Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 52 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fantastic upgrade - Tabitha, East Sussex,

Bought this at Easter to increase flock size - fantastic purchase. Looks good. Safe and even treated myself to the automatic door - brilliant.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


wonderful new home for my girls - Anthony,

I bought this over 3 months ago, the only problem is the length of time taken for delivery, apart from that we find it amazing and very easy to keep clean with plenty of room for the girls. I particularly like the fact that you can close off the nesting area overnight, unlike the GoUp we have.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 4 Hubrids for the Cu pets


Wonderful design - Richard,

This is a fantastic product. It is relatively easy to assemble; the instructions are very clear; it’s beautifully designed and it works very well.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Reds pets


Easy - Tom,

I wanted to get chickens but I didn’t want to learn much or build my own coop. Although the Eglu is a little pricey I was happy with how fast the shipping was and how easy the assembly was. I just got the chicks two weeks ago so haven’t put them in there yet but I’m sure they’ll love it. Might add the electric door later.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, Blac pets


Eggselent - Jon,

Not the easiest of things to put together, especially if you buy the additional automatic doors etc and they don't all arrive at the same time but after some mild cursing it was up and it's really sturdy. I can see it's going to be lovely and easy to keep clean too which is the most important thing for the girls.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review Jon! We try to make the set up as easy as possible but of course, that isn't always the case. We do have video's on our YouTube channels that lots of our customers find really helpful using alongside the guide we send out. I'm glad to hear you got it up in the end and sound extremely happy with it!


Such a fantastic product - David, Cornwall,

Ordered our Cube, plus lots of "essentials" in January, it was delivered within a few days. Customer support team were also so helpful. Held back for 6 weeks before reviewing, as I wanted to have some time to get used everything. Its not cheap, BUT its a fantastically well designed Coop and run. I first got our 5 hens in November, soon realised the wooden Coop and run I bought was not really suitable. ( Although it was designed for up to 10 Hens ) it was cramped, started to leak water and horrendous to clean, I dreaded the cleaning. Now we have a Cube, clearly designed by chicken owners, incredibly well made, the girls have plenty of room, its a dream to move with the wheel kit, extremely easy to clean, its now a pleasure to do. With the slide out tray, its quickly emptied, a quick wash and all done. Deep cleaning the whole Coop is also easy, just a few minutes longer. The Cube Coop and Run is so well made, very easy to assemble, to be frank it took a little longer than I anticipated, but its straight forward and the instructions and online video's are great. We opted for the 3m run, plus auto door opener, with the internal Coop light, plus a perch. Everything is extremely robust, very easy to move around the garden on your own. We have 5 hens, due to the bad weather its mostly on a hard standing, with wood chips. Some other reviewees have stated that once you have one Omlet product it is addictive. That's so true, but all I can say is "Buy Cheap, Buy Twice" - sadly I did purchase a wooden setup which now stands empty. With hindsight I should have bought the Omlet in the first instance. A separate access door under the cube, would be useful but as a work around I take out the poop tray and perch, to move the wood chips. The auto door and light works a treat, a few minutes before bed time the Coop lights up, so the girls know they have a few more minutes before the door Auto-closes. One night two stayed out too long, after a while I let them in, ever since they have all made sure they are inside ! Now every night the ladies go straight to bed! As the light is changing, the sensor adjusts, perfect. Now we can rest assured they are safe at night, then let out as soon as its light in the morning. They must be Happy Hens as were getting more eggs now !

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Fanstastic - Mary,

I bought my 'Omlet MK2 coup & walk in run August 2020. I had never owned chickens before & did a lot of research on the subject before I purchased anything. I had been put off buying a wooden coup due to the lice & mite issues however, when I come across Omlet I was thrilled. It was a lot of money but as I was planning on having chickens for the long haul, I felt it was better to invest in something that was going to have longevity. The only criticisms I have, is that I didn't find it easy to put together & the instructions were confusing, also the clips to put the walk in run together were terrible, I ended up using bag ties instead. However I have to say I am impressed with the product. It's easy to clean, the chickeroos let themselves in & out morning & night as I bought the automatic door (a must for anyone who like me, struggles with early mornings.) One thing I wish Omlet would sell, are clear tarpaulins as I have found these very hard to get. I have tarpaulins but they make the cage dark & they are a must to keep weather issues at bay. I would Definitely recommend Omlet to anyone who is thinking of getting chooks. Lastly, I bought some fencing to enclose the girls but found I didn't need it & there was no issues with returns.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 The common brown hen pets


Great coop! - Anne,

I needed the help of my husband and kids to put it together, but now our girls have a very nice coop with an automatic door! It’s easy to clean and keeps them warm and dry.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Quality, Ingenious Design, and Maintenance Free Chicken Keeping! - Annabel,

Have had my Cube since August now and have waited to test it out before reviewing. It was a huge amount of money to spend so I did masses of research but have to say it’s been worth every penny; I love, love my Eglu, and so do my 9 Bantams (you could fit at least 5 more in the cube but only if you have a large run or can free range them). I put the cube together on my own but I was so excited that I took my time. It was easy with the fab instructions and video available and nothing was missing - a great achievement given the number of parts. The 3m run takes longer to assemble than the Cube but is fine snd is just about manoeuvrable around the garden with one person. I did find that with 9 hens the ground in run gets very quickly trashed so have since bought a 2m x 3m walk in run and then an extension snd am now about to invest in the Omlet fencing so that the girls can free range without trashing my flower beds! Once you have one Omlet product it is addictive. With hindsight I would not have bought the run extension and gone straight for the walk in run as it is quite tricky to try to crawl into the run to clean it etc and my one very minor gripe is that it would be great to have a run access door under the cube as well as at the other end fir ease of putting things into the run at that end too. I did purchase the kit ti put in a new door but have never used it as I got the walk in soon after. Fantastic product, nearly faultless company if only they were still manufactured in the UK. Great customer service. Thank you Omlet. Nearly forgot: one fabulous tip I got from the forum was to put a light inside the house; I did this on the second night snd all the girls went straight to bed!

The reviewer has 8-10 Pekin Bantams pets


Built to last. - Rebecca, Isle Of Anglesey,

I love this product. I've upgraded from the Go Up because I've got more chickens. Its robust, fox-proof and looks good in my garden. The chickens especially appreciate the sheltered area under the coop. I found it took longer than I expected to set-up but it is worth it for the extra features in particular the deeper droppings tray and the separate nest box area. I live in a windy place, and it is so solid it doesn't budge even in strong winds. Built to last and easy to clean. Only thing I would change is to consider using part recycled plastic to improve sustainability. Otherwise its awesome.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018 The reviewer has 6-8 Cross breeds pets

1 of 6   Next