Reviews for Omlet Chicken Fencing - 105ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

5 Stars:
23
4 Stars:
15
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 41 Reviews
Write Review

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 41

EXCELLENT Customer Aftercare - Andrew, 1 June 2015

We bought this netting after reading reviews. It was easy to put up and very good quality. We had the netting up for a few months when a Fox chewed holes in the netting at various places during the night thankfully the hens are put in their coop at night and Omlet do warn you that netting is not Predator proof. I phoned Omlet Customer Services who were Excellent.. This was the best Customer Service I have ever dealt with. If you want to buy with confidence I highly recommend Omlet.


Excellent - Berrett, 1 May 2015

The fencing is brilliant. It's sufficiently tall enough to stop the chickens attempting to fly out. Well done Omlet!!


Really pleased with this product - Bev, 17 April 2015

This fencing does a fantastic job of containing our chickens. I was a little worried that the prongs on the posts wouldn't go into the ground easily as we have incredibly stony soil but they went in like a knife through butter. The only thing that didn't work great for us was the gate because, as far as I could fathom, this only works if you erect the fencing like a circular walk, with the start and finish in the same place. To maximise the area we gave our chickens we used an existing fence post as the start and a wall as the end so the gate option didn't work as intended. But we found a fix that makes it easy enough to get in and out.


Impressed - Anne, 11 April 2015

Delivery well within time stated , easy to assemble , impressed with quality.One of my girls , Lady Cluck,is well known escape artist and she is unable to get out ; thank you , she is safer now. . Yours, Anne 8421


Great! - Kelly, 20 March 2015

Easy to put up- I actually did it myself, although it would have been easier with two people. It's also secure. It's nice to know I can move it at any time. It also blends really well into the yard- doesn't stand out.


Easy to use but chickens still escape - James, 17 March 2015

The fencing is very easy and quick to put up. We used it to section off a part of the garden against a hedge rather than go around in the full enclosure and it is unobtrusive. But we have noticed one of our chickens, even though she is not a young chicken, was able to squeeze through the larger net above the small hole "skirt". The net is also starting to sag a bit after a couple of weeks and will need adjustment to take up the tension. But overall very pleased and I would recommend it to anybody who wants to keep chickens without them roaming all over the garden digging up the flower beds.


Very good product, excellent customer service - Sally, 6 March 2015

This is great for containing my wayward hens and preventing them from destroying my garden. We did have a problem with our first net, but as it comes with a 1 year guarantee omlet sent a replacement without any problems. Thank you Omlet.


Excellent fence - Stephen, 29 October 2014

Good value fence. Excellent product.


Brill Product - Antonia, 26 October 2014

My girls are loving their new extended area to play in. Only a couple of negatives and that is the bigger square net holes means that my smaller pekins can jump through, and the netting soon sags in the middle even thought I have used a lot of poles. But it does what I wanted it to do and that's to give my girls more space away from the dogs.


Well worth the money - Avril, 13 September 2014

Great idea, looked long and hard for a suitable enclosure, The gate was the reason that I purchased your product. Ideal if you value your garden and want to keep hens on a small scale.

1 of 5   Next