Reviews for Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

5 Stars:
21
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 25 Reviews
Write Review

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 25

Fantastic cage - Eyre, 19 July 2015

The cage is great but I thought a little too small so we bought 2 plus an extra tube and linked them both together. Nugett, my daughters hamster loves running between the two cages. It took her a couple of hours to work out how to manoeuvre up and down the tubes, but now there is no stopping her. The only problem we had was Nugget decided that her toilet was going to be in the left corner of top floor. Poo's are fine as they fall through the grill but her wee's run down on the outside of the Perspex box underneath. We have got over this by having a local company make us a piece of right angled Perspex 4 cm high by 4cm deep and 41cm long and I have placed this into the back of the cage. This stops any "excess" splashing the wall behind and running down the back. If the top floor of the cage was changes so it had a 4 cm up stand front and back, this would erase the problem we have encountered. But saying this I still would recomend this cage 100%


Cage is good - Dale, 16 July 2015

Hard to assemble as instructions arent too clear


Great looking and functional cage - Jenny, 10 June 2015

A little fiddly to put together, but once done, looks great. Clean lines, stylish and functional. Our gerbil struggled with the vertical tube, but once we replaced that with a ladder, she's happy! Decent size for a single animal. Would love to see a bigger option created for anyone with a group of animals.


Brilliant - Sam, 30 May 2015

Don't know why there are some people have given it a lower review. This is a marvellous product and Bluebell loves it! Plenty of room for a larger than average Syrian hamster. Can't fault it at all. Well done omelet for a first class product.


Great hamster habitat - Niki, 10 May 2015

This was relatively easy to put together and looks really nice. Doesn't look like a typical hamster cage. The storage area underneath is very nice. Hamsters really seems to like it. Very sturdy construction.


A terrific cage, excellent design, - Joseph, 8 May 2015

A lovely, clean contemporary designed cage that looks great in our living room. Our hamster loves the cage. So easy to clean, plenty of room on both levels to add treats, toys, chews and other things to keep him happy. Deep base is great for burrowing and nesting in, and he never used to go in his old wheel and now he is never out of this one. Highly recommend, a slightly top end price wise for a hamster cage, but we wanted one that fit in with the furniture and didn't look like a piece of brightly colored plastic. It is also plenty big enough to keep him busy! Had a bit of a problem with a faulty front mesh part at first however I spoke to Omlet and they sent a replacement part out straightaway and was delivered next day. Great customer service.


Excellent habitat for hamsters - Steven, 7 May 2015

This is an excellent habitat for hamsters (I have three robo hamsters) and it looks like a fine piece of living room furniture rather than a plastic toy. It is made extremely well and is very sturdy. (I have the newer model that comes with the solid floor and silent wheel). Robo hamsters can easily use the wheel, and it is very quiet. (Other wheels I've tried had too much friction and the small lightweight robo hamsters could not make it turn at all.) The one modification I made was to substitute Crittertrail tubes for the tube that came with it as they are narrower. (The young robo hamsters were too small for the original one.) I used some short straight and curved tubes and the hamster have no problem now. (Just used a three way tube connectorat the top and slipped the the straight and curved tubes into the tube hole. I can't lock these tubes but can easily remove the tube and block the hole when cleaning the bottom. Contrary to a few other reviews I've seen this habitat is big enough for at least one robo hamster or one Syrian hamster. You can put several inches of bedding in the plastic bottom and the robos love to burrow through it. I'm going to get another wheel form Omlet.


Good looking and functional - Simon, 16 April 2015

This product looks really good, and is really well designed. The extra large and deep bottom section is great for Gerbils who need more bedding material to allow them to burrow. Most hamster cages don't provide this. The bottom section is also great to pull out and allow my young children to interact with their pets without fear of them escaping. Finally, its design also makes the bottom section easy to clean. The design of the rest of the product is equally well considered, the upper section provides an area for our gerbils to explore, eat, drink and exercise, and the interconnecting tube is a great way to provide access between the two areas and also confine them in an area when required. The storage space at the bottom is really useful for storing all that is required to care for the gerbils and makes the whole thing an attractive, well sized and functional piece of furniture.


Very good and easy to clean - Jess, 6 April 2015

I bought this cage for my Syrain hamster Cookie, i have it in my bedroom. It is very nice to look at big and is easy to clean. The pull out tray works along with the lock and twist tube. After trying very hard i found a very silent wheel it is amazing and does not keep me awake. The storage is great and is really nice to put cookies food and bedding in.The only down side it was very expensive but other than that i love this cage and is amazing! me and cookie love it!!!


Brilliant !! - Deonne, 17 March 2015

Having had three children we have had lots of hamsters over the years. When our youngest child asked Santa for a hamster, my first thoughts were the chore of cage cleaning and the guilt of keeping a small animal in a confined space. However, since purchasing our Qute cage having a hamster is an absolute pleasure! This has got to be the 'Beverly hills' of hamster homes. It's so easy to clean, looks lovely and our hamster has two separate areas to play and burrow. I must admit it was a big decision to buy this product but I can honestly say it's worth every penny!

1 of 3   Next