13 March 2013


           Lovely Ducks

- Millie, 15 June 2011

I've had several Aylesbury's over the years, they are very friendly and sociable, mine would come and sit on me in the garden. You can see more of their personalities if you only have a few. I found that mine would only lay eggs once a year, perhaps as they were free range and weren't shut away at night.


           Good ducks

- Sebastian, 14 March 2011

Aylesbury ducks are a good starter breed and girls lay usually 3 eggs a day as to how many ducks you have. males are very protective around females.


           I love them!

- Tashi, 18 January 2011

I've only got one Aylesbury and 1 Aylsebury cross Kayaki Campbell (that's spelt wrong isn't it...) but they are absolutley adorable! They have ruined my mums garden though....my bad.... And Mugs hasn't laid, and I think Fizz is male and they're louder than anyone elses ducks in the valley *proud nod* but I wouldn't trade them for the world!


          

- Mike, 06 December 2010

Friendly and the males are very dominent.


          

- Brian, 21 November 2010

We have 2 female Aylesbury and 6 Appleyards and they get on well, we get 2 eggs every day from the Aylesbury . They have become the leader of the pack and chase cats and birds that come in garden.


           Great ducks

- Callum, 05 October 2010

I have a trio of aylesburys and they are very loud but very cute they get very muddy but clean off quickly, they fit into my flock well.


           Aylesbury

- Emma, 11 September 2010

I have 2 ducks and they are very friendly, I brought them when they were babies so they are used to being handled. I was looking forward to some duck eggs, but they have not yet laid any, they are now over 1 years old - I came to the conclusion that they both must be males, but vets says they are females! I'm still not sure what sex they are! But they are so lovely, great pets either way.

Next Pages: 1 2
Omlet Cartoon