Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very small!!! - Joni,

This coop would be great in the city with 4 to 5 medium chickens. Not really useful in a rural setting. To small and the wire yard is too flimsy for predators. The coop is really easy to clean. Keep in mind, if you return this item, you have to pay the shipping. I ended up keeping mine because shipping was around 500.00 to send it back.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets

Omlet Says: Hi Joni, Thank you for your review. Our coops can be used in all type of setting, in rural areas as well as city areas. The Eglu Cube has been tested to fit up to 6 large breeds of chickens, or up to 10 smaller chickens. Thanks to its anti-tunnel skirt and heavy duty steel weld mesh, the run brings a high level of protection for your chickens. If you are on uneven ground, you can add our screw pegs to the skirt, that will ensure that is stays secure against the ground. The coop and run are assembled together by using very sturdy clips. Feel free to get in touch with us for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Easy to clean - Laura, Devon,

A great run and coop and very quick to clean. However, it is not easy to move on your own if your land is anything but completely flat as the wheels don’t lift the run high enough which is a bit of a disappointment.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


Love the coop! - Leslie,

I bought the coop with a 6’ run. I LOVE the coop! The 6 foot rub, not so much. For the money i paid, it is disappointing that the run is so flimsy. It is held together with zip ties, the doors are aggravating, the wheels on the tractor are hard to move due to chicken digging. And there is nothing to grab on to when you try to move it. It is not as easy as it seems. If i could do it over, i would not purchase the run.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 RIR pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment about your run. Normally , with a mixture of screws, zip ties and clips, the structure should be steady and sturdy. If however you feel like having extra clips would benefit your specific situation, they are available to purchase from our website. In order to improve the ease of moving the structure, it is possible to add handles at the end of the run. These can also be found on our website. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at further improvements. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Not Impressed - Louise,

All of the features sounded good on the website but it is actually awkward and not nearly as good as I expected. It was difficult to assemble and reaching the food and water containers is almost impossible. In retrospect, I think having a coop built would have been closer to what I had in mind.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 bantam hens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment regarding some of the features of your coop. Your feedback has been passed on our product design team who will see what improvements could be done to facilitate the assembly of the coop. Regarding the feeder and drinker, they offer you the possibility to be moved easily, you might find it easier to reach them by placing them nearer to the exit for example. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


This coop and run would be perfect if the wire on the run and coop-opening levers were racoon-proof - Leslie, Illinois,

This is a great little run except for two features that might get your chickens killed: 1) The mesh is large enough that a raccoon can get their hands inside and grab a chicken. 2) the knobs to open the nesting box and main coop area can be manipulated by a racoon. The main issue is that this is a coop built in the UK (I think) which is a place that does not have racoons. I STRONGLY sugest that Eglu make a US model with a 1/2" mesh size and knobs that can be secured. I ended up covering the whole thing in machine cloth (1/2") and riveting hasps to both the main coop opening and the nesting box opening. If you are not willing to do these extra steps, than take a pass on this coop.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the product overall, and we are very sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the two points that you described. Our runs have been studied to protect your chickens from persistant predators. However, there is always room for improvement, your feedback is extremely important to us, and it will be transferred to our product design team for further improvements. If you need anything please do not hesitate to get in touch with us by phone or by email. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Not completely sold - Kristi,

Moving the coop has been troubling. The directions are different from the main catalog compared to the individual ones that come with each section. I have had to use extra zip ties in certain areas to keep the run closed and connected. I'm still waiting for my other orders that have been placed

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Chicken pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kristi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, it is very important to allow us to study possible improvements on our products. We are very sorry to read that you experienced difficulties in your installation. Usually, the clips provided should be able to create a sturdy and stable environment for your chickens. However, if you feel like there is not enough of them to suit your needs, you can always purchase the clips separately. You can see all the different clips available on our website, on the page "Eglu Spares and Accessories". I hope this will help and we stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


moveable eagle - Bettina,

we bought the eglu on wheels about 4 weeks ago. Took all day to put together. Like the design but very disappointed that the handles are not included. Since we bought the moveable eglu and you can only do so with handles ( it is harder to move than suggested) they should be included. You are very much left with the feeling that this company is trying to make money out of every little bit and they are actually already very expensive. Even the screw down pegs are charged in addition. Either the skirt works or it needs the pegs in which case they should also be included. You are not left with a good feeling about this company although they have a good design.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Bettina, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products and services. I am very sorry to read that you are not left with a good feeling about us, and I hope that we could maybe change that. One of the specific things about us it that our coops and runs are designed to be very flexible, offering the possibility to adapt to any sort of ground and land conditions. We would indeed not include directly handles and screw pegs in initial packages, as it would increase the initial price of the coop, when some people might not need these options. For example, some people do not need to move their coop at all, which is why they have the option of purchasing their coop without wheels and handles. Others might have a very flat ground, so they might not need screw pegs. We realised that every person has different needs, which is why we offer a lot of separate options to increase the flexibility in setup choices. I hope this will help in restoring your trust in us and we stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Eglu Cube and Run - Ranvir,

Eglu cube is great very easy to clean, but the run is very poor value for money found it flimsy for the price been charged for it .

Verified Purchase: May 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Ranvir, Thank you very much for your review, it is very important to us to be able to improve our products. I am happy to read that you appreciate the convenience of the cleaning process. I am very sorry to hear that you found some difficulties with your set up. Regarding the run set up, we provide clips that help to hold the structure together firmly. If your ground is not too stable, you also have the option of adding screw pegs for extra security. I will inform our product design team of your review for potential enhancements. If you wish to buy extra clips, screw pegs or wish to have some suggestions to improve your installation, do not hesitate to get in contact with us. You can reach us by phone on 01 295 500 900. Our offices are open from Monday to Friday from 9:00 to 5:30. You can also write us an email if you prefer. Either way, we will be more than happy to assist you with any query. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Great concept - Mckinley, Nebraska,

It was a pain to assemble. The snap closures don't hold it together tight so the panels wiggle against each other. My thumbs were raw from opening and closing all the snaps. Our run came damaged. The green coating chipped in several places because they were not wrapped individually. Needles to say disappointed for the price. Not enough to send it back though. Wish customer service would call back.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Good afternoon. Thank you for your review! I'm extremely sorry to hear that your run was delivered damaged. Please do feel free to contact our customer service department and we will happily arrange a collection of the old one for you as well as getting a new one sent out.