Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 43 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Amazing cage ???? - Gvido,

We brought omlet hamster cage for daughters bedroom and its amazing,the design and features are so good and its made from quality materials. Very happy with the purchase.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Stylish & easy to use - Beall,

Loving our Qute hamster cage -- it's working perfect for our Chinese dwarf hamster.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 1 Chinese Dwarf pets


This is fantastic - Theresa,

I bought this approx a month ago and it is wonderful. It was to replace a more traditional gerbil cage and this is so, so much better. It looks more like a piece of furniture that a couple of gerbils happen to live in. They’re very happy in their new home

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


It’s nice but Sheila didn’t like it - Joann, California,

We have a albino dwarf hamster. She couldn’t crawl up or down from tube in the middle. This ended he being a waist of money. It’s already hilly can’t return it other than that it’s amazing quality very sleek blends in to modern decor but her happiness matters.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 The reviewer has 1 Hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Joann, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about your hamster's difficulties to climb up the tube. It might take him a few days to get the hang of it, but hamsters usually learn at some point. Try giving your pet treats to encourage him to climb both up and down the tube. You can also take the tube out of the cage and let your pet explore it during playtime, tilting it gradually more and more until your pet runs through it in a vertical position. We hope that this will help and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Your Omlet Customer Service team


Best hamster cage ever!! - Stephanie,

I wanted to get my daughters a cage one has a hamster one has gerbil. I didn’t want the typical hamster cage I needed something with some style that could provide easy cleaning…..happy I came across omlet! I got two cages and couldn’t be happier with the results! We call it the hamster hotel! Thanks for making a quality product!!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love it! So stylish! - Amy,

I bought this one month ago and it is adorable. Our hamster seems quite content in it. Enough room for sleeping and exercise!

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy bear hamster pets


Well Made aesthetically pleasing - Kelly,

I did not want gerbils if I am honest but I have in, however this cage looks good in my daughters bedroom the space enables the gerbils to have tunnelling space and to be able to climb up. Initially they did not know how to navigate the tube but after a couple of days they were fine. Could home up to three gerbils. They really are lovely little things

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Best cage ever - Kimberley,

I was trying to be frugal and ordered a tall cage online after our mice outgrew their starter cage. What a mistake! They were chewing holes in the bottom pan. Worse, taking apart all the tubes to clean them was a nightmare. This cage is so well-designed. I looked at the directions very carefully and took my time when assembling it. I had no problems (not a handy person). Cleaning it takes me 5 to 10 minutes, and even when I took the bottom drawer completely apart (to deep clean) it didn't take long and was easy to reassemble. I regret that I didn't get the larger cage with storage, and that I waited so long. Seriously, if you're wondering if this cage is worth the cost, don't hesitate. It's worth every penny!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 mice pets


Nice cage. - Jenn,

Overall we love this cage. Great concept. My daughter uses this as a nightstand next to her bed. Plenty big for her hamster. Easy to clean. The only problem we have with this cage is that it is not made for a dwarf hamster. The tube is too big and completely vertical. Our tiny dwarf cannot climb it. We had to purchase a tubing system that sloped and winded down so she could get up to top. The tubes that we had to buy don’t fit correctly at top either. Had to come up with a way to get them to stay. Wish this was recognized by company and additional tubing was available for purchase to accommodate dwarf hamsters. We made it work and really like this cage but wish this was stated that cage may not be good for dwarf hamster.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jenn, thanks so much for your review. We're really glad you and your daughter love the cage! I'm sorry to hear that your hamster has struggled slightly with the tube. We do actually have a paragraph on the product page for the Qute titled 'Safe and secure' stating that the cage is suitable for gerbils and Syrian hamsters but may not be suitable for dwarf hamsters. Fortunately it sounds as though you've managed to make it work for you and that's great!


Sleek design - Emma,

I bought the cage a month ago. It’s really easy to use. The has been a problem with the wheel being noisy but customer services were excellent and replaced it immediately without quibbling. My only criticism is that I think it is a little small for gerbils.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Emma, thanks for you review. It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase! I'm glad our customer service team were able to resolve any issues you were having so quickly. We only suggest keeping one hamster or two gerbils in this cage. Any more than that and you would definitely need something larger!

1 of 5   Next