Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Guinea Pig Hutch with 3ft Run - Leaf Green

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 40 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Very safe and smart looking house and run - Lara,

Although it takes a bit of time to build initially (approx 2 hours) once built, the Eglu Go guineapig is a very safe, fox/cat resistant home and run in one. The fact that it allows the guineapigs to come and please, in and out of the home and run section, is excellent, especially as their most naturally active times often do not coincide with when they may be put in a traditional, separate run. It is excellent to see them grazing and exploring at various times of day and night. I love the fact that the run has a metal grid to the bottom (for safety) however this does come with its own issues: when placed on the grass, the bottom sits above the actually ground meaning the guineapigs feet could get caught. To overcome this, we use a mallet and thick tent pegs to push the base as deep as we can, which minimalises the space between the metal grid and the ground. Our pigs don't seem to notice however without the pegging down, this would be a problem. Also, sometimes the door in the back catches in the frame and needs quite a hard pull to open. Overall this is an excellent product compared to the cheap wooden alternatives. It's long lasting, easy to clean and (most importantly) I believe provides the pigs with a happy and safe environment.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


Perfect home for guinea pigs - Richard,

Great for having a pet which lives outside.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Excellent - Sharon,

Bought for my daughters birthday. Easy to erect, and really easy for her to clean out the Guinea pigs on her own.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Great product.... now it's built - Simon,

Great product as easy to keep clean, keeps the guinea pigs dry and does not rot. Pity it was such a pig to build though! Hutch goes together quite well and looks great (although Omlet - please sort out those unsightly sprue marks left on the outer panels!). However the cage is practically impossible to build if you follow the instructions. A short call to Omlet sorted the issue - top tip: build the run completely first and then attach to the hutch. Fiddly but not impossible. Apart from the build experience and the cosmetic issues on the panels I cannot fault it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Great Product but shame about the outside - Jody,

Fantastic hutch, a dream to clean. Guinea Pigs seem very happy and secure. Very little mess, have the cold weather liners to use in winter too. The only downside is the outside. You can very clearly see several whites spots on it which do detract from the look of it all. I rang Omlet and was told it is where it has been held on production. I queried that the dots are not on the pictures on the website but was told that they are visible on the site. Well, if you zoom in MEGA close you can see faint dots on Some of the products but not all, and only on very close inspection. Sort out the look on the outside and it would be 5*!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Ideal guinea pig hutch and run. - Patricia,

Excellent product and hoping for years of service. Well designed and made, not quite straightforward to construct and the rear and front top mesh run covers had to be re-shaped to fit correctly (designed in Britain but made in China). Only suggestion would be a handle to assist in the moving of the hutch and run. Can't fault it but think half the price would be more reasonable.

Verified Purchase: May 2015


Excellent Product - Jim,

Our two guinea pigs are so far safe and warm even in Scotland

Verified Purchase: Oct 2014


brilliant - Teresa,

The Omlet is well worth the purchase - we wish we had bought it years ago instead of endless wooden hutches our rabbits chewed through! The inside living area is brilliant - warm and cosy. It is very easy to access and clean the indoor area. Accessing the outdoor run is a little more tricky - a side door would be useful? Also, our rabbits who chew for England, have already destroyed several of the plastic clips - we have replaced them with metal keyring holders!!! Hence ,half a star missing! Overall, brilliant - would highly recommend :-)

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Easy to clean and feels secure - Sarah,

This feels like a great hutch, I've had guinea pigs and rabbits before and the cleaning process with traditional hutches is quite laborious. With the Go Hutch this process is quite easy, the tray is easy to wash down and disinfect, the inside is large enough for an adult to reach in and wash the inside too. It also feels strong and sturdy, ours is constantly moved around the garden for new grazing areas for our 3 little piggies. We've kept the front door open 24 hours a day until recently, now the temperature has dropped at night we close the front door to cut down on the drafts. The Guinea Pigs are keen to explore when it's morning. I have two areas that could be improved, the 1st is a further cover over the hutch area, something like a water/weatherproof quilt, possibly like an outdoor beanbag material, just to make sure they're not going to perish in the cold. We're planning to move ours into a shed over the very cold winter period just to be careful. I would also like the inner tray to be flat, with no section moulding, so only moulded at the edges, this could go higher to retain more sawdust/wood-shavings from spilling on the garden. Otherwise we're very happy.


Norman and Jeffrey's new home. - Suzanne,

After a long time contemplating a new house for my guinea pigs I took advantage of the 10% discount which happened to fall on my birthday and as I had been given the piggies for my 40th birthday the year before I thought it was fitting. Well delivery was fuss free. Although the putting together was not. I did have quite a bit of difficulty putting the run together but I was doing it on my own. I think an extra pair of hands would have been better. Once it was up though it is very easy to use, and more importantly the piggies love it. I am now saving for the Go Up and Hoping for another discount day.

Verified Purchase: May 2014

Prev   3 of 4   Next