Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 89 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Clean and easy - Julia,

I acquired more hens and needed a bigger hen house. Although not as easy for one person to assemble as implied, it has proven to be a good investment. It is safe for the chickens, easy to clean and makes egg collection simple. Very good product and I don’t imagine I will ever have to replace it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Isa and RockRed pets


Easy to assemble - Sara,

We haven’t used it yet with chickens but it was easy to put together with very clear instructions. Looks good and we look forward to the obvious ease of cleaning in the future.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Great - Heather,

Easy to put up and clean

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great Coop - Melissa,

We like the coop, easy to set up, clean and use. The chickens are very safe in this coop and seem to take to it easily. Great purchase on our part.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


I Love This Coop - Heather,

This coop is perfect. Easy to clean, great size, height is convenient, super easy to assemble, regulates temperature well… I cannot say anything negative about it. It takes me about 15 minutes once a week to clean, and is very easy to clean up and did I mention how easy it is to clean?

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Ameracauna, Barred R pets


A great product - clever design, easy to assemble and my hens love it. - Jill,

It's only when you start putting it together that you realise what a clever piece of kit this is, as well as being extremely sturdy and well made. I've been wanting a Cube for years and am not disappointed! Also my hens took to it straight away and in hot weather they go inside to keep cool. Although it's pricey, I see it as an investment and I'm sure it will last forever. We bought the version with no run, to go inside our existing home-made run - and therefore bought the Omlet stand for our "grub" containers, which proved to be the perfect solution.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Various pets


Easy Setup - Brent,

Setup was a breeze. It took me and the wife about 2 hours to set up. Using the video made it simple. Seems like the Eglu Cube will last. We are happy with how roomy it is.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Quality as usual - Dean,

Set the Cube II up by myself. Took me a couple of hours but was fairly easy. It's a quality product, that's clear as soon as you get the parts out. I have also fitted the automatic door to mine which was very easy.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex, blue B pets


Excellent product - Raymond,

Had hummed and hawed about purchasing such an expensive house for my girls didn’t think it was worth the money. How wrong was i product is well built and is a great size , easy to clean also . Was worried about the steps thought they where to steep for the girls but they have mastered them well. House has a separate door on the inside for my girls to lay eggs this can be closed by sliding it along we tend to keep ours open to give the girls more sleeping area if they want it. The girls love it so do my other three girls who have started to lay there eggs in the new house . Well worth the money so glad i purchased also

The reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red pets


Just brilliant! - Mark,

Having got through several (not particularly cheap) wooden coops and been blighted by red mite several times, we recently took the plunge and bought an Eglu Cube. It’s brilliant - sure, had my wife not mysteriously disappeared when I was putting it together assembly would have been a bit easier (!) but I still managed it in a couple of hours thanks to the very clear instructions. We had to go through the usual coop change pain barrier of convincing our girls that this was their new home, and they were initially a bit unsure of the ladder, but within a couple of days they had settled in very well and look very happy in there. It’s certainly a massive upgrade for them in terms of comfort and appears to be completely fox-proof. Cleaning out is an absolute breeze too - I would almost describe it as a pleasure (although that may be a step too far...!) but it’s definitely incredibly quick and easy. OK, so it cost twice as much as any of our previous wooden coops but they were only lasting 2-3 years and this one will go on forever. Recommended without reservation- I wish we’d bought one years ago.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 9   Next