Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 61 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love my new coop! - Kara, Ohio,

I am a first time chicken keeper, and after hours of research, I decided on the Eglu Cube. Although there was some wait for the product to arrive, I found customer service to be very helpful and friendly. Installation did take some time, yet it was simple enough that my 14 year old did it by himself. I love the sleek look and the ease with which it can be cleaned. I cannot wait to get my chicks moved into their new home!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Orpington, Wyandotte pets


Great coop, even survived a hurricane! - Frank,

We got this coop because our old (wooden) coop was starting to rot and fall apart. We live in southern Louisiana, so it's really wet here. It's been through a few heavy rainstorms and even hurricane Ida, and the coop was dry the whole time. It took a bit of time to setup, but the instructions were very clear. I love how easy it is to clean up and move around.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Red (mi pets


£700 and it’s held together with zip ties. - Vicky,

We decided to spend more money on buying an Eglu, we have a classic that must be 15 (ish) years old and has lasted very well and is easy to put together. This wasn’t the case for the Cube! It took 2hours+ to make and the caging is held together with zip wires, something I wouldn’t have expected when you pay £700 for a product. I just hope it lasts as long as the classic one has.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Marans and legbars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Vicky, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm impressed to read that you have an Eglu Classic that has been lasting for about 15 years. Since you acquired your first Eglu, our dedicated team has been working hard to improve the quality and sturdiness of our chicken coops, taking in account your feedback. I would like to reassure you about the durability of your Eglu Cube. The elements holding the structure together include a mixture of different type of screws, clips and cable ties. This ensures a balanced and strong construction throughout the whole structure. The cable ties are actually very sturdy and extremely hard to break. By following each step of your installation precisely, your coop should last you for years to come. If however, if you need anything or have any questions, feel free to contact us at anytime. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Bantam Mansion - Gracie,

Managed to build this single- handedly. Once built, this is a great house, very solid and the chooks settled in straight away. I didn’t purchase the wheels as I wanted it to have a permanent position in the garden and found it best built in situ: it is a big beastie to move without the wheels. Before you start, you need to work out what way round you want your coop to face and measure out and level off an area that includes space for the wire skirt of the run, and space around this so you can get in and clip it all together. The cube sides are not interchangeable so you have to think about your access to the cube doors and run gates before you can position the eglu. I’m attaching mine to an extended run around the garden so there is more room to roam. Any build videos you can find online are useful. The feed and water dishes supplied were too deep for my wee bantams so I slung a pole through the run mesh and hung their old feeders from it, but the food gets wet so more faffing to do to get the set-up right. The pole through the mesh made a good perch and I added a tree branch perch in as well. A future upgrade for me and my tiny bantams might be to make another gate in the mesh to access the area under the coop and use that area for feeders as it is sheltered from the rain. There is a small plastic sheet cover supplied with the run which can provide shade but is too small to keep everything dry, and in any case, if it was any bigger you wouldn’t see your hens. The coop is easy to clean and the nesting box is easy to access. For me this was a major investment but I am glad that I did it as I am chuffed with the quality, the appearance and the ease of use of the Eglu Cube.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


Fantastic upgrade - Tabitha, East Sussex,

Bought this at Easter to increase flock size - fantastic purchase. Looks good. Safe and even treated myself to the automatic door - brilliant.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


wonderful new home for my girls - Anthony,

I bought this over 3 months ago, the only problem is the length of time taken for delivery, apart from that we find it amazing and very easy to keep clean with plenty of room for the girls. I particularly like the fact that you can close off the nesting area overnight, unlike the GoUp we have.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 4 Hubrids for the Cu pets


Wonderful design - Richard,

This is a fantastic product. It is relatively easy to assemble; the instructions are very clear; it’s beautifully designed and it works very well.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Reds pets


Easy - Tom,

I wanted to get chickens but I didn’t want to learn much or build my own coop. Although the Eglu is a little pricey I was happy with how fast the shipping was and how easy the assembly was. I just got the chicks two weeks ago so haven’t put them in there yet but I’m sure they’ll love it. Might add the electric door later.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, Blac pets


Nice home for my chicks - Keren,

I like the product ,but the directions were difficult to follow and it took a LONG TIME to assemble. We bought a smaller unit 7 years ago and didn't have near as many problems.

Verified Purchase: May 2013 The reviewer has 4-6 barred rock chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I will certainly pass your feedback onto the rest of my team. It's always really useful to find out the area's in which our customers are struggling. Asides from this, it's really great to hear that your happy with the product itself.


Eggselent - Jon,

Not the easiest of things to put together, especially if you buy the additional automatic doors etc and they don't all arrive at the same time but after some mild cursing it was up and it's really sturdy. I can see it's going to be lovely and easy to keep clean too which is the most important thing for the girls.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review Jon! We try to make the set up as easy as possible but of course, that isn't always the case. We do have video's on our YouTube channels that lots of our customers find really helpful using alongside the guide we send out. I'm glad to hear you got it up in the end and sound extremely happy with it!

1 of 7   Next