Verified Reviews for Poppy Peck Toy

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 39 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great treat dispenser - Michelle,

Our hens have enjoyed the poppy peck toy. Even our old ladies figured it out quickly.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


my hens love the poppy peck toy! - Lori, Massachusetts,

i have been gradually integrating my 5 yr old girls, with my 8 week old girls, and one of the things i have been using as a distraction is the poppy peck toy. they use it on a daily basis,and never tire of it.i am so happy i purchased it.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Chicken Peck Toys - Hollie, suffolk,

I'm a new chicken keeper and I'm a sucker for a gadget! I wanted to make sure the chooks weren't bored and so I bought a few of the different Peck Toys and they love them! I fill with the Organic Corn mix from Omlet hang a few in their run and put the ball out on the lawn and they'll just keep pecking and eating away! Definitely keeps them occupied - good products would recommend. !

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Hens love it! - Mel,

This is a great way to feed treats in the afternoons, the hens spend ages pecking away to get their corn and it means they are kept nice and busy and don’t eat too quickly.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Love it - Julian,

So glad I purchased this along with the pendant peck toy as the chooks love pecking away at them

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Absolutely love it. - Sarah, Fife,

My four chooks absolutely love the Poppy Peck Toy. One does all the work whilst the others reap the benefits. They peck until it’s empty. We use it out in the garden rather than in the chicken run. We have a mix of corn and mealworms in it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


My girls can't wait for the Poppy to be filled! - Michael,

This is a well made product is easy to fill and clean. It took just one morning for the girls to work it out and they now take it in turns to peck the poppy or enjoy the mixed corn as it hits the floor. I purchased two, as one will be a gift for a fellow chicken keeper. Another winner from Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Poppy peck toy not just for chickens but turkeys too! - Simon,

Great item and the chickens and turkeys love it. As soon as I put the corn into the peck toy and pushed it into the ground they were all over it and it didn't take them long to figure out how to use it. Simply little device that seems to be well made and will withstand the constant pecking it will get. Overall great price and a even better boredom buster for the birds.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Keeps Mavis Occupied! - Kelly,

My 7 girls normally have the whole garden to terrorise but this winter was so wet that they were ‘confined’ to their 6m x 6m run. This caused my Araucana hen Mavis to shriek constantly to express her displeasure. I bought this in an attempt to restore peace to the neighbourhood and when filled with mealworms it magically worked. No more shrieking, no more dirty looks and the neighbours no longer hate me. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


great bordom buster - Graham,

my chickens love this fill it with corn & mealworm they peck it food flicks out great toy keeps em busy for a while

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020

Prev   3 of 4   Next