Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 105 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Quality as usual - Dean,

Set the Cube II up by myself. Took me a couple of hours but was fairly easy. It's a quality product, that's clear as soon as you get the parts out. I have also fitted the automatic door to mine which was very easy.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex, blue B pets


Excellent product - Raymond,

Had hummed and hawed about purchasing such an expensive house for my girls didn’t think it was worth the money. How wrong was i product is well built and is a great size , easy to clean also . Was worried about the steps thought they where to steep for the girls but they have mastered them well. House has a separate door on the inside for my girls to lay eggs this can be closed by sliding it along we tend to keep ours open to give the girls more sleeping area if they want it. The girls love it so do my other three girls who have started to lay there eggs in the new house . Well worth the money so glad i purchased also

The reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red pets


Just brilliant! - Mark,

Having got through several (not particularly cheap) wooden coops and been blighted by red mite several times, we recently took the plunge and bought an Eglu Cube. It’s brilliant - sure, had my wife not mysteriously disappeared when I was putting it together assembly would have been a bit easier (!) but I still managed it in a couple of hours thanks to the very clear instructions. We had to go through the usual coop change pain barrier of convincing our girls that this was their new home, and they were initially a bit unsure of the ladder, but within a couple of days they had settled in very well and look very happy in there. It’s certainly a massive upgrade for them in terms of comfort and appears to be completely fox-proof. Cleaning out is an absolute breeze too - I would almost describe it as a pleasure (although that may be a step too far...!) but it’s definitely incredibly quick and easy. OK, so it cost twice as much as any of our previous wooden coops but they were only lasting 2-3 years and this one will go on forever. Recommended without reservation- I wish we’d bought one years ago.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Pleased with the design, particularly easy to clean - Linda,

Pleased with the design and its particularly easy to clean having the pull out tray. I liked the look of this and I had seen the smaller products in the past but not thought them suitable for me, mainly because they were on the ground. The elevated position it great. I wasn’t sure about the steps as I think I would have liked a ramp but I think they are getting the hang of it. They have 2 houses in their compound, one is another brand so they use both.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets


Love everything about it - Judy, Connecticut,

I love the quality and how sturdy this coop is. It is very roomy for multiple chickens. I’m loving the side compartment for the nest box, great idea!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Excellent features - Lorri,

Excellent very happy with it

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Love the Cube! - Lesa, Oregon,

As new chicken owners, we originally purchased the Eglu Go. After having our chickens for nearly a year, we realized that it would be great to have the autodoor feature, but the autodoor doesn't work on the Go. We decided to upgrade to the Cube so we could add the auto door (and add more chickens, of course, since it's larger!). Now that I've been using the Cube for a month I realize how nice it is to have the larger coop with the seperate nest box area. It is so nice to have it up off the ground, and it is easier to clean. My advice to new chicken owners considering which Omlet coop to get: get the Cube (and add an auto door.) You think it's a lot of money, but it costs even more when you buy the small one and then want more chickens and end up upgrading less than a year later! :)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chickens (one Welsum pets


Eglu mk2 - Jayne,

After purchasing the Go coop and finding it so easy to keep clean and access I decided to upgrade to the Iglu Mk2 so that I could have the auto door which was not possible with the Go. It would also mean I could use it for all my hens as it’s bigger. The cube, as it’s named, was better with a separate large nesting area. My only suggestion to improve the cube would be to reduce the nesting area size and enlarge the roosting area and definitely improve the ladder. I believe I have the newer improved ladder but my hens do not like it and favour their old coop with a solid ramp. I wish Omlet did an even larger coop than the cube because I’d certainly buy it. So easy to clean. The customer service is above and beyond !

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Light Sussex, bluebe pets


Amazing!! - Austin,

I love my Eglu Cube! Great for the Texas weather. Keeps my chickens safe from the elements. Will be buying another one day I’m sure! These things are built to last. My silkies haven’t figured out the ladder yet and it’s been a few weeks. So I have to put them away each night. My bantams go in no problem. The plastic ladder pieces don’t stay on, replacing mine with adhesive traction tape.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Silkie, mix of Banta pets

Omlet Says: Hi Austin, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Please do feel free to get in touch regarding the plastic ladder pieces, this isn't a common problem. We would be happy to send some more out for you!


Very happy with products - Julie,

This coop and automatic door are fantastic. Truly the the best instructions and easiest assembly of any project I have ever purchased. Very nice quality. I wish I bought this coop years ago.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 55 Flowery Hens, Cre pets

Prev   2 of 11   Next