Birch Qute with Storage
  • 5 Star: 15 (15)
  • 4 Star: 1 (1)
  • 3 Star: 0 (0)
  • 2 Star: 0 (0)
  • 1 Star: 0 (0)
Average Rating:

           (Based on 16 reviews)

Write Review
Next Pages: 1 2

           Brilliant !!

- Deonne, 17 March 2015

Having had three children we have had lots of hamsters over the years. When our youngest child asked Santa for a hamster, my first thoughts were the chore of cage cleaning and the guilt of keeping a small animal in a confined space. However, since purchasing our Qute cage having a hamster is an absolute pleasure! This has got to be the 'Beverly hills' of hamster homes. It's so easy to clean, looks lovely and our hamster has two separate areas to play and burrow. I must admit it was a big decision to buy this product but I can honestly say it's worth every penny!


           Hamster Heaven

- Mike, 02 March 2015

This is an outstanding product in terms of design and functionality. The family see so much more of our little pet's activities. The unit really is so easy to clean. Buying direct from this site saves a packet when compared with the price in our local pet supplier. Oh, and I think the hamster likes it. Highly recommended.


           Fantastic

- Anne, 16 January 2015

Brilliant home for our hamster. He loves it. Needed to contact customer care following purchase, Probably the best customer care I have received. Polite and knowledgeable about all the omlet products. I would definitely recommend in fact we have bought another hamster and will be buying him one too.


           Hamster cage

- Emma, 06 January 2015

We, and Sammy our dwarf Hamster, love this cage. It is so easy for the kids to look after their pet with this. And easy to clean. We have a cat and we feel this cage offers better protection from cats than others on the market. A real winner.


           Very happy

- Tara, 02 January 2015

I am very happy with the item a little hard to put together but still happy with it


           Great Product

- Christine, 02 January 2015

Really impressed with this habitat. Very well made and nice looking. Excellent value for money, one small screw missing on delivery but found one to match... gerbils love their new home


           Brilliant

- Alicia, 01 January 2015

We have been through 3 store bought hamster cages because we own a gorgeous but frustrating escapee which manages to get out of almost anything. Our new qute cage is not only a beautiful piece of furniture but a safe and fun design for our daughters treasured pet. I wish we had found it earlier!


           Great hamster home

- Martin, 30 December 2014

We purchased this as we wanted something a little different from the run of the mill hamster homes. The unit was easy to assemble, sturdy and the instructions were clear and easy to follow and it feels like a quality unit. The draw part is just the right size for keeping all the food, bedding and treats! A couple of weeks in and I can confirm the bottom tray is very easy and quick to remove and clean, it makes a great staging point from where you can handle or transfer to a ball. I did a bit of research about these and read a few negative reviews, about the size and the top part having a wire floor, both I believe are unfounded. The size is great for a single hamster and the wire floor has been replaced with an easy to clean plastic one. Omlet were a great company to deal with, great communicators and eager to please the customer – a rare commodity these days I think! I am glad we chose this unit and would happily recommend it to anyone, it was worth the investment!


           Fantastic Cage

- Irfan, 09 December 2014

I've never been a fan of keeping rodents, but when I took the kids to the local pet shop and they saw the hamsters... they obviously wanted one. I tried my hardest to get out of buying them one as I knew that the kids would loose interest in helping take care of the hamster within a few weeks (if not days), but as soon as I saw this cage and how easy it was to clean, I decided to cave in and let the kids have a rodent in the house. Compared to the usual hamster/gerbil cages, this is amazing. Not only because it is designed like a piece of furniture to integrate into your home, but it has actually kept my kids enjoy taking responsibility for looking after their hamster. They take it out and play with her everyday and have so far been very keen to clean it every week. The cage is fairly easy to put together by yourself (but there are a couple of stages in the build process that having a second set of hands really helps). It took me about 30-45 minutes (and that was with my 2 year old trying desperately hard to help). The cage feels solid and well put together. The cage isn't extremely large, but neither is it really small. Our Syrian hamster enjoys the space. Unlike some of the other cages on the market, you are limited to how many other items/toys you can put on each level. In addition to all the accessories that came with the cage; we have but a small shelf with a ladder in the top half and a 15cmx15cm wooden house & rainbow bridge, along with some small chew toys spread between both levels. I feel this gives our hamster enough space to move around between each level and allows enough space for her to burrow in the bottom half. I did also buy some Carefresh bedding at the same time as I order the cage. That in itself seems to be a very good product (although a little on the pricy side), the only thing I couldn't figure out was how much to add. The photos on the Omlet website show a fairly full bottom tray, but when a bag of the bedding costs £5 each & you're told by the pet shop you need to change this every week you don't really want to put that much in. In the end I used half the 14L bag, which I think is perfect. Omlet customer service was brilliant. Our cage arrived missing 1 screw and a clip to attach the wheel to the cage. A quick phone call to Omlet customer services and they had the missing bits delivered the following day. A highly recommended cage to all.


           Great Product

- Tina, 05 December 2014

I would love to give this age 5 stars but a few changes would make this so much better. If they changed the plastic exercise wheel to metal this would stop the little critters eating it. If they changed the plastic tube to metal.....then guess what.....the likkle critters wouldn't chew it If they made the rear of the cage solid then the critters urine would stay inside the cage. I love the cage. It is so easy to clean. I didnt have any problems putting it together either. It took me about 90 mins which is not bad for someone with limited movement in my left shoulder. I would recommend this cage. Its lovely x

Next Pages: 1 2
Omlet Cartoon