Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 133 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love it love it!! - Georgia,

I purchased the mobile coop to have an option for my chickens to take turns being able to move them around On 1 1/2 acres right now I have them working in the garden getting it ready for spring. I love it and they do too! Very well built and top quality materials. I was able to put it together pretty much by myself with just a little help from the husband!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Several different br pets


Perfect balance between ease of use and effectiveness - Georgia,

We have had our Eglu MK II coop with the 9' run for about 2 months and have loved it. It was relatively easy to assemble - I would take their instructional advice and conduct the assembly on a flat surface with a helper, but one person can do it. It's very functional (great for the chickens) and easy to clean (great for me). Our chickens were walking into the run at dusk and into the coop itself at dark without encouragement by the second day. I haven't come up with the perfect solution to latching the run doors (the coop door is a no-brainer and the automatic open/close door accessory is handy), but the whole unit allows for a lot of flexibility in terms of how you add or subtract parts and features. All in all a great product!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Golden Comets pets


Together and waiting! -

Got it together. Now waiting on chicks! I am planing on 6 hens.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Ordered: 2 Easter Eg pets


Easy to clean and move around -

The Eglu Cube has been great! It's a bit pricey but I'm finding the convenience is worth it. I love the slide-out droppings tray and how easy it is to clean the whole coop. The hens are a small breed and the coop holds all twelve comfortably. They pile up together and there's still plenty space available. We've had some below freezing temps and the girls seem just fine. The space holds their body heat well. Moving it is a breeze and I can do it on my own. I like that the auto door fits it seamlessly. Two minor issues, though - 1) the steps leading into the coop are slick and my hens have a hard time gripping them, along with the interval being too widely spaced for short legs. Most of them leap from the ground to the top few steps and flap inside before losing footing. The other is the run door "lock". The pin that holds the run door shut is loose and easy to remove. In an area with nimble-fingered raccoons, like mine, these could potentially be inadequate. As a precaution, I've put locking carabiners on the door to make it more difficult for them. So glad to have this coop! I'd definitely get another one!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 The reviewer has 10+ pets


The Perfect Coop! -

I purchased the Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop and I am so happy that I did. The coop is so easy to clean. The chickens are safe with no chance of a predator attacking them when they are roosting with the door closed. My husband later purchased the automatic door for me. When a coyote was found in the yard, I have had no worries. The chickens have been safe. This coop is the best!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 The reviewer has 1 Chickens pets


So pleased with this! - Oxfordshire,

I bought this coop in August after spending years looking at them ! i had a windfall so decided to go for it. I am so glad I did.. It is very easy to keep clean, it comes up like new every time, despite getting muddy with the wet weather.. I clean the bars and tray every week or so with a small amount of disinfectant as well as some washing up liquid. I keep a special brush/sponge and bucket for chicken cleaning. Now the weather is cold I dry everything off with paper towel -in Summer it all dried in the sun. A good tip from another Cube user is to put newspaper in the droppings tray every day. It is easy to roll up and put into the black bin. now the weather is cold I am putting more paper for a bit of insulation. i bought the cosy cover too and they seem fine. Now they are in lockdown because of Bird Flu I give them a cabbage 'pinata' hung from the top of the run, which they love. It gives them some fresh food and excercise jumping up! Also on cold mornings they have some of their food mixed with hot water like a porridge and I add some tinned sweet corn or dried meal worms for a treat.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- California,

Great coop for an urban setting, easy to move and blends into the yard.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great coop -

I wish I knew about Omlet when I bought my first coop. I bought this to replace a wooden coop I purchased for about half the price. This is more expensive but worth the money. Easy to clean, assemble, and it’s secure. This is definitely a high quality coop for a small flock.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Absolutely Brilliant - Somerset,

Best coop we have ever bought, would never go back to a wooden one. The Eglu is easy to clean inside and out. It is easy to move round the garden, our ladies are very happy with their detached abode!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Great coop... Well built... -

Finally was able to put it all together by myself. 3 hr and one eye opener that required disassembling the main coop !! What is not mentioned clearly is that you have to FIX THE RUN to the front wall of coop BEFORE putting the roof on the coop.!! Anyway, final product looks wonderful !! Sturdy construction A+++

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

1 of 14   Next