Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 3ft Run - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 38 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent. - Steve,

We are very happy with our Eglu hutch for our two guinea pigs. They took to it immediately and we haven't looked back. It's easy to clean and just feel much more solid and weather-proof than wooden hutches. The boys love it!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Well constructed - Kathleen,

Safe and warm environment very happy with it

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Absolutely delighted - Gillian,

This is my second eglu 1 metre run for my guinea pigs. I think they are great. I can see the guinea pigs really well and they can see me so they have become confident and very tame coming to the door when I appear.Cleaning out is so easy as is moving the run and no maintenance of cause.Also it looks attractive in the garden rather than a wooden run which deteriorates in the weather after a while and look tatty. the indoor accommodation has plenty of room and is warm and cosy in the winter so enabling the guineas to remain in the eglu all year round

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Guinea pig hutch - Sarah,

The guinea pig hutch from Omlet is amazing. The piggies are really happy. It's so easy to clean out. I literally say everyday.. I love this hutch!!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent but needs a few helpful tweaks - Helen, Kent,

Happy with this hutch and the run, it’s a great idea and well designed, brilliant for keeping clean and the guinea pigs seem happy running around in it. Few things though for future design consideration: would be so handy having a top access through the cage run just to be able to get access inside, otherwise it’s down on the knees and trying to stretch in and reaching through, would imagine this wouldn’t be possible for everybody. I also personally think the hutch itself could do with being a tad longer, I struggle for space to put their snuggly beds what with them also needing access to the water bottle and hay rack, it’s a bit of a squeeze in there! The weather cover is excellent and a total necessity to keep them protected from the elements. I debated about buying this product for about 2 years due to the price and although I still think it is overpriced there is no denying that it is good quality and sturdy and if looked after will stand the test of time, so overall I, and my piggies, are pretty happy.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Fantastic hutch - Davies, Flintshire ,

I chose the Eglu hutch for our 2 baby Guinea pigs as I wanted a fox proof hutch. We’ve had the hutch over a month now and we’re very pleased with it. So easy to keep clean and easy to move around with 2 people carrying it. I was apprehensive about the cost but it will last for years and I love the fact that the guineas are able to move in and out of the run in the day and are safely locked up at night. The cover has been fantastic in the rain as it means they can still be outside eating grass. The 1 metre run is fine for 2 Guineas. It was a real pain to put together though!! It was missing a pack of screws when it arrived, however the customer service team were great and sent another pack.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Perfect - children and guinea pigs are very happy! - Alex,

We have kept guinea pigs in a wooden run up until now and the weekend moan has always been the cleaning out of the hutch. Love the pets, hate the chores!!! The eglu is a revelation. It is expensive yes but as others have commented - you get what you pay for. I was dreading the 'build' but it actually took 2 of us only 20 minutes to get the house part together and then another hour or so for the run, the hardest part was that the run kept detaching from the lid but once it is finished it is perfectly stable. Cleaning now takes 15 minutes and actually we are using much less hay and sawdust so a saving there. The baby pigs love their new home and I am so sold I am now saving for the Omlet chicken run as well !

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


fantastic product and customer service - Kay, Devon,

Very pleased with our new guinea pig hutch. We live in a hot country, so will wait and see how it performs in the hot summer (turns out you cannot buy the insulation pads that are shown in the video, and customer service don't have a solution to what to use as an alternative, which is disappointing). On the plus side, our run developed a fault in its first month and the customer service team were FANTASTIC - they have sent a replacement unit, no quibbling and have reported the fault to the manufacturing dept so that it can be fixed for future customers - Thanks Charlie! So, overall happy, just waiting to see how hot the house gets in the summer heat. If anyone has found a material to slot into the house cavity to help insulate in hot weather, please let me know!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Looks good - Sue,

The eglu looks great in my garden but there are a few issues with it. The underneath structure of the tray makes excellent housing for slugs which then make their way into the pod and munch their way through the guinea pig food leaving their slimy trail behind. The rear door is difficult to open if there is any hay in the door frame. The hay rack is now attached with tape so that the water bottle remains accessible. With regard to retrieving objects from the run I have found that a litter picker is very useful and stops the need to find someone small enough to crawl into the run. Some form of light access to the pod would be useful - for pets and owners alike.


Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m run - Stephanie,

I would like to say first of all despite some teething problems the Omlet team were very helpful and polite. After receiving the run one of my two piggies hurt her foot on the underwire, so I ordered the large 2 x 2 x 1 run which was really ment for chickens. This is amazing and the piggies popcorned around the large space obviously delighted. The 1m run, I feel is too small for 2 but compared to some pet shop hutches its a palace! The hutch itself is very easy to clean and people friendly. The idea is to keep the door of the hutch open at all times extending the area but as it has a large connecting door and the hutch can become chilly especially at night we lock ours in then. It would be great if, especially for piggies, the door could be made a lot smaller. It is unwise to open the back door if the piggies are inside the hutch as they can quickly escape. For my Christmas and birthday presents for a few years to come I will ask for the upward extension to the run as although easy to get into, I'm getting older and it would be nice not to have to kneel down to get through the door! All in all one of the better systems I have seen although it did break the bank!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 4   Next