Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 3ft Run - Leaf Green

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 24 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Extremely well made - Derek,

Excellent product. Only improvement would be to add some form of handle on the hutch to make it easier to move to fresh grass

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Excellent. - Steve,

We are very happy with our Eglu hutch for our two guinea pigs. They took to it immediately and we haven't looked back. It's easy to clean and just feel much more solid and weather-proof than wooden hutches. The boys love it!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Well constructed - Kathleen,

Safe and warm environment very happy with it

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets


Absolutely delighted - Gillian,

This is my second eglu 1 metre run for my guinea pigs. I think they are great. I can see the guinea pigs really well and they can see me so they have become confident and very tame coming to the door when I appear.Cleaning out is so easy as is moving the run and no maintenance of cause.Also it looks attractive in the garden rather than a wooden run which deteriorates in the weather after a while and look tatty. the indoor accommodation has plenty of room and is warm and cosy in the winter so enabling the guineas to remain in the eglu all year round

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Guinea pig hutch - Sarah,

The guinea pig hutch from Omlet is amazing. The piggies are really happy. It's so easy to clean out. I literally say everyday.. I love this hutch!!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Fantastic hutch - Davies, Flintshire ,

I chose the Eglu hutch for our 2 baby Guinea pigs as I wanted a fox proof hutch. We’ve had the hutch over a month now and we’re very pleased with it. So easy to keep clean and easy to move around with 2 people carrying it. I was apprehensive about the cost but it will last for years and I love the fact that the guineas are able to move in and out of the run in the day and are safely locked up at night. The cover has been fantastic in the rain as it means they can still be outside eating grass. The 1 metre run is fine for 2 Guineas. It was a real pain to put together though!! It was missing a pack of screws when it arrived, however the customer service team were great and sent another pack.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Perfect - children and guinea pigs are very happy! - Alex,

We have kept guinea pigs in a wooden run up until now and the weekend moan has always been the cleaning out of the hutch. Love the pets, hate the chores!!! The eglu is a revelation. It is expensive yes but as others have commented - you get what you pay for. I was dreading the 'build' but it actually took 2 of us only 20 minutes to get the house part together and then another hour or so for the run, the hardest part was that the run kept detaching from the lid but once it is finished it is perfectly stable. Cleaning now takes 15 minutes and actually we are using much less hay and sawdust so a saving there. The baby pigs love their new home and I am so sold I am now saving for the Omlet chicken run as well !

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


fantastic product and customer service - Kay, Devon,

Very pleased with our new guinea pig hutch. We live in a hot country, so will wait and see how it performs in the hot summer (turns out you cannot buy the insulation pads that are shown in the video, and customer service don't have a solution to what to use as an alternative, which is disappointing). On the plus side, our run developed a fault in its first month and the customer service team were FANTASTIC - they have sent a replacement unit, no quibbling and have reported the fault to the manufacturing dept so that it can be fixed for future customers - Thanks Charlie! So, overall happy, just waiting to see how hot the house gets in the summer heat. If anyone has found a material to slot into the house cavity to help insulate in hot weather, please let me know!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great product - James,

Staightforward to construct although one small part was faulty and another missing the company replaced these immediately. Very pleased with the final product, guinea pigs seem contented with plenty of space to dart around, easy access for their young owners (5 and 3 years old), easy to clean and move around the garden daily.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2018


excellent product - Ellen,

Excellent product, very cosy for our piggies and very easy to clean, very well designed and thought out. I did regret not paying for someone to put it together for me as getting the run attached to the hutch was really really difficult and took me ages, the run panels didn't fit easily or well around the top of the Eglu. I managed it in the end with quite a lot of force. When it came I did have parts missing which I was not at all impressed with but they were posted on to me so that should not detract from an overall excellent product when currently there is nothing else like it on the market. Well worth the money. Our piggies happily scamper in when I open the door for them after cleaning out their bedroom, they love it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016

Omlet Says: Thank you Ellen for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were missing some parts. I do hope that this has been solved with the ones you received afterwards. We are really happy to help you if you do have problems like this or to help you if you have difficulties while building your Omlet products. Yours, The Omlet team

1 of 3   Next