White Qute with Storage
  • 5 Star: 48 (48)
  • 4 Star: 19 (19)
  • 3 Star: 1 (1)
  • 2 Star: 1 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 68 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

           We love the Qute. Suitable for (some) people with special needs

- William, 12 December 2014

I look after a friend who had a stroke and is paralysed on one side. He lives alone with carers coming in. He always wanted gerbils but I did not feel able to look after them adequately so he had a hamster instead. Then we saw the Qute and suddenly saw the possibility of his having gerbils. We bought it, chose his gerbils and it has been brilliant. When alone, he can lower the top front of the Qute and feed his gerbils or play with them, keeping daily contact. He can pull the tub out and play with them knowing they can't jump out and get lost. His disability is no longer an issue. We have set up a play area and it's easy to transport them to it in the plastic tub. We found that the carers who had been nervous of the hamster in its wire cage were ok with the gerbils in the Qute and could even have conversations which was very beneficial for my friend. We love the Qute. In the wire cage we liked to fit a rat hammock which the hamster loved. Having the Qute, the only thing we miss is not being able to hang a hammock - wouldn't be able to lock the tube in place in the top half and it impedes taking the tub out from the bottom half. It is no exaggeration to say that this Qute has helped my friend cope better with his circumstances, has kept depression at bay and added a dimension to his relationships we never thought possible. We think the Qute is a thing of beauty in both looks and design. Some people have told us that they think it too expensive but his hamster had a medical problem which caused a discharge and corrosion of the cage base, 3 in total. With the Qute, replacing the tub would have been a lot cheaper. We wouldn't consider having anything else.


           Great Cages and Customer Service!

- Jennifer, 12 December 2014

I bought 5 of these cages recently for my Syrian Hammies because honestly I have not found anything like it anywhere in pet stores around where I live or even on the Internet. To say that they are all thrilled with their new homes is an understatement! They are so much happier and love that they can dig around in the bottom and come up top to exercise on their wheel. The cleaning is great also, but to be honest it does take more than a minute to clean, but considerably less time than with other cages. The mess that my hamsters create is not contained to the cage, but can spill out onto the floor. This really doesn't bother me - I just vacuum it up with my Dyson. Customer Service from Qute is awesome!! Clare was so helpful and replaced what was damaged in shipment very efficiently and with no problems. I am one satisfied, happy customer. Thanks Qute!


           Hammy loves it

- Leon, 20 October 2014

Hi Our Syrian hamster, Sandy, loves his new home, and so do we! We placed it in the kitchen where we spend most time, and it looks really nice so Mummy and Daddy didn't mind having it there.


           Love it!

- Shama, 13 October 2014

This hami home is loved by us as much as by our dwarf hamster. She easily climbs up the tube and it's so much fun watching her rummage through the wood shavings. My 11 yr old daughter actually enjoys cleaning this cage! The locking away of hamster on upper level is genius and v practical. Looks like a nice piece of furniture that doesn't look like laminate will peel off at the corners which is just as well as it's a pet hate of mine. My daughter loves lying in bed and watching the hamsters shenanigans as it's easy to view hamster. Plastic flooring covering most of the top level prevents bubble feet, while the wire edges allow for debris to be swept into the base before base is removed for cleaning. Hamster wheel is pretty quiet. Love the storage compartment. Handy to have food and cleaning spray in there for easy access. Encourages my daughter to keep up with feeding and cleaning. Best of all, unlike the cages with tubes on the outside, hamster cannot escape, even my tiny dwarf Campbell. Top level provides a v well ventilated space, with bars front and back. Lower level is nice a draft free. Hamster can move to cooler or warner area as desired. Can't bear the idea of hamster over heating, as is possible with so many designs in heat waves. We have 3 huge cats, 6kg siberians, and they cannot tip this over to access hamster, nor can they get their paws between the bars. The cage door is a clever design. You have to squeeze inwards to be able to open because of the catches. V safe. Cats cannot open this. To train our tiny baby dwarf to climb the tube, to access water and food, we dangled a cloth belt of dressing gown down the tube (and hooked it onto the bars) to enable her to grab hold and pull up. Once she mastered this, she moved onto using the sides and we removed the belt after 24hrs. Also, I have pointed out to my daughter that she needs to be careful when opening and closing the bottom drawer that she makes sure the hamster doesn't get hit by the tube - obviously, the tray moves but tube doesn't and she could get knocked out if she's upright on top of the wood-shavings. Basic common sense really. Thinking of getting another one for my 8 year old's hamsters.


           Good cage.

- Becky, 25 June 2014

I've given this a 4star as 1, Too expensive for the size you get, it's the only thing like it on the market. 2, Mine came chipped, although it was internal so I'm putting up with it as I didn't want the hassle of sending it back. 3, I find it looks great but too small for two gerbils. 4,Great plastic instead of bars. Maybe a harder or indestructible plastic for the tube and wheel as my gerbils have already started chewing through them how ever many wooden or cardboard toys I put in! 5, It is great for the children to use by themselves too!


           Princess Loves Her Cage

- Anne, 26 May 2014

Thank you Omlet for creating this amazing cage! our Hamster Princess just loves it! It's a way bigger cage then most on the market and very, very easy to clean, our hamster loves that she can burrow on the bottom part. We added lots of toys and a swing inside, so she doesn't get bored. We purchased two cages and my husband made a connection to put them together, since we can't find the double cage in the US. They only other things we did, was added a solid floor to the top part and changed out the tubes to the( Habitral Ovo) tubes, to make a spiral way for her to get up and down. This cage is well worth the money I wished I had found this cage years ago. I feel like our Hammie is living in true luxury now. Thank You Omlet!!! Anne. =O)


           Worth the money!

- , 25 May 2014

Bought this cage for the arrival of our new Long Haired Golden. Arrived a day earlier than planned which was a bonus. I built this cage without even needing any help from the hubby... Was quite impressed at how simple it was. Extra screws were added in so was nice to know there were spares instead of the usual flat pack trial of not enough Fits in perfectly with all our current furniture in the lounge. The draw space underneath making it easy to hide away packs of bedding food etc. Very roomy, we've put lots in it so far! Only down point would be the wheel being slightly too small for a Syrian hamster, would be better an inch wider to avoid back problems for them. There is plenty of space in it for a saucer wheel on the platform though. Other than that we absolutely love it and it is worth every penny spent!


           Stylish

- Laidlaw, 01 March 2014

Love this. At first the bin stuck but this is if it is pushed too far back and catches under the black bars. Make sure the latch just catches and it's fine. Looks very stylish and is very easy to clean, just like the adverts. Only negative is the wheel is extremely noisy after 2 weeks and a bit lopsided. Can't be tightened so bought another one. also food bowl is very small and the shape takes up too much room, so again bought another one. Would be good to be able to buy housing, other size/shape bowls etc in the same orange colour. Would recommend though, especially with drawer which holds loads of stuff.


           Overall well made and stylish but expensive

- David, 12 February 2014

Also came without the water bottle


           Perfect!

- Jessica, 02 February 2014

I've had my Qute cage for over a year now and have had two hamsters live in it, my current and my previous. This cage is amazing! Both of my boys have been very big boys - VERY big boys - and the space in this cage is perfect. There's loads of room for extra toys as well as lots of space to move around. Very expensive but well worth the investment, keen to save up and buy another without the storage section only as I have purchased extra storage since getting my gerbils, before this the storage on the cage was wonderful. The perfect size for storing all the essentials and very neat.

Next Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Omlet Cartoon