Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 3ft Run - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 40 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Hutch and run are fantastic - Andrew,

I have had this hutch and run for a few weeks and I am very glad I did. The first night it was in the garden I woke to see a fox standing on it! Security is important and this does not disappoint. The only disappointment is the water bottle, I have had 2 and the both drip constantly depositing the complete contents in to the hutch over about 8 hours! Which given the overall cost of the package is poor. I have bought a different design and the problem is solved.

The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you experienced some trouble with two of our water bottles. They should indeed not leak. You could try the following : fill the bottle, turn it upside down and shake it. Some water will come out, but inside the bottle a vacuum will form. Important: the bottle should be then kept upside down and put it in the hay rack. Normally, it should not leak anymore. However, if after trying this, your bottles are still leaking, there might be another issue. If that is the case, please come back in touch with us by phone or by email, so that we can understand the source of this problem and find a solution for you. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Extremely well made - Derek,

Excellent product. Only improvement would be to add some form of handle on the hutch to make it easier to move to fresh grass

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Excellent. - Steve,

We are very happy with our Eglu hutch for our two guinea pigs. They took to it immediately and we haven't looked back. It's easy to clean and just feel much more solid and weather-proof than wooden hutches. The boys love it!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Well constructed - Kathleen,

Safe and warm environment very happy with it

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Absolutely delighted - Gillian,

This is my second eglu 1 metre run for my guinea pigs. I think they are great. I can see the guinea pigs really well and they can see me so they have become confident and very tame coming to the door when I appear.Cleaning out is so easy as is moving the run and no maintenance of cause.Also it looks attractive in the garden rather than a wooden run which deteriorates in the weather after a while and look tatty. the indoor accommodation has plenty of room and is warm and cosy in the winter so enabling the guineas to remain in the eglu all year round

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Guinea pig hutch - Sarah,

The guinea pig hutch from Omlet is amazing. The piggies are really happy. It's so easy to clean out. I literally say everyday.. I love this hutch!!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent but needs a few helpful tweaks - Helen, Kent,

Happy with this hutch and the run, it’s a great idea and well designed, brilliant for keeping clean and the guinea pigs seem happy running around in it. Few things though for future design consideration: would be so handy having a top access through the cage run just to be able to get access inside, otherwise it’s down on the knees and trying to stretch in and reaching through, would imagine this wouldn’t be possible for everybody. I also personally think the hutch itself could do with being a tad longer, I struggle for space to put their snuggly beds what with them also needing access to the water bottle and hay rack, it’s a bit of a squeeze in there! The weather cover is excellent and a total necessity to keep them protected from the elements. I debated about buying this product for about 2 years due to the price and although I still think it is overpriced there is no denying that it is good quality and sturdy and if looked after will stand the test of time, so overall I, and my piggies, are pretty happy.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Fantastic hutch - Davies, Flintshire ,

I chose the Eglu hutch for our 2 baby Guinea pigs as I wanted a fox proof hutch. We’ve had the hutch over a month now and we’re very pleased with it. So easy to keep clean and easy to move around with 2 people carrying it. I was apprehensive about the cost but it will last for years and I love the fact that the guineas are able to move in and out of the run in the day and are safely locked up at night. The cover has been fantastic in the rain as it means they can still be outside eating grass. The 1 metre run is fine for 2 Guineas. It was a real pain to put together though!! It was missing a pack of screws when it arrived, however the customer service team were great and sent another pack.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Perfect - children and guinea pigs are very happy! - Alex,

We have kept guinea pigs in a wooden run up until now and the weekend moan has always been the cleaning out of the hutch. Love the pets, hate the chores!!! The eglu is a revelation. It is expensive yes but as others have commented - you get what you pay for. I was dreading the 'build' but it actually took 2 of us only 20 minutes to get the house part together and then another hour or so for the run, the hardest part was that the run kept detaching from the lid but once it is finished it is perfectly stable. Cleaning now takes 15 minutes and actually we are using much less hay and sawdust so a saving there. The baby pigs love their new home and I am so sold I am now saving for the Omlet chicken run as well !

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


fantastic product and customer service - Kay, Devon,

Very pleased with our new guinea pig hutch. We live in a hot country, so will wait and see how it performs in the hot summer (turns out you cannot buy the insulation pads that are shown in the video, and customer service don't have a solution to what to use as an alternative, which is disappointing). On the plus side, our run developed a fault in its first month and the customer service team were FANTASTIC - they have sent a replacement unit, no quibbling and have reported the fault to the manufacturing dept so that it can be fixed for future customers - Thanks Charlie! So, overall happy, just waiting to see how hot the house gets in the summer heat. If anyone has found a material to slot into the house cavity to help insulate in hot weather, please let me know!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

1 of 4   Next