White Qute with Storage
  • 5 Star: 60 (60)
  • 4 Star: 21 (21)
  • 3 Star: 1 (1)
  • 2 Star: 1 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 82 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 29

           Outstanding!

- Duane, 08 May 2015

Not only does the Omlett Qute hamster cage look modern and well made, it is so fast to clean too. Not only that, but 'Nibbles' our hamster loves it too!!!


           Good but some niggles

- Rachel, 04 May 2015

The cage itself is a good size and my daughter can see a lot more of her hamster. The hamster loves the bottom part where he can bury himself. She really likes it so insisted on a 4 star review. The wheel was disappointing as we needed to push some more plastic down the back as it was loose therefore rattled during the night. The hamster climbs the metal bars and can make a bit of noise so I am not sure whether her bedroom was the best place for it! Hamster poo can escape from the top so a regular hoover round the back is needed. However a good purchase but maybe a bit on the pricey side.


           Omlet Qute

- Beverley, 02 May 2015

I love my Omlet Qute. It blends in with other bits of furniture yet it's still a practical well thought out cage. I use mine for a duprasi and he loves it. I can make a burrowing section in the bottom tub as well as having other toys/houses/wheels etc. I change the set up every time I clean it out so he doesn't get bored. The Qute is really easy to clean. It is very well made, but on the down side it's very heavy so can't be moved around. I also have a cat who has knocked over other hamster/gerbil cages before...but he can't get to my little duprasi in his Qute cage. So I don't have to worry about that, which is a relief! I think the only real negative I found was as the cage bars are held to the main unit by a bar it's not solid and has some movement which meant that when my duprasi uses his wheel it's very noisy as the bars have move too. Tried other wheels but they were the same. I had occassions where I emailed Customer Services and they were really helpful. I can't praise them enough. Plus speedy delivery. One happy Omlet Qute owner. Thank you!


           Awesome and brilliant

- Lyndsey, 13 April 2015

This cage is just brilliant. Easy for the kids to access the gerbils. Gerbils very visible. They took a couple of days to work out the tube but once they did they were sorted. They absolutely love the wheel too. Useful storage underneath for the food. A fabulous cage, that looks like a nice piece of furniture too. Well worth the investment and highly recommended.


           LOVE

- Ruby, 10 April 2015

I purchased two of these hamster condos due to the fact that hamsters tend to be animals that thrive better solo. The units were a bit challenging to put together, but after they were assembled I have never looked back. They are not only functional, but they are a nice piece of cabinetry that displays our new furry friends in a lovely way. Very happy with our choice.


           Stylish and practical!

- Rebecca, 06 April 2015

We love our Qute cage as it blends in well with our decor and is very easy to clean. Our hamster loves it too! it's like his own little duplex apartment. Because of the design you can also view your hamster very well as we love to watch our hammie. We had a problem with the wheel at first as it kept falling off so I called customer service and I received another one the next day and had no problems since so excellent customer service. Would highly reccommend!


           Excellent product !!

- Hayley, 01 April 2015

Looks great and is very easy to clean.. My daughter was given the qute as a birthday gift and she loves it , as do my grandchildren .. So it's great for children, adults and hamsters alike. I must also say that the, customer/after sale service is excellent, calls are handled in a polite and helpful manner.. V ery happy and would definitely recommend the Qute, to anyone wishing to purchase a safe and comfortable home for their hamster.


           Very good - Almost

- David, 27 March 2015

After much research I purchased the Qute cage and feel that this is the best design available. Decent materials. A good bit of assembly. It's the Ikea of hamster cages. The accessories, however, are complete garbage. original water bottle and replacement provided both leak profusely. Why send a replacement that is the same as the original? The exercise wheel is also of sub par quality. The hub that holds the wheel broke in the first few hours. Replacement sent. Same problem. Super glue to the rescue and we're back in business.


           Excellent new home for our hamster

- Gael, 25 March 2015

I am so delighted we purchased this. It looks so neat and tidy in my daughter's room, and is incredibly easy to keep clean. Clara the Hamster just loves it and quickly got used to the new layout and has great fun running up and down the tube (the first time she went down head first and tried to go back up facing the same direction - i.e. bottom first; she soon learned this was not so productive). We put her old little wooden house in the bottom section which she sleeps in, and have put some chamomile hay on the plastic floor in the top section as she was skating around a bit, and it was also a little noisy. The customer service from Omlet has been superb - a small piece was damaged and a replacement was sent out by first class post. Really a very good purchase and highly recommended.


           FABULOUS!!

- Mandy, 23 March 2015

I only held back half a star because they didn't have it available in the walnut when I wanted it. But truly, this is the best looking, easiest to clean hamster cage EVER! Customer service is excellent, as well. I called about a part of the wheel that seemed not to work properly and received a new part in the mail quickly, no questions asked. Truly, an excellent product.

Next Pages: 1 29
Omlet Cartoon