Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 59 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Omlet eglu Cube - Suzanne,

I love my omlet set up, I have two rescues from The Hens Trust and an Andalusian Grey who is 6 years old, I have mobility problems and cleaning and using the Eglu Cube is very easy for me, I like the nest box and they took to it immediately going in to lay their eggs. I have a sunshade and weatherproofs for under the run, I went for a 2 metre run and have the 12 Metere netting surrounding it so they can free range, With the heavy rain we had I put the heavy duty windbreak over the top and this seems to keep the rain out. Very pleased with my purchase.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Brilliant hen house, lots of thought gone into the design - Jenny,

Have had a wooden hen house but was plagued by redmite. This design seems mite proof as its washable, sturdy material, well made but a shame about the colours, gaudy green and garish purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Best hen house ever - John,

Over the moon with cube. Hens had trouble with ladder at first as they were only pullets. After trial and error for a fortnight with a ramp they are now using ladder. Easy to clean. Plenty of room for my 7 ladies. Great ventilation.

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Excellent coop - Hywel,

Excellent. Putting it together was straightforward. It is easy to clean. Solid construction. Mine is currently home to four, happy, chickens. Very satisfied.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Good instructions to follow while assembling. Very helpful staff.. very quick delivery,strong and sturdy and looks great in the garden ... - Jeanette,

Purchased my new Eglu cube a few weeks ago..all ready and waiting for the arrival of my hens (delays due to bird flu virus) It has stood in the garden with every weather condition thrown at it from ice ,wind,freezing rain and sun and it still looks bright and is completely dry inside.. I have always had wooden houses and this was something of a considered purchase but I am thrilled with the whole design ,and I know my girls will love it when they come in March..

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Brilliant would of given it 5 stars if it was a little cheaper, but you get what you pay for and it's fantastic. - Reed, Lincolnshire ,

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


I'll start saving! - Cricket,

I have an 'old' Eglu Cube, which I have had for 8 / 9 years. It only had a few niggles, and now you have solved them all! There is nothing wrong with my old one, but now I will be saving up for one of these new ones. Thank you for your great designs.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


A roomy penthouse lair for our flock of 5 chickens - Hannah,

Our initial purchase of the Eglu Go-Up proved too small for our flock. The Cube has a flat roof, which is not as cute. The ladder and door latches are very tight. The coop tray is longer, so it's unwieldy to balance on my knee while I remove the night's poop. The front door on the coop is smaller. I find it necessary to step into the run to remove the feeder and water trough, so a larger person would have difficulty. The chickens have more space.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Love it already - Daniel,

So I have had an issue with a very persistent fox over the last 2 years. Wiped most of my flock out a few months ago. Was left with 1 traumatised light Sussex so took the decision to no longer let her free range. She went broody 4 weeks ago today and hatched a lovely lil Columbian blacktail man a week ago. Got some fertile eggs but had some issues. Anyway, this week I have received this cube with run, a connection panel, and a 4m x 3m walk in run. I cannot comment on if my LS likes the cube, she's far to busy in her broody coop trying to keep lil Mr nugget entertained. But it was so easy to assemble, and I just know from how it feels how secure it is. For the 1st night in months i know when I go out in the morning the fox will have been disappointed. I can now start to build a little flock of these loveable creatures. And it felt so awesome burning the mite infested coop and run. Definitely need a basic understanding of how things go together or this could be tricky.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016

Prev   6 of 6