Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 3ft Run - Leaf Green

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 13 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Hutch and run are fantastic - Andrew,

I have had this hutch and run for a few weeks and I am very glad I did. The first night it was in the garden I woke to see a fox standing on it! Security is important and this does not disappoint. The only disappointment is the water bottle, I have had 2 and the both drip constantly depositing the complete contents in to the hutch over about 8 hours! Which given the overall cost of the package is poor. I have bought a different design and the problem is solved.

The reviewer has 2-4 Guinea pigs pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you experienced some trouble with two of our water bottles. They should indeed not leak. You could try the following : fill the bottle, turn it upside down and shake it. Some water will come out, but inside the bottle a vacuum will form. Important: the bottle should be then kept upside down and put it in the hay rack. Normally, it should not leak anymore. However, if after trying this, your bottles are still leaking, there might be another issue. If that is the case, please come back in touch with us by phone or by email, so that we can understand the source of this problem and find a solution for you. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Excellent but needs a few helpful tweaks - Helen, Kent,

Happy with this hutch and the run, it’s a great idea and well designed, brilliant for keeping clean and the guinea pigs seem happy running around in it. Few things though for future design consideration: would be so handy having a top access through the cage run just to be able to get access inside, otherwise it’s down on the knees and trying to stretch in and reaching through, would imagine this wouldn’t be possible for everybody. I also personally think the hutch itself could do with being a tad longer, I struggle for space to put their snuggly beds what with them also needing access to the water bottle and hay rack, it’s a bit of a squeeze in there! The weather cover is excellent and a total necessity to keep them protected from the elements. I debated about buying this product for about 2 years due to the price and although I still think it is overpriced there is no denying that it is good quality and sturdy and if looked after will stand the test of time, so overall I, and my piggies, are pretty happy.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m run - Stephanie,

I would like to say first of all despite some teething problems the Omlet team were very helpful and polite. After receiving the run one of my two piggies hurt her foot on the underwire, so I ordered the large 2 x 2 x 1 run which was really ment for chickens. This is amazing and the piggies popcorned around the large space obviously delighted. The 1m run, I feel is too small for 2 but compared to some pet shop hutches its a palace! The hutch itself is very easy to clean and people friendly. The idea is to keep the door of the hutch open at all times extending the area but as it has a large connecting door and the hutch can become chilly especially at night we lock ours in then. It would be great if, especially for piggies, the door could be made a lot smaller. It is unwise to open the back door if the piggies are inside the hutch as they can quickly escape. For my Christmas and birthday presents for a few years to come I will ask for the upward extension to the run as although easy to get into, I'm getting older and it would be nice not to have to kneel down to get through the door! All in all one of the better systems I have seen although it did break the bank!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Good dry and plenty of space - John,

Easy to assemble, spacious, a doddle to change the bedding. Had to put a small ramp on outside step to help our two geriatric pigs get in and out, but have not had any complaints so far. Weep Weep

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Very safe and smart looking house and run - Lara,

Although it takes a bit of time to build initially (approx 2 hours) once built, the Eglu Go guineapig is a very safe, fox/cat resistant home and run in one. The fact that it allows the guineapigs to come and please, in and out of the home and run section, is excellent, especially as their most naturally active times often do not coincide with when they may be put in a traditional, separate run. It is excellent to see them grazing and exploring at various times of day and night. I love the fact that the run has a metal grid to the bottom (for safety) however this does come with its own issues: when placed on the grass, the bottom sits above the actually ground meaning the guineapigs feet could get caught. To overcome this, we use a mallet and thick tent pegs to push the base as deep as we can, which minimalises the space between the metal grid and the ground. Our pigs don't seem to notice however without the pegging down, this would be a problem. Also, sometimes the door in the back catches in the frame and needs quite a hard pull to open. Overall this is an excellent product compared to the cheap wooden alternatives. It's long lasting, easy to clean and (most importantly) I believe provides the pigs with a happy and safe environment.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


Great product.... now it's built - Simon,

Great product as easy to keep clean, keeps the guinea pigs dry and does not rot. Pity it was such a pig to build though! Hutch goes together quite well and looks great (although Omlet - please sort out those unsightly sprue marks left on the outer panels!). However the cage is practically impossible to build if you follow the instructions. A short call to Omlet sorted the issue - top tip: build the run completely first and then attach to the hutch. Fiddly but not impossible. Apart from the build experience and the cosmetic issues on the panels I cannot fault it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Great Product but shame about the outside - Jody,

Fantastic hutch, a dream to clean. Guinea Pigs seem very happy and secure. Very little mess, have the cold weather liners to use in winter too. The only downside is the outside. You can very clearly see several whites spots on it which do detract from the look of it all. I rang Omlet and was told it is where it has been held on production. I queried that the dots are not on the pictures on the website but was told that they are visible on the site. Well, if you zoom in MEGA close you can see faint dots on Some of the products but not all, and only on very close inspection. Sort out the look on the outside and it would be 5*!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Excellent Product - Jim,

Our two guinea pigs are so far safe and warm even in Scotland

Verified Purchase: Oct 2014


Easy to clean and feels secure - Sarah,

This feels like a great hutch, I've had guinea pigs and rabbits before and the cleaning process with traditional hutches is quite laborious. With the Go Hutch this process is quite easy, the tray is easy to wash down and disinfect, the inside is large enough for an adult to reach in and wash the inside too. It also feels strong and sturdy, ours is constantly moved around the garden for new grazing areas for our 3 little piggies. We've kept the front door open 24 hours a day until recently, now the temperature has dropped at night we close the front door to cut down on the drafts. The Guinea Pigs are keen to explore when it's morning. I have two areas that could be improved, the 1st is a further cover over the hutch area, something like a water/weatherproof quilt, possibly like an outdoor beanbag material, just to make sure they're not going to perish in the cold. We're planning to move ours into a shed over the very cold winter period just to be careful. I would also like the inner tray to be flat, with no section moulding, so only moulded at the edges, this could go higher to retain more sawdust/wood-shavings from spilling on the garden. Otherwise we're very happy.


Great - but a couple of niggles considering the price - Heather,

Video shows a child moving it across the lawn - it's heavier than the video suggests. Bit of a palaver putting it together - two metal connectors between run and hutch don't fit in very well. Other than those points - it is brilliant to clean out and is totally predator proof. Hopefully it will last longer than the wooden one we had before.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020

1 of 2   Next