Verified Reviews for Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 26 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Just what we needed -

We wanted a cat run up against the house so that our two Maine Coons could go in and out as they pleased. Although this run was not designed to do this it was fairly simple to adapt it and the boys love it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Good size and quality for two large cats -

The cat run is exactly as described and easy to set up. I set it up mostly on my own, but some sections, like the roof, will need help from another set of arms. I watched the YouTube video which was easier to follow and rewind than the manual. My only comment is that it was difficult to see which clips to place where just looking at the manual diagrams. A video was essential. One of my cats is very reluctant to stay inside the cat run at the moment, but that is a different story : ) I think placing it closer to the house and leaving the top door open so they can go in and out might be easier for my cats.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Excellent -

Easy to assemble and erect looks good in situ - unfortunately my cat is not pleased with it - will continue to put him out for between 1 and 2 hours per day gradually he is getting used to it. Otherwise excellent produc

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Really glad we bought this -

Have been looking for a safe outdoor solution for our indoor cats for a while and as we probably won’t be going in holiday this year decided to splurge on this, hoping that as It was dearer it wd be better quality. Happily it was worth it! Hassle free delivery (except cdnt take cardboard boxes to tip!) bit of effort assembling but definitely robust once completed and most importantly the cats love it which was a bit of a worry - Cos you know cats. It’s great we can now enjoy the garden, sit out and have bbqs without feeling mean on the cats. Hopefully it’ll withstand the winter weather but it doesnt look like it’ll rust. It also blends into the garden really well as the wire is thin and green so you can still see down the garden and it’s not an eyesore.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Fantastic product -

We were considering all kinds of custom or pre-built enclosures before we found the Omlet Catio. It turned out to be perfect for us. It is large, affordable, easy to assemble, sturdy, and it will be easy to take down and move (we are renting). We home-built a tunnel, connecting to a cat door we installed in a window. Our cat loves being able to come and go, and spending hours outside each day.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Outdoor Catio -

We have a 2x2x2 outdoor cat run so that our indoor Abyssinian can enjoy the outside. It is extremely strong rigid and secure. We have put it up against a window allowing our cat easy access through the window and straight into the run. To do this we have cut a small hole in the rear of the run. The run is green so blends in with the landscape and looks attractive on the back of the house. We have added tree branches toys and a waterproof kennel. I’d like to purchase a waterproof cover for part of the roof but these are currently out of stock. We and our cat are delighted with the purchase.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Excellent cat run. -

Love fast delivery ups and excellent quality goods no damage. Very pleased . Cat n rabbit love it although I would recommend concrete base as bunny dig out . Probably dismantle winter if heavy snow.overall worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Fantastic cat run! -

Absolutely love this cat run!! This has given our two cats an opportunity to enjoy the outside world whilst staying safe... I quite enjoy chilling in there with them too

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Lifestyle changing equipment for cats! -

Our 2 Russian Blues, Marlow and Doey just love there run. They spend hours in it watching the birds other cats and playing with flying insects. I has changed there lifestyle from being indoor cats to being in and out cats. Photos to follow

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Follow-up report -

This review follows up on our earlier one of 2 June. The weeks of use have confirmed that this was a very happy purchase. We have one outdoor Bengal and two kittens which we will keep to the house and run for safety and peace of mind. They are in and out of the run constantly through a cat flap tunnel and play very happily. All cats seem to like sleeping as high up as they can get and always choose the highest perch for their frequent siestas. I think a roof is massive advantage to enable its use in all weathers. For this there is a choice between spending time or money. The excellent Omlet covers will obviously be the quickest solution, but you need one for each section. A single sheet clear tarpaulin will be the cheaper option if you have the inclination and ability to cut to size, and re-do the hems - not the easiest of tasks. Fitting micro guttering is a fiddly task but the result does keep most rainwater off the pen floor. I will try and post some further photos.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019

1 of 3   Next