Reviews for Campbells

  • 5 Star: 6 (6)
  • 4 Star: 3 (3)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 9 reviews)

Write Review
Pages: 1

           Good birds

- Philip, 15 May 2012

I got my white campbell ducks from the domestic fowl trust before the ownership changed they were very wild and you could not pick them up.I have managed to get them used to people but they we are still unable to pick them up. They have been wonderful layers and did so all winter they laid more eggs than our hybrids ever did. The damage to our garden was quite considerable.


          

- Ian, 04 November 2011


          

- Ian, 02 November 2011

They're good egg layers


           Beautiful lil ducks

- Dan, 16 August 2011

I have kept chickens for many years and decided to get a copule of ducks we got a pair of female khaki camEll that are beautiful little ducks that love to have a bath they both lay an egg a day , although not for the urban farmer As they are extremely messy


           Good ducks

- Sebastian, 15 March 2011

I've got 8 ducks 5 are khaki Campbells and males are really pretty with their blue beaks and girls lay loads of eggs


           Super characterful ducks

- Lancaster, 18 June 2010

I have had my white campbells for 18 months. I started witha trio of three at months old, unfortunately they were not tame but are wonderful characters and have made excellent parents. They brooded in July last year and we had a successful hatch of 5 healthy fluffy ducklings. We sold 3 as we had too many males (they do not tolerate each other in breeding season) and have also acquired a female white campbell cross who needed a new home. I will happily take in more white females if people need to rehome.


           Friendly Ducks

- Natalie, 12 February 2010

I have a khaki Campbell which I reared from a duckling and she is very loyal and friendly, she fits in with all my other ducks and likes to let me know if she's still hungry! A lovely duck to be kept by all!


           My good khaki girls

- Ollie, 23 February 2009

I have been keeping khaki campbells for 2 years now and I really do think they are one of the best laying garden ducks going - for the brilliant egg laying and for the sweet friendly character they have. I find they are very intelligent because they know when its time for tea and bed time and they are all ways around seeing what you're doing. I've had no medical problems so far and they lay throughout the winter months.


           An amazingly fun and entertaining duck

- An Omleteer, 14 February 2009

I have kept Khaki Campbells for 2 years now and reared 5 of the 7 i have from ducklings. They are a very friendly breed and intelligent too...mine always know when it's tea time and follow behind me in a line down to their house ready for their food and to be shut in over night. I have not had any medical problems with them and they lay throughout the winter as well as in the summer. As long as they have their pond and a sufficient amount of garden to roam around in they're happy however, if you are very garden proud i must warn you they can turn a smaller garden into a mud pool in the wetter winter months!

Pages: 1
Omlet Cartoon