Verified Reviews for Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 26 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Lifestyle changing equipment for cats! - Jon,

Our 2 Russian Blues, Marlow and Doey just love there run. They spend hours in it watching the birds other cats and playing with flying insects. I has changed there lifestyle from being indoor cats to being in and out cats. Photos to follow

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Follow-up report - Malcolm,

This review follows up on our earlier one of 2 June. The weeks of use have confirmed that this was a very happy purchase. We have one outdoor Bengal and two kittens which we will keep to the house and run for safety and peace of mind. They are in and out of the run constantly through a cat flap tunnel and play very happily. All cats seem to like sleeping as high up as they can get and always choose the highest perch for their frequent siestas. I think a roof is massive advantage to enable its use in all weathers. For this there is a choice between spending time or money. The excellent Omlet covers will obviously be the quickest solution, but you need one for each section. A single sheet clear tarpaulin will be the cheaper option if you have the inclination and ability to cut to size, and re-do the hems - not the easiest of tasks. Fitting micro guttering is a fiddly task but the result does keep most rainwater off the pen floor. I will try and post some further photos.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Good - Janet,

Easy to assemble - hard part is probably ensuring you have a flat surface. Mine is on grass. Solid enough - I was a bit worried as I live at the top of a hill and we get strong winds but it will be fine - its sturdy enough plus its open so the wind will just go through it. Open - it seems very open and I think the cats feel a bit like they're in a goldfish bowl but that will be sorted when my climbers grow. Door is easy to open and shut. One negative is that the wire in the top part is wider than the bottom part - a small bird could easily fly through especially now while the babies are about. I noticed a wren nearly flew through one day while it was on my hanging basket. Time will tell how long they last but so far I'm pleased, despite having initial delivery problems.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Outdoor Cat Run - Oksana,

Very pleased with our cat run. Beautifully made, very practical. Our cats just love it. Delivery was very quick. Absolutely great. Thank you Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Aesthetically fully functional high quality value for money - Michelle,

The highest accolade I can give is 'why would you make your own'.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


The envy of all local cats - Eleanor,

My indoor cat, who wants to be an outdoor one, loves her catio and runs straight to it in her harness. The first day it was up, all the local cats came to have a look and some tried to get in. It must be the talk of the local cat community as more cats have been in the garden than I have seen before. It will transform my life as previously I have had to be on high alert when in the garden with my cat in her harness which is supposed to be escape-proof but isn't quite. I can sit in it with her, when the weather is better, and relax. It blends well with the lawn and isn't an eyesore or too prominent. I have spent 10 years tryng to find a safe solution to my cat yearning and crying to go out, and now I have it!!! Thank you so much Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


CATS LOVE IT! - Lorna,

Good sturdy quality item. I have two lovely Ragdoll cats who are kept as house cats for their own protection. The Omlet enclosure enables my cats to have outdoor fun and fresh air. We found construction took about 7 hours, fairly easy with the booklet. Would certainly recommend Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Great product! - Patricia,

The product is everything that was promised. It took a while to put it together, but it wasn't hard, just a lot of pieces. It's sturdy and very nice-looking. I would highly recommend this cat run to anyone who wants to get their cats outside and still keep them safe!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Ideal and safe - Lynn,

Perfect for my 2 indoor cats who daily demand to be taken outside to their pen. The pen is very well made and secure, which took us about 3hrs to erect (you need a clear head!). Think we'll add another section next year. I would definitely recommend this pen.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Superb product - love it! - Christina,

Just wanted to thank you for the excellent product and fantastic customer service. The Omlet Cat Run arrived quickly and on time, in just 2 days. My husband erected it, and although fiddly for one person, he found it relatively easy and the finished pen looks fantastic. Our cat was a little wary at first not having ever ventured out, but now after a couple of days of short bursts in it he absolutely loves it. I am so glad he is now happy in the back garden and nice and safe. The ladies in customer service were so helpful and very efficient, when he had to phone due to a missing bit, and broken hinge which were sent out on next day delivery. I will be ordering the covers when in stock, and probably extending the run, and I have no hesitation in recommending the cat run to anyone looking to keep their pets safely in the garden. It is sturdy and made of good materials and looks pleasing to the eye in the garden blending in well, and not obtrusive at all. Thanks so much Omlet for great service and a great product.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2017

Prev   2 of 3   Next