Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Average Rating:
Based on 241 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Really easy to use - Dawn,

So easy for my 3 bantams who struggled with mites in a wooden coop. Great for cleaning. Bit sticky opening the back a lot , but otherwise a really clever set up. Also have portable netting. Really pleased.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Pekin bantams pets


Chickens love it but not as practical as I had hoped - Belinda,

The chickens love it once they learn to navigate the narrow ladder. I purchased the cube coop with 6ft run on wheels. When I try and move it it is very awkward, it needs handles at the back put on to help balance it up and move it. Moving it is tough unless you have a perfectly flat lawn, even then it needs handles put on so you have something to hold as you push it, so you don’t have to bend down low . The clips which hold the wire together unsnap and fall off daily. The cleaning is easy with the pull put tray. The automatic door is great. The sunshade could be longer. The feeder and water container is better with the cube than the older omelet smaller coop.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Buff Orpington and E pets

Omlet Says: Hi Belinda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the few difficulties that you experienced with moving the coop. We do offer handles to purchase separately on our website, which can be a great help in that process. The clips are normally very sturdy and once in place, they should not move. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly, by phone or by email, if you wish for us to investigate further the situation with you. Maybe the instructions videos on our website would be useful, to make sure that the clips are correctly in place on the run. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team, they will have a look at your email and take action where necessary. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Good coop- shoddy run - Marie,

The run is flimsy, and especially difficult to move with the extension. The worst part, however, is that the run makes it IMPOSSIBLE to properly care for and feed your chickens. You cannot access the run to clean it or to effectively refill the food and water. I cannot express how disappointed I am for the money that was invested. The Eglu Up and run would surely be a much better option, but the price tag was nearly double the investment for the cube. Regretting my purchase.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Marie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you encountered. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will look for future improvements. If you wish, you always have the option to add the frame later if a higher coop would be more suitable for your needs. For some of our customers, this coop can be a great option as part of their setup, or if they don't need to move it too much. In contrast, if you need to move it often, we also have handles and wheels that can be purchased separately. In order to offer the most optimal price tags on our products, we offer that flexibility to add optional elements, to meet everyone's needs, depending of their type of terrain and setup. However, if you wish to find another solution, please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone, we will be more than happy to discuss any question that you may have further with you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Worthwhile investment ! - Deborah, Vale of Glamorgan,

My first-time hen- keeping experience has been made so easy by the design features of the Eglu! My hens love their new home & return to it eagerly each evening - they are totally safe & secure throughout the night, with eggs waiting for us in the nesting area each morning! Cleaning is simple and easy too - pullout trays are very effective &, following a quick hose down, it’s as good as new, A very well- designed product, durable, safe & clean …. perfect!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Worthwhile investment! - Deborah,

As a first-time hen keeper, the Eglu has made looking after my two ladies so straightforward and extremely time-efficient . The hens are completely safe in their new home and are eager to return to it at dusk each evening. Cleaning time is minimal thanks to the pull-out trays - dirty bedding goes straight to compost bin, a quick hose down and the coop is as good as new! Happy owner & happy hens laying daily - well worth the investment!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Easy to clean , easy to get eggs out! - Gail,

I bought this in the fall. I have 4 full sized chickens in it. Love the fencing around the bottom so predators don’t have access.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Long Island Reds pets


Perfect Coop - Rachel, Florida,

This coop is perfect for small chicken or even quail. I planned to use it for chickens but decided to use it for my quail instead and they absolutely love it. They get more access to the sunshine but also have shade as well. Building it was quite easy too and I was able to do it myself which I wasn't expecting. I had heard so many amazing things about the coops from Omlet and I am not disappointed. It was totally worth the investment to keep my quail safe. They can't get out and so far nothing has been able to get in and I think it'll stay that way. I highly recommend this coop for small chicken or quail too.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


Perfect little coop - Eva,

One of my ex-battery hens was bullied really badly and this saved her life. For me, it's also easy to clean, it's comfortable for her, and it will be a useful addition to the bigger wooden coop if there are any more problems in future such as mites because the plastic is easier to disinfect.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Brown hens pets


Expensive but good - Lucy,

I bought this about a month ago. Delivery was speedy. My order was sent separately (was kept informed) coop and run was told could come early pegs would be later. Which is great. Didn't need 2 people to build. The run is a little flimsy and felt it wasn't going to be reliable but it's withheld snow and 3 chickens so I'm happy. Would be nice to be able to shut off the nest. It is more expensive than the rest but the coop is great!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Wyandottes pets


Perfect set up for keeping hens. - Samantha,

We love the Omlet Eglu Go, we’ve got a 1m extension on the 2m run as we’ve got 4 laying hens. The girls are happy and we can move them around the garden for fresh grass. It’s super easy to keep clean and really takes seconds to do. It really is the ultimate chicken coop and we’re so pleased we took the plunge and bought a Omlet Eglu coop.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

1 of 25   Next