Verified Reviews for Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 27 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Strong and attractive - Pam,

I bought this to use as a predator-proof run for my chickens. We attached it to the coop and adapted it to accommodate the chicken door/ramp. It looks fantastic and I have peace of mind knowing that my chickens are safe. The instructions and video were somewhat lacking, but after we figured it out, assembly went rather quickly with two people.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Easter Egger Chicken pets


Very good product, keeps my cat safe - Michael, California,

After spending much time researching the many different catios on the market, I am satisfied with my decision to go with this Omelet product. The 6 x 6 x 6 catio is a good size for the small patio slab outside the back door of my apartment. Assembly was not simple, and I had to refer to the video every step of the way. The printed instructions could be better. I found the great many small plastic clips involved to be problematic, as unclipping some to move them to a different position rendered them unusable. I will need to order more of those when I move. Disassembling this and then reassembling it after a move will not be easy. I think this catio would be ideal on a nice lawn in the backyard of a house. But it's good, on the less expensive end, and I recommend it.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Just what we needed - Elaina,

We wanted a cat run up against the house so that our two Maine Coons could go in and out as they pleased. Although this run was not designed to do this it was fairly simple to adapt it and the boys love it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Good size and quality for two large cats - Katy,

The cat run is exactly as described and easy to set up. I set it up mostly on my own, but some sections, like the roof, will need help from another set of arms. I watched the YouTube video which was easier to follow and rewind than the manual. My only comment is that it was difficult to see which clips to place where just looking at the manual diagrams. A video was essential. One of my cats is very reluctant to stay inside the cat run at the moment, but that is a different story : ) I think placing it closer to the house and leaving the top door open so they can go in and out might be easier for my cats.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Excellent - Ann,

Easy to assemble and erect looks good in situ - unfortunately my cat is not pleased with it - will continue to put him out for between 1 and 2 hours per day gradually he is getting used to it. Otherwise excellent produc

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Really glad we bought this - Webb,

Have been looking for a safe outdoor solution for our indoor cats for a while and as we probably won’t be going in holiday this year decided to splurge on this, hoping that as It was dearer it wd be better quality. Happily it was worth it! Hassle free delivery (except cdnt take cardboard boxes to tip!) bit of effort assembling but definitely robust once completed and most importantly the cats love it which was a bit of a worry - Cos you know cats. It’s great we can now enjoy the garden, sit out and have bbqs without feeling mean on the cats. Hopefully it’ll withstand the winter weather but it doesnt look like it’ll rust. It also blends into the garden really well as the wire is thin and green so you can still see down the garden and it’s not an eyesore.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Fantastic product - Kevin,

We were considering all kinds of custom or pre-built enclosures before we found the Omlet Catio. It turned out to be perfect for us. It is large, affordable, easy to assemble, sturdy, and it will be easy to take down and move (we are renting). We home-built a tunnel, connecting to a cat door we installed in a window. Our cat loves being able to come and go, and spending hours outside each day.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Outdoor Catio - Lesley,

We have a 2x2x2 outdoor cat run so that our indoor Abyssinian can enjoy the outside. It is extremely strong rigid and secure. We have put it up against a window allowing our cat easy access through the window and straight into the run. To do this we have cut a small hole in the rear of the run. The run is green so blends in with the landscape and looks attractive on the back of the house. We have added tree branches toys and a waterproof kennel. I’d like to purchase a waterproof cover for part of the roof but these are currently out of stock. We and our cat are delighted with the purchase.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Excellent cat run. - Andrew,

Love fast delivery ups and excellent quality goods no damage. Very pleased . Cat n rabbit love it although I would recommend concrete base as bunny dig out . Probably dismantle winter if heavy snow.overall worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Fantastic cat run! - Julie,

Absolutely love this cat run!! This has given our two cats an opportunity to enjoy the outside world whilst staying safe... I quite enjoy chilling in there with them too

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019

1 of 3   Next