Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 15 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

My Chicken Girls and Boys LOVE their Eglu Go!!! - Ashley, Georgia,

I have had a Cube for over 5 years, and recently bought my Eglu Go. My flock LOVES it. It's is easy to move. Easy to clean...and, keeps my girls happy and cool in the Georgia summers. I would love to have an entire "flock" of Omlet coops!!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Salmon Faverolles, M pets


Perfect coop - Tammy, Alabama,

This is the perfect coop for my chickens. I look that it is easy to clean. Takes a couple minutes very 2-3 days. What sold me was the portability. I plan to move soon and this is something that I can easily take with me.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Easter egger pets


A must have!!! - Michele, Connecticut,

I am in LOVE with the eglu go! I started my chicken journey with a prefab house probably okay for regular chickens. I have a Silkie and a Frizzle and my poor Frizzle could never see well enough to get up to the inside of the house. No only is this perfect for my two girls, who now confidently walk themselves in and out, it’s perfect for Connecticut winters. I do purchase the weather blanket that goes over the outside for extra warmth. I’ve recommended this to so many people. My ladies love it.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Purple Eglu - Melissa,

I have had the classic Eglu before,now hubby bought me,an Eglu go. A simple stylistic house,so very easy to keep clean,the hens love it and so do I !


Great companion coop for overflow - Samantha, New York,

I use this coop as a transition coop for new members of my flock, or as a chicken hospital if someone falls ill or needs to be separated. It is very easy to move around and super secure. Great also to use as another open nesting area for chickens looking for a good spot to lay in. A perfect companion coop to my larger Egle Cube.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


No Mites - An Omleteer,

easy to clean, perfect in rain and wind

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


New Eglu go in purple - Teresa,

I bought a second hand Eglu Classic that the seller had lost the roost bars to, which was no problem as i purchased replacements from Omlet. I found it easy to clean out and move around by myself. So it was no surprise I when i was tempted to buy a new Eglu Go via a special offer deal by Omlet which made it comparable to a second hand one without having to wait for one to appear on a used item website. Very pleased with my purchase quick to put together single handed. The 3 extra new hens are happy in it and if i wish can convert it to a guinea pig house if i decide to up grade to an Eglu Cube.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


It had to be easy to clean - Stephanie,

My ducks splash mud all over this thing, which takes a bit of scrubbing to dislodge (I have oddly tenacious mud), but I love that mud (and worse) rinses off with the hose. My three ducklings liked it when the merely spent days outside in the run, and took right to it when they moved out full time. I got home after dark tonight and they were all inside, asleep until I shut the door and disturbed them :) It's cute and I feel they are safe and secure at night.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Brilliant - Loulou,

I purchased this coop for my 5 bantams, as there wooden one was riddled with red mite this year, My son said it was the most easiest to clean with a bit of washing up liquid and best of all you can completely dry it regarding the weather using kitchen roll or rags etc you do not have to rely on the weather like you do for the wooden ones and each time it is clean it looks like new it is very accessible from the rear end I know the chicks love it because when it is getting cleaned out they are not happy but when it is done they are straight in there checking everything is ok we love the way the door opens and shut with the secure bolt which will not loosen in the wind very well designed with chicks in mind we are very pleased

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Love it - Emily,

I love this this Eglu Go. The hens love it and they settled in straight away. We use ours as just a house and they have a large enclosure to roam about and they just love sitting on the top of this too. I've purchased the perch too and this works great. After a few nights we now have 3 out 4 sleeping on the perch and 1 sleeping next to them on top of the Eglu. Easy to clean. Much easlier than the old wooden thing we had before. It takes me half the time. Chicken lay their eggs in the correct area and seem to have a sleep in their too. Will purchase from you again. Thank you Omlet

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018

1 of 2   Next