Reviews for Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

5 Stars:
20
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 23 Reviews
Write Review

Showing reviews 1 to 10 of 23

Great looking and functional cage - Jenny, 10 June 2015

A little fiddly to put together, but once done, looks great. Clean lines, stylish and functional. Our gerbil struggled with the vertical tube, but once we replaced that with a ladder, she's happy! Decent size for a single animal. Would love to see a bigger option created for anyone with a group of animals.


Brilliant - Sam, 30 May 2015

Don't know why there are some people have given it a lower review. This is a marvellous product and Bluebell loves it! Plenty of room for a larger than average Syrian hamster. Can't fault it at all. Well done omelet for a first class product.


Great hamster habitat - Niki, 10 May 2015

This was relatively easy to put together and looks really nice. Doesn't look like a typical hamster cage. The storage area underneath is very nice. Hamsters really seems to like it. Very sturdy construction.


A terrific cage, excellent design, - Joseph, 8 May 2015

A lovely, clean contemporary designed cage that looks great in our living room. Our hamster loves the cage. So easy to clean, plenty of room on both levels to add treats, toys, chews and other things to keep him happy. Deep base is great for burrowing and nesting in, and he never used to go in his old wheel and now he is never out of this one. Highly recommend, a slightly top end price wise for a hamster cage, but we wanted one that fit in with the furniture and didn't look like a piece of brightly colored plastic. It is also plenty big enough to keep him busy! Had a bit of a problem with a faulty front mesh part at first however I spoke to Omlet and they sent a replacement part out straightaway and was delivered next day. Great customer service.


Excellent habitat for hamsters - Steven, 7 May 2015

This is an excellent habitat for hamsters (I have three robo hamsters) and it looks like a fine piece of living room furniture rather than a plastic toy. It is made extremely well and is very sturdy. (I have the newer model that comes with the solid floor and silent wheel). Robo hamsters can easily use the wheel, and it is very quiet. (Other wheels I've tried had too much friction and the small lightweight robo hamsters could not make it turn at all.) The one modification I made was to substitute Crittertrail tubes for the tube that came with it as they are narrower. (The young robo hamsters were too small for the original one.) I used some short straight and curved tubes and the hamster have no problem now. (Just used a three way tube connectorat the top and slipped the the straight and curved tubes into the tube hole. I can't lock these tubes but can easily remove the tube and block the hole when cleaning the bottom. Contrary to a few other reviews I've seen this habitat is big enough for at least one robo hamster or one Syrian hamster. You can put several inches of bedding in the plastic bottom and the robos love to burrow through it. I'm going to get another wheel form Omlet.


Good looking and functional - Simon, 16 April 2015

This product looks really good, and is really well designed. The extra large and deep bottom section is great for Gerbils who need more bedding material to allow them to burrow. Most hamster cages don't provide this. The bottom section is also great to pull out and allow my young children to interact with their pets without fear of them escaping. Finally, its design also makes the bottom section easy to clean. The design of the rest of the product is equally well considered, the upper section provides an area for our gerbils to explore, eat, drink and exercise, and the interconnecting tube is a great way to provide access between the two areas and also confine them in an area when required. The storage space at the bottom is really useful for storing all that is required to care for the gerbils and makes the whole thing an attractive, well sized and functional piece of furniture.


Very good and easy to clean - Jess, 6 April 2015

I bought this cage for my Syrain hamster Cookie, i have it in my bedroom. It is very nice to look at big and is easy to clean. The pull out tray works along with the lock and twist tube. After trying very hard i found a very silent wheel it is amazing and does not keep me awake. The storage is great and is really nice to put cookies food and bedding in.The only down side it was very expensive but other than that i love this cage and is amazing! me and cookie love it!!!


Brilliant !! - Deonne, 17 March 2015

Having had three children we have had lots of hamsters over the years. When our youngest child asked Santa for a hamster, my first thoughts were the chore of cage cleaning and the guilt of keeping a small animal in a confined space. However, since purchasing our Qute cage having a hamster is an absolute pleasure! This has got to be the 'Beverly hills' of hamster homes. It's so easy to clean, looks lovely and our hamster has two separate areas to play and burrow. I must admit it was a big decision to buy this product but I can honestly say it's worth every penny!


Hamster Heaven - Mike, 2 March 2015

This is an outstanding product in terms of design and functionality. The family see so much more of our little pet's activities. The unit really is so easy to clean. Buying direct from this site saves a packet when compared with the price in our local pet supplier. Oh, and I think the hamster likes it. Highly recommended.


Fantastic - Anne, 16 January 2015

Brilliant home for our hamster. He loves it. Needed to contact customer care following purchase, Probably the best customer care I have received. Polite and knowledgeable about all the omlet products. I would definitely recommend in fact we have bought another hamster and will be buying him one too.

1 of 3   Next