Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 20 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect cage ... Worth the money - Shawn, Minnesota,

This design thought of everything... easy to setup, easy to clean, beautiful and stylish. Perfect.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Not just for kids - Tracy, Pennsylvania,

Yes, I’m an adult with a pet hamster. I can proudly show off my pet in this awesome hamster cage! It’s not only beautiful but also very functional for my little Hammy. And, this Omlet cage is heavy and well made enough to make it cat proof! A great product!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Design flaw - Pauline, Michigan,

leaks urine

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019

Omlet Says: Hi Pauline, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have an issue with your Qute. This shouldn't have happened. We will forward this to our Design team for investigation. If you haven't already please contact customer service. Yours, The Omlet team


The Best Designed Hamster Cage! - Garrett,

I got myself a little friend after I ordered this cage and she loves it!!!! It was so easy to build and it looks absolutely stunning compared to other cafes out in the market. I highly recommend this cage!!!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


It is great. My daughter's hamster loves the freedom he had in it and he is save from our Maine Coon cat. - Chrissy,

This product is great. The hamster is safe from the dog and cat. My daughter can keep her bedroom door open and the hamster loves all the room he has to move around

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Great product! - Skylar,

I have two very active cats that love to watch my hamster. I feel very secure leaving them with Peaches during the day while I’m at work. This hamster home keeps her safe and cozy! It took her a while to get used to the tube from going to level 1 to 2 but after the 3rd day she was a pro! The only issue I had was that the plastic drawer on the bottom was slightly cracked during shipping but I didn’t want to wait the shipping times again so we made due.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019

Omlet Says: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our products. I am very sorry to hear that the Bedding Tray has arrived cracked. I have sent you an email to organise a new replacement Bedding Tray part for you to replace at your convenience. I hope this will help. Yours, The Omlet Team


Lovely stylish hamster house - Lorna,

Well designed over 2 levels, a well sized tube linking the levels (my syrian hamster manages this well) Very easy to thoroughly clean. Looks good. Not the biggest cage, so I advise to still play with and exercise your hamster away from the confines of the cage.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Attractive and easy to clean but beware of tails! - An Omleteer,

This is a very attractive design, so much nicer than the plastic ones you mostly find. I had hoped that it would contain the mess better than it does but it is very easy to clean with the clever design of locking the tube in the upper section and the pull out tray below. However **** please be careful when putting the bottom tray back in that no tails are hanging down!! **** My daughter (age 13) pulled out the tray and in putting it back trapped the tail of one of the gerbils. Thankfully it wasn’t serious but it did cause some damage and made my daughter very distressed. Overall a very nice home though.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


Amazing! - Sarah, Washington,

I absolutely love this hamster cage. I gave it 4/5 stars for only one reason; I found the piece difficult to put together with very confusing instructions. Past that though, this cage is amazing! I wanted a home for my pet that didn't look tacky, and had a very hard time finding something big enough for my hamster that didnt take up too much room in my apartment. I was nervous after putting the cage together that my hamster wouldnt be able to figure out how to move up and down the verticle tube, but soon realized this was a silly thought, and she figured it out just fine. I also had hesitations about my hamster's ability to break out of the cage (hamsters Ive had when I was young seemed to be able to break out of anything I put them in). But after a couple of days with the cage, I have no more worries! It looks great as a side table, and is very sturdy and secure.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018


Love This! - Rebecca, Maryland,

I love this. Blends in with the furniture and looks to be apart of the living room. Downside - our hamster loves the bottom of it so much we dont ever see him. She is so comfy! :). Truly only one complaint - putting it together took a while, but it was just me doing it and following directions. I did put the sides on backwards at one point and had to take it all apart and put it back together again. Would be helpful to have stickers on the sides that you need facing in or out....etc. I am sure even after our Libby is no longer with us we will be using this for future additions to our family!

Verified Purchase: May 2018

Prev   2 of 2