Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 55 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love my new coop! - Kara, Ohio,

I am a first time chicken keeper, and after hours of research, I decided on the Eglu Cube. Although there was some wait for the product to arrive, I found customer service to be very helpful and friendly. Installation did take some time, yet it was simple enough that my 14 year old did it by himself. I love the sleek look and the ease with which it can be cleaned. I cannot wait to get my chicks moved into their new home!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Orpington, Wyandotte pets


Great coop, even survived a hurricane! - Frank,

We got this coop because our old (wooden) coop was starting to rot and fall apart. We live in southern Louisiana, so it's really wet here. It's been through a few heavy rainstorms and even hurricane Ida, and the coop was dry the whole time. It took a bit of time to setup, but the instructions were very clear. I love how easy it is to clean up and move around.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Red (mi pets


Bantam Mansion - Gracie,

Managed to build this single- handedly. Once built, this is a great house, very solid and the chooks settled in straight away. I didn’t purchase the wheels as I wanted it to have a permanent position in the garden and found it best built in situ: it is a big beastie to move without the wheels. Before you start, you need to work out what way round you want your coop to face and measure out and level off an area that includes space for the wire skirt of the run, and space around this so you can get in and clip it all together. The cube sides are not interchangeable so you have to think about your access to the cube doors and run gates before you can position the eglu. I’m attaching mine to an extended run around the garden so there is more room to roam. Any build videos you can find online are useful. The feed and water dishes supplied were too deep for my wee bantams so I slung a pole through the run mesh and hung their old feeders from it, but the food gets wet so more faffing to do to get the set-up right. The pole through the mesh made a good perch and I added a tree branch perch in as well. A future upgrade for me and my tiny bantams might be to make another gate in the mesh to access the area under the coop and use that area for feeders as it is sheltered from the rain. There is a small plastic sheet cover supplied with the run which can provide shade but is too small to keep everything dry, and in any case, if it was any bigger you wouldn’t see your hens. The coop is easy to clean and the nesting box is easy to access. For me this was a major investment but I am glad that I did it as I am chuffed with the quality, the appearance and the ease of use of the Eglu Cube.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


Fantastic upgrade - Tabitha, East Sussex,

Bought this at Easter to increase flock size - fantastic purchase. Looks good. Safe and even treated myself to the automatic door - brilliant.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


wonderful new home for my girls - Anthony,

I bought this over 3 months ago, the only problem is the length of time taken for delivery, apart from that we find it amazing and very easy to keep clean with plenty of room for the girls. I particularly like the fact that you can close off the nesting area overnight, unlike the GoUp we have.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 4 Hubrids for the Cu pets


Wonderful design - Richard,

This is a fantastic product. It is relatively easy to assemble; the instructions are very clear; it’s beautifully designed and it works very well.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Reds pets


Easy - Tom,

I wanted to get chickens but I didn’t want to learn much or build my own coop. Although the Eglu is a little pricey I was happy with how fast the shipping was and how easy the assembly was. I just got the chicks two weeks ago so haven’t put them in there yet but I’m sure they’ll love it. Might add the electric door later.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, Blac pets


Eggselent - Jon,

Not the easiest of things to put together, especially if you buy the additional automatic doors etc and they don't all arrive at the same time but after some mild cursing it was up and it's really sturdy. I can see it's going to be lovely and easy to keep clean too which is the most important thing for the girls.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review Jon! We try to make the set up as easy as possible but of course, that isn't always the case. We do have video's on our YouTube channels that lots of our customers find really helpful using alongside the guide we send out. I'm glad to hear you got it up in the end and sound extremely happy with it!


Such a fantastic product - David, Cornwall,

Ordered our Cube, plus lots of "essentials" in January, it was delivered within a few days. Customer support team were also so helpful. Held back for 6 weeks before reviewing, as I wanted to have some time to get used everything. Its not cheap, BUT its a fantastically well designed Coop and run. I first got our 5 hens in November, soon realised the wooden Coop and run I bought was not really suitable. ( Although it was designed for up to 10 Hens ) it was cramped, started to leak water and horrendous to clean, I dreaded the cleaning. Now we have a Cube, clearly designed by chicken owners, incredibly well made, the girls have plenty of room, its a dream to move with the wheel kit, extremely easy to clean, its now a pleasure to do. With the slide out tray, its quickly emptied, a quick wash and all done. Deep cleaning the whole Coop is also easy, just a few minutes longer. The Cube Coop and Run is so well made, very easy to assemble, to be frank it took a little longer than I anticipated, but its straight forward and the instructions and online video's are great. We opted for the 3m run, plus auto door opener, with the internal Coop light, plus a perch. Everything is extremely robust, very easy to move around the garden on your own. We have 5 hens, due to the bad weather its mostly on a hard standing, with wood chips. Some other reviewees have stated that once you have one Omlet product it is addictive. That's so true, but all I can say is "Buy Cheap, Buy Twice" - sadly I did purchase a wooden setup which now stands empty. With hindsight I should have bought the Omlet in the first instance. A separate access door under the cube, would be useful but as a work around I take out the poop tray and perch, to move the wood chips. The auto door and light works a treat, a few minutes before bed time the Coop lights up, so the girls know they have a few more minutes before the door Auto-closes. One night two stayed out too long, after a while I let them in, ever since they have all made sure they are inside ! Now every night the ladies go straight to bed! As the light is changing, the sensor adjusts, perfect. Now we can rest assured they are safe at night, then let out as soon as its light in the morning. They must be Happy Hens as were getting more eggs now !

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Fanstastic - Mary,

I bought my 'Omlet MK2 coup & walk in run August 2020. I had never owned chickens before & did a lot of research on the subject before I purchased anything. I had been put off buying a wooden coup due to the lice & mite issues however, when I come across Omlet I was thrilled. It was a lot of money but as I was planning on having chickens for the long haul, I felt it was better to invest in something that was going to have longevity. The only criticisms I have, is that I didn't find it easy to put together & the instructions were confusing, also the clips to put the walk in run together were terrible, I ended up using bag ties instead. However I have to say I am impressed with the product. It's easy to clean, the chickeroos let themselves in & out morning & night as I bought the automatic door (a must for anyone who like me, struggles with early mornings.) One thing I wish Omlet would sell, are clear tarpaulins as I have found these very hard to get. I have tarpaulins but they make the cage dark & they are a must to keep weather issues at bay. I would Definitely recommend Omlet to anyone who is thinking of getting chooks. Lastly, I bought some fencing to enclose the girls but found I didn't need it & there was no issues with returns.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 The common brown hen pets

1 of 6   Next