Verified Reviews for Poppy Peck Toy

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 38 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great fun. -

Simple but just the job. Durable and fun for the hens.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 6-8 pets


Poppy peck toy -

Very pleased to have bought this! It is a robust container with a generous capacity for corn. I sometimes hang it upside down so all the corn is eaten as there’s always some left when poked upright into the ground. Will be getting another one for a friend. Great product!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 4-6 Mixed large chickens pets


Best Toy Ever! -

My chickens love this toy. Instead of pecking at each other, they spend the day pecking the toy. Great for fighting winter boredom. My husband purchased this for my little hens for a Christmas present.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 Chickens pets


Poppy Peck Toy -

My chickens see me coming with this full of mealworms and get very excited. Love it

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 Chickens pets


Chickens love it -

My girls all love these i got the one that hangs and the one on the stand... Be careful though the one that was outside was promptly taken by my resident obese squirrel.. never to be seen again

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Get one! -

When I purchased the Poppy Peck Toy I had it in mind that my chickens may very well not take the slightest interest in it after a history of so many things I have tried over the years that have been met with indifference. So it was with hope, not expectation that I filled the toy up with scratch corn and plonked it down in the garden. For two days my girls firstly thought it was an alien and gave it a wide birth, then realising it was no threat, walking endlessly past it. On the third day, they had actually discovered what it was and what to do. It continues to give them hours of entertainment with the added bonus of confining th corn sparingly and neatly in one place rather than over a wide area which obviously is good for rodent control! Even my Cherry Valley Ducks use it! The Poppy Peck Toy will not disappoint.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Poppy peck!! -

My Silkies love this!! Took a few days for them to understand what it was, but after that it’s empty every 2-3 days lol!!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


After initial suspicion my girls love this. -

Day 1 - ‘What is this alien thing in our run - you know we don’t like change Human’ Day 2 - ‘we’ll just ignore it and the human might remove it’ Day 3 - ‘oops, I bumped into it and some yummy seeds fell out - look at this girls!’ Day 4 and every day since ‘ Human, our packer is empty - refill please!’

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Poppy Peck Toy - Staffordshire,

Bought this Poppy Peck Toy for my girls all ex-batts so I guess they wouldn’t j ow what it was - I pushed it into the ground and they rushed over and went to work straight away pecking the plastic top that then realised a shower of corn - very happy girls they love it thank you ❤️

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


My chickens love it! -

The only problem I have is keeping it full. It also works with grubby’s too.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

1 of 4   Next