Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 35 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good but you need space for it -

Received this a few days ago and set it up in thier covered run. One of my young braver hens kept jumping on it, startling herself and leaping off, sending the swing in all directions allong with the other 2 girls who dashed in all directions. It does actually swing quite a bit so not hugely suited to a smallish run(mine is 4m by 1m). While they are on lockdown I have removed it and will set it up in thier larger enclosure when they have more space. I am sure that with the encouragement of treats they will start to use it - especially Dorothy the Brave.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids mixed. pets


interesting -

Well made sturdy product. Easy to hang with clear instructions. The chickens freaked when I first hung it. Since then they have become very skilful at avoiding it haha! In time I am hopeful they will enjoy it.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Durable, well-made, but not used yet -

The swing is made of durable, weather-resistant materials for both the perch part of the swing and the rope. I think it will last for a very long time. The instructions on how to set it up were kind of difficult to follow, so I'm still not sure if I have it set up well enough. The main problem though is that the chickens don't use it. Hopefully that changes at some point.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


-

Great idea not sure if my hens are sure of it on aver long length just off the ground and saw one try but got a fright when it moved and think it spooked them

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Chicken swing -

I bought the chicken swing for my wife’s chickens which is a well made product and looks the part. Unfortunately the chickens do not use it and have no interest. Hopefully over time this may change as it looks like fun!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Chicken Swing -

This is very well made but my bantams haven’t got on too well yet.They tried it but as yet not a major love affair.I haven’t given up though.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Chicken Olympics -

I bought the Omlet swing as something that I thought the chickens would have fun with, they do but not as a swing - they think it is a hurdle! We have lowered the height but they still jump over and not on!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Great Talking Point - Cornwall,

I received this item free as part of my order. It's a real talking point but I'm not sure the girls have quite grasped what they are supposed to do! Maybe they only perform when they haven't got an audience! I can't wait to see one of them swinging away!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Chicken Swing -

Purchased this as a boredom beater for my girls. Had it a while now but not actually caught any using it. With the awful weather we've had they spend a lot of time under cover. Hopefully with summer approaching may be able to tempt them.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Well made, but yet to spot anyone using it -

I am impressed by the quality of the product, but I would expect this given the price. While I haven't seen any of my girls on it, there has definitely been some muddy feet on it though. I am going to raise it up a bit more at the weekend.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

1 of 4   Next