Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Black

Back to Product

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 32 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Best looking bird cage - Elizabeth,

TL;DR We really like the look of the Geo and it’s a good fit for our living room. There are a few drawbacks, but the good outweighs the bad. Previously we had breeder cages which were kind of big and unwieldy, but worked. Recently however we had discussed wanting something that was a little more attractive and also allowed us some flexibility for where we put it in the room. The Geo is not small, but it’s also not the largest cage we’ve looked at in the past. The size made it appropriate for the birds we have. We bought two, one for our cockatiel and one for our pair of yellow sided green cheeked conures. They fit the birds perfectly. It’s as well made as other comparable cages and better than the cheap ones you find in pet stores, particularly the quality of the plastic tray. We are particularly happy with how easy it was to fit it into our living space and move around when we need to clean underneath. And overall it’s very attractive. Our birds are very excited about being closer to their humans and near the windows, something that hasn’t been possible with other cages we’ve used or looked at. As far as drawbacks, the swings the cages come with aren’t something our birds will use, but we have rope perches that are bendable and stretch across the width of the cage. The feeders are a no-go. The larger conure food will not come out of the bottom of the feeder and our cockatiel couldn’t figure out how it worked. We ended up putting the old food dishes in. The slanted sides of the Geo make the cups tilt, but the birds stopped screaming at us about how hungry they were. Not a deal breaker and we could find some that attach differently if it bothers us enough. I will say, we used to have a Sun conure and she was a big chewer. She would have destroyed the plastic bottom on this and the clips that attach the wire top to the bottom tray. Destroyed. She burned through two of the cheaper cages from the pet store. If your bird is known to chew, I would stick with something that has a metal base and heavier duty caging.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 The reviewer has 2-4 Cockatiel, conure pets


The most beautiful cage! - Christine, Pennsylvania,

This cage is the most beautiful cage I've ever owned. The Cage suits any room in my home. I can move it around and it looks beautiful everywhere. It's spacious and my birds love it...

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Canary and zebra Fre pets


Love it cant wait to get birds - Christina, Merseyside ,

No birds test but love cage took while to put together and hope withstand birds

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 1 Canaries pets


Fantastic! - Jay, -,

Captain Bluebird loves his new cage. The swinging perch is his favourite. The no mess feed & water tray is my favourite ! It's simple but ingenious ! Love it would recommend

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 1 Budgie pets


Love the cage and excellent customer service - Mai,

The title says it all. Cage is beautiful and easy to assemble. At first we were sent a returned product and they sent us a new one no questions asked and their response time was incredible prompt.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 parakeet pets


Very Cute but lacking some necessities for bird well-being - Brickelle,

I think this cage is adorable and very nice and modern. However, there are some things that are lacking. This cage really needs a removable grate at the bottom to keep waste separated from where the birds walk. The birds that are small enough for this cage are "ground birds" and therefore like to peck at the ground for food that has fallen. Unfortunately, that means the birds are pecking at the area with their waste. Also, I wish there was a way to remove the center pole and have the hole plugged. I don't use the feeder that was provided because my birds don't eat an all seed diet and they need bowls I can serve vegetables in. Other than that, the cage is great. It would be really cool if they made the same design but in a 30 inch of 36 inch design. Assembly was moderately easy.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Budgerigars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Brickelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This type of constructive feedback is very important to us, our Product Design Team will review it for future improvements. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us if you wish to pass any other feedback. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Genius - Tonya,

I am absolutely obsessed with this cage. I have a love bird and have cleaned her cage every day (yes every day) for the past 4 years. The geo cage has changed my morning routine. The design of the cage keeps the cage (and the floor surrounding it) from getting too messy. I now only clean it every other day…and I could probably go to every three days. The cage is also so much easier to clean than my previous cage. The cage is unbelievably light and wipes clean with no effort (no tough corners to scrub). Whoever designed this cage, clearly knows A LOT about bird ownership. If I had any recommendation for improvement, I would say the cage door could be larger.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 1 Lovebird pets


Worth it! - Katrina, Oklahoma,

I am new to bird parenting, but I started off the right way with one of Omlet's Geo cages. I have two budgies, an older and younger boy. They get enough space in their cage and have shown their love for certain features, lie the easy feeding and drinking station with its rounded perch, and the additional birdbath that I also ordered from this company. If you have small birds, you owe it to them to buy them a cage with flight space. The design is perfect for them, I've attached a picture. The gold and green boy is Loki, my mischief-maker and the older male. The smaller blue and white is Thor, he has a big voice and makes his presence known despite his smaller size.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 parakeets pets


Beautiful, Spacious and Practical! - Irwin,

So happy I chose this cage! My wife loves the look in our living room and the kids love the easy access to the birds. It is so roomy and comfortable for our 2 keets and they seem very happy. The layout really helps keep most of the mess in the cage and cleanup is very easy. I was attracted to this cage because it reminded me of a few bird aviaries that I have seen at zoos. It really is a very pleasant and attractive home for the birds. I am also grateful to the customer service people who helped me get the cage sooner as i already had the birds and they were in a too-small cage. One thing, building the cage was a little frustrating as the instructions on how to position the nodes could have been clearer. Once I figures out the system, building was a breeze. I also feel that the price is very fair for such an attractive and very large cage. Having a custom night cover is also very helpful.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Parakeet pets


Outstandingly Perfect - Yvette, Pennsylvania,

Can't keep my eyes off of the cage

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

1 of 4   Next