Omlet Chicken Netting With Yellow Go
  • 5 Star: 184 (184)
  • 4 Star: 73 (73)
  • 3 Star: 9 (21)
  • 2 Star: 21 (3)
  • 1 Star: 2 (2)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 283 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 229

           The ultimate solution

- Sue, 03 May 2015

This fencing has been the answer to saving my garden from my hens while still allowing them room to roam. I've used it on 3 sides of their pen, with a hedge on the 4th side, giving them more space. The fence is easy to erect and almost invisible from a distance. It's high enough to stop most escapees, but I had to clip the wings of one hen who could fly out. Thankyou Omelet !


           Just the job!

- Sue, 24 April 2015

Fence has been in situ for a month now and going a great job. Love its flexibility. Do note that smaller chickens can get through the netting. Very pleased with the product and service. Thank you


           Just what we needed

- Jacqui, 24 April 2015

I wondered whether the fencing and poles would be too flimsy from some of the reviews - but not the case. Sit very well around the chicken run and look good too. The chickens do stick their heads though to nibble the grass on the other side but manage to get back in and they have not escaped (which is a miracle for one of them!). Very pleased. Look forward to seeing how it stands up to the winter.


           Good and bad points, mainly good.

- Mary, 17 April 2015

The fencing arrived promptly and was fairly easy for two people to erect on a somewhat bumpy piece of ground. I trimmed the birds' wings. They managed to fly over and tunnel under a few times, but were promptly returned to the pen and any escape areas were closed with extra pins. A month on they seem to have accepted that they should stay within the fencing - I bought 60m so they have plenty of room. Unfortunately, as I live in the country, there are always some rats about, and they have managed to chew through the bottom strand of the netting in three places already. Perhaps the bottom strand should be manufactured with a strand of wire for strength and security. Also, the plastic gate latches will eventually degrade and snap. Will I be able to obtain replacements? I am happy that the netting will be easy to move when it is time for hedge cutting, and the green colour blends easily into the landscape. So, I would give this product at least four stars.


           Instant fix to my problem

- Karen, 02 April 2015

I needed a larger run for my chickens and limit their free ranging as they were digging up my garden beds. Had one Omelet fence already, ordered a 2nd larger one and extended my chicken run. As soon as the box arrived I set the fence up and voila, done! My only problem is one of the yellow clips on the gate rod was broken in the box. Can you send a replacement part? Other than that this product is fabulous and easy to set up!


           Good quality and easy assembly

- Andy, 26 March 2015

Product and service excellent and very easy to erect.


           Excellent

- Hollingworth, 09 March 2015

Good service, pleased with the five pounds discount.


           Very difficult to move about

- Lucy, 05 March 2015

This fencing in theory is good to move about but it wasn't easy to put up as the netting gets in a tangle continually and it is very hard to roll up and put away for another time


           Fantastic Product

- Chris, 05 March 2015

This is a fantastic product, very easy to assemble and very easy to move around. We have it on our allotment and the green blends in perfectly. The only reason it got 4 1/2 stars and not five stars is I think it could benefit from an extra pole.


           Great

- Vicki, 10 February 2015

The fence is perfect and the chickens love the extra freedom it gives them. If I they see me at the opposite end from where they are, they fly over to me. They are only a foot off the ground, but it is great to see them stretching their wings.

Next Pages: 1 229
Omlet Cartoon