Verified Reviews for Poppy Peck Toy

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 39 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Best thing I've ever bought - Claire, Cheshire,

My girls love this, keeps them entertained for ages. I fill it up with Omlets corn mix. I didnt think they were keen at first. My ex-batt Sage loves it it's her favourite thing, she was the first one to work out how to use it, then all the others followed her. Highly recommend so your hens dont get bored.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Slight adjustment. Girls love it. - Alexandra,

Slight niggle in that I couldn't get the 2 halves of the stem to screw together, but after a bit of pet safe glue, it's been outside 2 minutes and the girls are now going to town on it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Chickens love it - Lynn,

Product is well designed and arrived well packaged and in the time specified. My chickens love these peck toys and figured them out as soon as I put it in their run. It keeps them entertained whilst they eat - it’s great watching them. I’ve filled it with layers pellets, sunflower hearts and mixed corn and all work well. I’ve got both the poppy peck toy and the hanging peck toy, and love them so much that I’ve now got two of each!!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Poppy Peck Toy - Debbie,

My bantams love these peck toys and they are great boredom busters

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Happy Hens - Julie,

Our girls love this toy. Generally one does all the work and the others get all the treats but it seems to keep them happy and entertained. A little messy to fill but I just fill it in the chickens run so they end up with easy pickings.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Fun toy - Rachel,

My chickens soon got the hang of this and enjoy pecking out the corn. Keeps them nicely distracted while I clean out their coop! The only slightly annoying thing is that if it gets wet it can clog up at the bottom a bit. Not a big deal but something to keep an eye on.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Elvis peck toy - Keith,

I have 3 of these in my walk in run are my as my hens are spoilt! They are a brilliant way to keep them occupied, when refilled they keep the hens busy for ages.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Excellent toy - Lisa, East Sussex,

I purchased a pack of two Elvis peck toys. Both sets of chickens instantly started pecking for treats. It has given them hours of entertainment so totally recommend. My only annoyance is you have to unscrew half the spike in order to fill it up rather than coming apart at the lid. I guess there is a good reason for this.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Great buy - Sarah,

Excellent keeps my hens amused for hours

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019

Prev   4 of 4