Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Rabbit Run - 6ft x 6ft x 3ft

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 19 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Just the job... - Lynda,

We have bought the run in two packages. Our first purchase was for the basic 'low rise kit' which does the job well, but for the back pain sufferers out there, we would recommend you go for the 'high rise model instead. You'll be glad of it. We soon learned this for ourselves and we bought the upward extension and boy, does this make a difference.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Excellent! - Sharona,

This rabbit run is excellent! Sturdy, big and looks great in the garden. The rabbit love it and my daughter is in and out of it all day. We love it.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Plenty of hop, skip and jump - Weary,

I opted for the 1m high cage as I didn’t want something too dominating in a narrow semi-detatched garden. Plus, being short in stature, I’ve no great problems crawling in to be with the bunnies. It was quite easy as a one person build. Pole clips are fine, but the netting clips sometimes gave me sore thumbs. Overall it works out as a heavy solid structure that shoukd protect the bunny lads well. I plan to keep it on the paving in the winter, as the lawn can be prone to winter flooding. Moving will either be a painful two person effort or a massive unclipping down the middle. There’s a Go bolted on the outside (somewhat traumatic construction). The bunnies had their first experience of the pen this afternoon and absolutely loved it, with the shyer one finally running around enjoying himself. I just need to build them some pen furniture so they have objects to jump on and dodge. As they are young, I’m taking them back inside at night until the frosts are over and their fur has got thicker. It has so far been a great success.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Rabbit Run - Caroline,

A bit fiddly to put together and the fasteners very stiff to snap even if softened in warm water. I was hoping for something I could put up and take down easily as needed and it doesn't. However good quality and solid.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Great product but received wrong parts and some parts missing, and delivery a mess. - Charlotte,

The run is fantastic, and our new rabbits love the extra space. A bit tricky to assemble, but with 2 people didn't take that long. Unfortunately, we were sent the wrong connection kit, and pieces were missing. Customer services were great, but the delivery service terrible - didn't show up twice when expected. After all that, we then had a faulty part, and had to talk to Omlet again. Our run was eventually assembled 2 weeks after the original delivery. So, great product, but really let down by logistics services.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Pleased with it now its up ... very robust! - Lianne,

We ordered this for our giant rabbit, as normal runs are just not big enough. We needed something tough (I would say fox proof, but also rabbit chew proof!!), and that was high enough for him to stand up on his back legs and enclosed (he was jumping over 2.5ft open fences at 3 months!!) We knew when it was ordered that there would be a delay on delivery which was fine. We had a bit of a faff with the day of delivery (Arrived on 3rd arranged day), but again, all was sorted by the company. My husband took a while to put it up, and said he had a few problems with the instructions. However, it is up now, it is safe, far more robust than anything else I have seen, and is just what we were after to give us the confidence that the rabbit is safe when left in there. It is also quite easy for 2 people to move. Only problem is ... we need to get an extension to it as the rabbit is still growing!!!! Please note though, this would be a perfect size for a NORMAL size rabbit!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


My rabbits are very happy! - Kerry,

So pleased with the walk in rabbit run, my rabbits definitely approve and love bouncing around in it, I have set up the 6 x 9 foot and love that I will be able to make it even bigger for them in future. My husband and I put it up together (quicker to have two people!), once we got started it was easy to do. I have the lower height one, which you can easily crawl in and out of to sit with the rabbits inside. I have put an extra chain and lock around the door opening, no way the rabbits can open it, its more to keep people out! Best run I have ever had and sturdy, our cat likes to relax on the top!. I also got the combi cover which works really well with this size run.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Happy rabbits - Katie,

My two rabbits are very happy in their new Omlet run. I wanted a run that could contain the hutch so I can leave them 'free range' as much as possible and don't need to lift them in and out all the time. The Omlet is perfect for this and with the covers they are sheltered from the elements. The construction system is easy to follow once you get the hang of it although I did think the documentation could be clearer. Definitely a two person job to put it up. All in all very happy.

Verified Purchase: May 2015


Brilliant! - Mary,

I have four rabbits, we live in the countryside on a farm. There are foxes galore here. I decided to buy this run for two of my rabbits as there was a hundred pounds off the price of a run for a month. I decided the other two rabbits would be ok in the better of my present two runs(this is almost new and in good condition). However when I took delivery of my omlet run and realised how superior it was I had to buy another one so they could all have a new run. Very easy to assemble, I can get in and out of it to get the rabbits in the evening and best of all they are safe from foxes and dogs on the ground and buzzards in the sky! I am thrilled with both my new runs and would definitely recommend them to friends.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

Prev   2 of 2