Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 59 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Super! - Vikki,

I love how easy this coop is to put together and take apart for cleaning. I have 4 salmon favorelle and the large cube is perfect for them

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Brilliant design - Steve, Wiltshire,

Love the design of the Elglu Cube, quite easy to assemble, and I like the way in which you can clean it out

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


A very good bit of kit - Tony, Hampshire,

A little pricey but ultimately you get what you pay for. Very well constructed and very pleased with the product that has been in use for a month. Provided it lasts it will be a very good investment. Although there is no door at the rear of the run beneath the Eglu, access can be gained by closing the door and removing the rear panel, perch panel and tray. The chickens did tumble rather undignified down the ladder when the door was opened after their first night in the Eglu; however, within 48 hours they had mastered the art of going up and down the ladder. With the previous wooden coop they were used to just jumping in and out.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Fantastic product - can’t recommend highly enough! - Catherine,

As a soon to be first time chicken owner there was never any doubt that I’d have anything other than an Eglu Cube for my first flock of girls. And I couldn’t be happier with my decision - neither could my chicks! It only took them one night before they got the hang of going up to bed on their own; they love it so much they sometimes pop up during the day if they fancy a change of scene! Stylish, easy to put together, it makes me smile every time I catch sight of it through the window! Thank you, Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Eglu MK 2 with 2m run extension. - Michael,

A well designed and manufactured chicken coop. Easy to assemble and very easy to keep clean. Although the price seems excessive it's worth spending the money. Our chickens think that they are staying at a 5 star hotel.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Excellent from start to finish in every respect. - Nigel,

As a chicken novice the web site is a superb education. The product arrived on time and is both attractive and practical. A thoroughly pleasant and efficient experience from start to finish. Many thanks

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


- Paula,

Absolutely chuffed to bits with out new Eglu. Took our chickens a while to get used to it but fully settled in now. Not over keen on the ladder as it’s is a little sharp and we have had a cut foot ( can’t say for absolute that it was the ladder). Found it a little complicated to put together but managed in the end. Would recommend to everyone.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- Penny,

Brilliant!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Brilliant Chicken Coop - Derek,

We have been looking at the Eglu for some time and bulked at the price. However .... after one serious disaster with mite infestation in what was advertised a mite-free housing, we decided to finally go for the Eglu. Only wished we had done it right from the start. It is fantastic (once assembled, which is OK but quite involved and lengthy! ... but don't be put off by this comment). Looks great and oh so easy to maintain, clean etc. Chickens absolutely love it. Went for the slightly larger coop to give us flexibility, which was a good call. Chickens absolutely love it too! Although our chickens run free in a very large garden, the 2m run has given us flexibility for long weekends away. We love wood and very natural people, but the coop looks great too and blend into the garden in a very natural and pleasing way. Very impressed and pleased and if you really do want to keep chickens, don't consider anything else. Just not worth the hygienic hassle.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2017


Great addition - Derek,

Great addition to our Egly Cube .... a little fiddly to erect and seem to have lots of links left over, but great once finished and skits disappears into the lawn with no problems mowing over it. Very pleased.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2017

Prev   5 of 6   Next