Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Back to Product

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 22 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love this coop!! - Victoria,

I purchased the Omlet Eglu cube, 13ft run, with the wheels. It took my husband and I about 3 hours to put together. We read all the directions and watched all the videos. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WATCHING THE VIDEOS! They’re on YouTube. The coop has definitely held up, we have a lot of raccoons and foxes in our area. I have seen where they have attempted to get into the coop but have not been able to. I was concerned about the run being held together with plastic zip ties and plastic connectors but it’s definitely secure! The only changes I would make would be that the door was made a little bit bigger so adults can actually enter the coop. I’m 5’6” and I struggle to get through. I would also say the price is higher than what I expected it to be. if you’re reading this much into purchasing the coop, you know it’s up there in cost. It’s definitely an awesome coop but it’s pretty pricey. I also purchased the screws to secure the bottom down and in my opinion they should have been included with the coop or at least offered at a discounted rate with the purchase of the coop. Also, unless you are going to move your coop once a week or more often, I don’t recommend purchasing the wheels, you still have to have two people to move it. Over all it’s a good coop!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Leghorn and Easter pets


omlet for our guniea hens and run - Reba,

I purchased this and am happy with the omlet, however there were three of us putting the fencing together and it took us over 5 hours to do. The clips were good but could have been made easier if attached to the fence so you just had to clip them together. The hens seem to enjoy the omlet, but have a problem with the steps, a ramp with bars in it would be easier as our chicken do not have a problem with that type of stair. overall very pleased. Thank you. They love the bar and sit on it often.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 guniea hens pets


Love the coop! - Leslie,

The coop is excellent!! The wheels are hard to manage and the run is ridiculously flimsy. There is no where to grip in order to pull or push the coop when trying to move locations. I love the coop but the run i absolutely regret.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 8-10 Buff orphington pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you have been experiencing in regards to the ability to move the run. Your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at how this could be further improved in the future. The clips should bring sturdiness in the system. If you feel that your specific setup would benefit from extra clips, you can always purchase them separately through our website. We would also advise you to have a look at adding some handles at the end of the run. These are available on our website and can bring extra assistance in order to move the run and coop together. We stay at your disposal for any further information, Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Best Coop and tweaks we'd like - Tanya, Pennsylvania,

Of all the many chicken coops I researched, yours stood out as the most well thought out design. I love the predator skirt, great idea! Our chickens are so happy to have greenery to nibble all day long and we're happy not to have a dead spot in our lawn, and although that's true of any mobile coop, yours is more lightweight and even weakling me can move it, which is great! I would tweak a couple of little things though if I could. My husband turned the wheel handles from pointing in and down to out and up. This helps it not drag on the ground when we try to move it. If the wheels were a little larger and/or if the construction was tighter it would be alot easier to move on uneven ground. I wish I would have gotten the handles, that would have made moving it easier as well. If the cover was a few inches longer to cover the whole length of the extension piece then on hot days they would have more shade and they would get less wet on rainy days. The little plastic clips break very easily so we had to use some zip ties. Overall though we're happy and are enjoying chickens again for the first time in many years!

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 Chocolate Orpingtons pets

Omlet Says: Hi Tanya, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to us to be able to make improvements to our products. I have transferred your suggestions to our product design team, so that they can study possible improvements regarding the points that you noted. I sent you a private email as well to offer you a solution regarding the clip situation. We stay at your disposal if you have any question or request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great coop! - Spring,

We love this coop mainly because it's so easy to keep clean! I couldn't give it 5 stars because the door to the run is off and doesn't quite line up right, making it not so simple to open and close. The double brackets show strain because the alignment is off, I just hope they don't break.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi SK, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you are experiencing some alignment issues with your run. I will transfer your feedback to our product design team who will be able to look at possible improvements. If you think that there is an issue with the setup do not hesitate to double check the manual or to have a look at the YouTube videos that we provide on the website. You can also contact us if you think that something is faulty, we would be more than happy to assist you with that. We stay at your disposal if you have any question. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Some pros and cons - Jackie, Washington,

Already noticed some rust and it is not even one month old. No pegs come with the run which to me was not clear in it's advertisement and was not even an option to order. This makes the run unsafe unless you emergency purchase tent pegs to secure the skirt down. Roosting bar as it is too slippery. Had to line it with cardboard and shavings for them to stay in coop to sleep. Also duct taped branches onto the stairs so they could climb it to get into the coop. Also too slippery. Perhaps when they get older these "cheats" will not be necessary but be aware that for young chickens (9 weeks) you might need to improvise a solution. On the plus it is very easy to clean and keep looking like new. The automatic door purchased separately is excellent. Very strong as well. I move it by pulling the run and it stays together.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jackie, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us to be able to make improvements on our products. Regarding the rust, this should indeed not happen, especially after such a short amount of time. Do not hesitate to contact us and send us photos of this if you feel like there is a fault, we will be more than happy to have a look and provide you with replacements if necessary. We do offer the option to purchase specifically Omlet designed screw pegs to secure your run. You can read more about them on the Eglu Cube page, in the section Keeps Your Hens Safe. To help with slippery stairs, we do offer the option to purchase ladder grips. You can find these on the Eglu Spares and Accessories. I hope this additional information will be helpful, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question or request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Couple of hiccups but overall very good - Sarah,

Assembling the Eglu Cube and run definitely takes time and organisation, but following the instructions carefully, it has come together nicely. We did find that the screw holes on the base did not match up to the front of the run, and after triple checking and taking photographs, I contacted customer services. I have to say I was really impressed with the service, as we were unquestioningly sent replacement parts the next day, and the 2-3mm difference in placement meant they fit perfectly. We also found that we had to attach a mount the opposite way from that shown to fit the automatic door. Now it is assembled, my girls and I love the house. Being elevated, it is easy to access and clean and it's very spacious. Overall, I think Omlet is a great company that cares about it's customers and products.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 bantams and hybrid h pets


Love - Lauri,

I love the coop now that it’s assembled. It took us much longer than the 3-4 hours Omlet instructions stated. Our four chickens seem to love it too. I like that it’s made from recycled plastic. It’s super easy to keep clean.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 4-6 pets


If used for chickens might be 5 stars, we have ducks and there are some drawbacks - Gosaints,

We are a month or two in and the cage is nice. Installation was not difficult, but it's tedious and takes some time, so put a few beers on ice and enjoy the process. We're not engineers here, but the instructions were fairly straightforward forward it just took several hours. Those little clips can be a pain in the a$$. We live on a lake and decided during Corona we'll add ducks to the family. We have 8, various types and sizes. Ducks can not use the steps, adding a ramp was not a challenge but makes moving the cage a bit more of a chore. Would be nice to have a ramp option made for the Omlet. Moving the cage is not difficult, however sure wish it could tilt more somehow. But again it's not really a problem if on fairly level terrain. I did have an issue with one part during the put-together process. It didn't stop me from completing and I will say the customer service was very prompt and they replaced it no questions asked really. I sent a photo. Long story short, it's a good buy. For chickens, it may be a great buy. I guess I really shouldn't knock em a star the ducks are on us.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 Peking's, Runners, M pets


An excellent product - Robert,

The Cube MkII and run is without doubt the best chicken coop I have used. It can be dismantled in minutes for routine cleaning and the thought and experience which has gone into the design shines through. The material from which the Cube is made makes it so easy to remove dirt with just a suitable detergent and hosepipe. The droppings tray is easily emptied and I use a sheet of polythene on top of it which enables me to lift out the old absorbent material and droppings in one operation. The rear door and egg hatch fit perfectly and the latches easy to use and secure. The pop hole door is conveniently operated from outside the run which is a huge improvement on my wooden coops used previously. If you need to move the coop around as I do, then the optional wheel kit is a must as the whole coop and run can be moved by one person. (I needed three people to move my old wooden coop). I can think of only three features which I would design in if I had the opportunity: 1. A sliding tray for the floor of the nestbox area (similar to the droppings tray) would simplify the changing of the bedding material; 2. Dividers in the nest box area would help keep the bedding in place as when my chooks scratch around in there to make a nest, they invariably move all the bedding to one end and lay their eggs on the plastic floor; 3. Automation of the sliding door between the roosting area and nest box area (similar to the automated pop hole door already available) would prevent the risk of the chooks sleeping in the nest box. Were it not for those missing features I would have given a five star rating without question. However, even without those improvements, I would happily buy the product again.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

1 of 3   Next