Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 3ft Run - Leaf Green

Back to Product

2 Stars:


1 Star:


Average Rating:
Based on 40 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Looks good - Sue,

The eglu looks great in my garden but there are a few issues with it. The underneath structure of the tray makes excellent housing for slugs which then make their way into the pod and munch their way through the guinea pig food leaving their slimy trail behind. The rear door is difficult to open if there is any hay in the door frame. The hay rack is now attached with tape so that the water bottle remains accessible. With regard to retrieving objects from the run I have found that a litter picker is very useful and stops the need to find someone small enough to crawl into the run. Some form of light access to the pod would be useful - for pets and owners alike.

Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 1m run - Stephanie,

I would like to say first of all despite some teething problems the Omlet team were very helpful and polite. After receiving the run one of my two piggies hurt her foot on the underwire, so I ordered the large 2 x 2 x 1 run which was really ment for chickens. This is amazing and the piggies popcorned around the large space obviously delighted. The 1m run, I feel is too small for 2 but compared to some pet shop hutches its a palace! The hutch itself is very easy to clean and people friendly. The idea is to keep the door of the hutch open at all times extending the area but as it has a large connecting door and the hutch can become chilly especially at night we lock ours in then. It would be great if, especially for piggies, the door could be made a lot smaller. It is unwise to open the back door if the piggies are inside the hutch as they can quickly escape. For my Christmas and birthday presents for a few years to come I will ask for the upward extension to the run as although easy to get into, I'm getting older and it would be nice not to have to kneel down to get through the door! All in all one of the better systems I have seen although it did break the bank!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

Good dry and plenty of space - John,

Easy to assemble, spacious, a doddle to change the bedding. Had to put a small ramp on outside step to help our two geriatric pigs get in and out, but have not had any complaints so far. Weep Weep

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

Great product - James,

Staightforward to construct although one small part was faulty and another missing the company replaced these immediately. Very pleased with the final product, guinea pigs seem contented with plenty of space to dart around, easy access for their young owners (5 and 3 years old), easy to clean and move around the garden daily.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2018

It's definitely less work but it ruins the lawn and there are no windows! - Siobhan,

I like the design and the ability to open and close the door but the guinea pigs are ruining the lawn - we have a chequerboard effect where I have been moving it about. It is also difficult to move about and was much more arduous than I expected to put together. I probably had high expectations given the high price and other reviews. It's good, but not great.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you have had problems with assembling your hutch. Should you have any further issues, please do let our Customer Service Team know and we will help as much as we can. Guinea Pigs will always nibble on the grass when you let them out on the lawn, this is healthy and normal behaviour as they need to constantly eat to keep their bowels moving. You could try offering them more hay and more fresh food if you want to try and keep the lawn eating to a minimum. However they simply love fresh grass and they are surely grateful that you give them the opportunity to do so every day.

excellent product - Ellen,

Excellent product, very cosy for our piggies and very easy to clean, very well designed and thought out. I did regret not paying for someone to put it together for me as getting the run attached to the hutch was really really difficult and took me ages, the run panels didn't fit easily or well around the top of the Eglu. I managed it in the end with quite a lot of force. When it came I did have parts missing which I was not at all impressed with but they were posted on to me so that should not detract from an overall excellent product when currently there is nothing else like it on the market. Well worth the money. Our piggies happily scamper in when I open the door for them after cleaning out their bedroom, they love it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016

Omlet Says: Thank you Ellen for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were missing some parts. I do hope that this has been solved with the ones you received afterwards. We are really happy to help you if you do have problems like this or to help you if you have difficulties while building your Omlet products. Yours, The Omlet team

Eglu 1m Guinea Pig hutch - Victoria,

The Eglu is fantastic for our two Guinea Pig's. They can cone and go as they please and the actual Eglu is warm and spacious. They are definitely much happier than in their wooden hutch. It's really quick and easy to clean and you can just wipe the plastic. Only downside is the water bottle keeps popping out. It comes with two water bottles, sun shade and bowl. Well worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016

Excellent customer service - Suzanne, GB,

I brought two Eglu Go guinea pig hutches, one with a 1m run and one with a 2m run. I was lucky enough to live in the delivery and home set zone, so no assembly difficulties for me, and my pets were enjoying their new homes in no time at all. The back door on one of the hutches has been problematic i.e. the fastening mechanism is very stiff and reluctant to turn, so Omlet are sending me out a replacement by express delivery - no hassle, no arguments. I call that excellent service (and the delivery and set up gentleman was excellent as well). The hutches and runs are well-designed and a joy to clean. I'm so glad I made the investment.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016

Great in dry weather - Sue,

This is a great hutch for my three guinea pigs but I've had to buy a conventional hutch for the winter as the rain was driving into the hutch and the run was waterlogged. It would be useful to be able to raise the hutch off the ground perhapswith a ramp for the piggies to get some exercise. When the weather cheers up they'll be resuming residence.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016

Excellent and safe home - Mini,

Great home for my 3 guinea pigs. They would probably benefit from a longer run in the summer, 1m is not quite enough for 3 animals. Happy to know they are safe from all predators including our dog! Not quite as easy to clean as the video suggested, but all in it's a fairly quick job. It might also benefit from wheels of some sort as it needs moving every few days to allow the guinea pigs access to new grass.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2016

Prev   2 of 4   Next