Reviews for Rex

  • 5 Star: 12 (12)
  • 4 Star: 2 (2)
  • 3 Star: 9 (1)
  • 2 Star: 1 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 15 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2

           Daisy

- Lucy, 04 November 2013

I write a review before and like I said they are the most friendly I am 15 and have had some guinea pigs I had a mini pig a a texle but the rex is do friendly if you was thinking on buying a guinea pig you should defo get a rex they r so cuddly friendly loving and really smart my guinea pig is potty trained can jump back into her cage on command if you tell her bed so well go to bed and we both will have a afternoon nap but they r so friendly I have lots of younger family and they will all come play with the guinea pig my cussons in 4 and 2 and sometimes a little ruff but she never bits all she will do is jump off there lap and go in her cAge so if you won't a guinea pig get a rex


           Daisy

- Lucy, 04 November 2013

I write a review before and like I said they are the most friendly I am 15 and have had some guinea pigs I had a mini pig a a texle but the rex is do friendly if you was thinking on buying a guinea pig you should defo get a rex they r so cuddly friendly loving and really smart my guinea pig is potty trained can jump back into her cage on command if you tell her bed so well go to bed and we both will have a afternoon nap but they r so friendly I have lots of younger family and they will all come play with the guinea pig my cussons in 4 and 2 and sometimes a little ruff but she never bits all she will do is jump off there lap and go in her cAge so if you won't a guinea pig get a rex


           My rex guinea pig

- Lucy, 11 September 2013

My rex guinea pig is could daisy she is bright ginger she is 8 months old I have had meany guinea pigs but the rex is the most loving and friendly but the only down side of her was when she was 10 weeks old she had swelling on the brain and a ear infection so I took her to the vets they give me stuff to cure her the money was well spent because it worked but rex is the best but mine seems over weight she runs a lot and at the moment she is 22 cm and the vet seaside she is big for her age and will probs grow about 45cm so there are very big and my little cusson loves her some times they can be a little ruff but she won't Evan be bothered she will just climb of there laps and jump in her cage so I think there are grate pets


           Rosie

- Jeannine, 21 July 2013

I bought a Rex guinea pig yesterday and she is called Rosie I really love her she has settled in now and I sent bothered by any load noises or any thing but I think they make very good pets


           Brilliant!

- Morgan, 10 April 2013

I have a 2 year old rex called Jennelle she is gorgeous and she wouldn't hurt a fly! she has completely devowered my garden with her brothers and sister who are peruvian + english shorthairs and she has the ability to eat and eat lots, her appearance is huge, brown and ginger with huge eyes and small ears she looks very fat but still beautiful and very very friendly, I know she is very friendly because if i put my fingers by her mouth at anytime she will just lick them and let me cuddle her, she scares my mum a bit because she doesn't blink and she stares and also my mum said nothing pleases her all she does is eat but i know thats not true shes always happy! and that is why I love this breed!!


           Ted

- Nina, 02 February 2012

I had a rex called Ted. He lived for seven and a half years. He was the most wonderful little pet you coud hope to keep. So chatty, purrring and sqeaking away. He loved baths and blow drys and would fall asleep on his back whilst having his tummy rubbed. Awwwx


           Rex guinea pigs are sooo cute and cuddly!

- Nina, 27 January 2012

I had a rex called Allby. He was the cutest the friendliest guinea pig I could ever have. He always stayed with my other guinea pig (white crested) latte. they were best buddies. They slept with each other and played with each other. latte's brother toast is always left out. Each and every morning when I come to feed allby he would always come over to the side squeaks and then puts on a cute and cuddly face. They are very smart indeed. Like when my dad was fixing there cage in front of them, in a pen, allby went and climbed the fence at about 50-60 cm high. it was incredible. If you dont believe me check out in youtube ninaceth and you'll find out our first video. anyway alby died after Australia day 2012. I was crying and crying . But if you are a beginner you should get a rex. Cute, cuddly, friendly and mostly smart.


           Hi

- Sammi, 27 January 2011

Hi i am thinking of having one off my sister she gave it me to hold ive never been a fan of guinne pigs until the other day when hers seemed so loving and kes attention and falls alsleep on ur lap and cuddles against u ,i never ever thought they would be that friendly =) i just wanted to look into them more really and how to care for one but iv'e decided from these reveiws have helped me make up my mind i am going to have her as i havnt stopped thinking how lovely n friendly she was since xxx


           Rexes are sooo cute!

- Claire, 16 September 2010

I have two rexes, Isabelle and Lucy. I've got to say, they're such pretty little darlings! Very friendly and sweet. Loud though! Quite similar to abys in temperament, but I'd say that abs have the edge of being slightly more switched on! That being said, rexes are more hardy over all.


           The best breed and the custest

- An Omleteer, 14 November 2009

My rex guinea pig named nuzzle is the sweetest guinea pig ever i also have a smoothed haired named scratch and they are best buddies they always sleep together in the same tunnel. Nuzzle always greets me with a hello squeak

Next Pages: 1 2
Omlet Cartoon