Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 87 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Really solid and warm -

This is a nice solid large house which I think will be nice and warm in the winter (I do have concerns that it would get too hot in the sort of summer heat we have been getting - as it has no sliding windows? and once the sun hits the house it is really warm in there) the nesting partition has been really useful to use as a seperate bedroom for new birds to get used to each others sounds. Easy to clean and can be used without the roosting tray (my birds seem to prefer sleeping directly on the bedding).

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Eglu Cube Mk2 -

Really easy to assemble, even by myself. The hens seem happy in it. Downside so far is the ladder, it seems quite steep and my hens won’t go up or down it, they just fly in and out as if it wasn’t there, I think I will need to add some sort of solid ramp over the top.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Overall happy with the coop -

Instructions with no text take longer to understand, words would have helped, and some parts being labeled with a sticker or something would have helped as well. 1 hour to assemble the coop and stand is unrealistic. Birds are still having some trouble navigating the roosting area, and I wish there was a way to substitute a regular roost or two in that space. It would also have been nice to be able to just move the ladder to pull out the tray to clean - the way this is set up, putting it inside a taller, sturdier run (chain link panels) means I have to move it to get to the tray, and we had to assemble inside the run or it wouldn't have fit through the gate. All that said, the coop seems to be stout and tight, I purchased this one specifically for the insulation and bug resistance and so far, so good.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


A good chicken coop! -

I got the large Eglu Cube and you call tell the company has put a lot of thought into this product. I like the innovative door that twists open and shut and the fact that it is made of tough, durable plastic that is easy to clean. I don't know if I would put more than 4 or 5 in this coop. I had to put a perch inside this one because my four chickens like to perch when they sleep and that took up some space. I have built wooden chicken coops before but by the time you get the materials, put it together and make it predator-proof, you could just spend an hour putting this one together and know you've got a good quality coop with the features you need. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the lead time in getting it can be long (as much as a month), so plan ahead!

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Eglu Cube -

The Eglu Cube is well manufactured, easy to clean, well insulated and secure. I am very satisfied overall with the purchase. The one drawback, and the reason I gave it a four star review, is the ladders. The self adhesive grips came off nearly straightaway and had to be stuck back on with a proper glue. The hens have difficulty using the ladder, even now, 2 weeks in and tend to just launch themselves off from the top. A ramp would be a better option, especially for ex commercial hens.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Steps and roosing bars -

The Cube is very acceptable to the 7 hens. The steps are a bit narrow and slippery for them. They tend to fly in and out. The roosting bars they stand on can be cleaned with a pressure washer but anything less leaves stains. Overall a very good buy.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Eglu cube Mk2 -

Really pleased with my eglu which I brought second hand as new. I would like to say I use it for my rescue warrens hens. It is easy to clean, but I would like to soak the roosting bar as I find it a real mess to clean and I get splashed all over - and get back ache scrubbing it. Come on Omlet come up with a idea so I can soak the roosting bar - it doesn't seem you sell roosting bars separately for the cube? Also they find the metal ladder a problem getting in and out ! I've had to make one out of an old scaffold board and roofing felt !


Excellent -

Better than we anticipated, managed to construct with aid of u-tube. So easy to clean, quick and easy to let chickens in and out. We are happy and our chickens are happy.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


Very cozy new home for my chickens -

I have been used to letting our chickens roam around the back garden freely - that was until the arrival of a new puppy! Now the chickens are safely protected in a long netted run - with a bright green eglu welcoming them at one end. They look forward to dusk now.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Great Coop - New York,

I must say, so far I love the coop. It was easy to assemble and maintain. We actually fit 12 chickens, mostly Ameraucanas, in ours and they have plenty of room. Have had a few hot days recently and the coop has been cool for them at night. Looking forward to see how it does in a Buffalo winter. Also bought a walk-in pen but have not been able to assemble yet. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is due to the delays in receiving my products without updates from the company. I had to inquire each time to figure out why there were delays in delivery, without the company giving me updates that items were out of stock. My coop was a couple weeks delayed, but the fence was about a month delayed. Each time I reached out to customer service they were friendly and able to answer my questions. Overall very satisfied and just ordered a second coop for the chickens we are adopting from another farm!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017

1 of 9   Next