Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 39 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Best hamster cage ever!! - Stephanie,

I wanted to get my daughters a cage one has a hamster one has gerbil. I didn’t want the typical hamster cage I needed something with some style that could provide easy cleaning…..happy I came across omlet! I got two cages and couldn’t be happier with the results! We call it the hamster hotel! Thanks for making a quality product!!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love it! So stylish! - Amy,

I bought this one month ago and it is adorable. Our hamster seems quite content in it. Enough room for sleeping and exercise!

Verified Purchase: May 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy bear hamster pets


Well Made aesthetically pleasing - Kelly,

I did not want gerbils if I am honest but I have in, however this cage looks good in my daughters bedroom the space enables the gerbils to have tunnelling space and to be able to climb up. Initially they did not know how to navigate the tube but after a couple of days they were fine. Could home up to three gerbils. They really are lovely little things

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Best cage ever - Kimberley,

I was trying to be frugal and ordered a tall cage online after our mice outgrew their starter cage. What a mistake! They were chewing holes in the bottom pan. Worse, taking apart all the tubes to clean them was a nightmare. This cage is so well-designed. I looked at the directions very carefully and took my time when assembling it. I had no problems (not a handy person). Cleaning it takes me 5 to 10 minutes, and even when I took the bottom drawer completely apart (to deep clean) it didn't take long and was easy to reassemble. I regret that I didn't get the larger cage with storage, and that I waited so long. Seriously, if you're wondering if this cage is worth the cost, don't hesitate. It's worth every penny!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 mice pets


Nice cage. - Jenn,

Overall we love this cage. Great concept. My daughter uses this as a nightstand next to her bed. Plenty big for her hamster. Easy to clean. The only problem we have with this cage is that it is not made for a dwarf hamster. The tube is too big and completely vertical. Our tiny dwarf cannot climb it. We had to purchase a tubing system that sloped and winded down so she could get up to top. The tubes that we had to buy don’t fit correctly at top either. Had to come up with a way to get them to stay. Wish this was recognized by company and additional tubing was available for purchase to accommodate dwarf hamsters. We made it work and really like this cage but wish this was stated that cage may not be good for dwarf hamster.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 The reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jenn, thanks so much for your review. We're really glad you and your daughter love the cage! I'm sorry to hear that your hamster has struggled slightly with the tube. We do actually have a paragraph on the product page for the Qute titled 'Safe and secure' stating that the cage is suitable for gerbils and Syrian hamsters but may not be suitable for dwarf hamsters. Fortunately it sounds as though you've managed to make it work for you and that's great!


Sleek design - Emma,

I bought the cage a month ago. It’s really easy to use. The has been a problem with the wheel being noisy but customer services were excellent and replaced it immediately without quibbling. My only criticism is that I think it is a little small for gerbils.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Emma, thanks for you review. It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase! I'm glad our customer service team were able to resolve any issues you were having so quickly. We only suggest keeping one hamster or two gerbils in this cage. Any more than that and you would definitely need something larger!


Love it! - Stephanie,

I got this for my 4 year old daughters birthday. She kept saying she wanted a hamster but as she is so young (and we have a cat) I wanted to ensure it was a safe cage, easy cleaning and easy for my daughter to play with her hamster without being able to escape. This fits all of the above perfectly. So so happy with the purchase and so is "hot dog" (the name my daughter gave her hamster) ha ????

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Love this cage! - Rachel,

I love everything about this cage. It's good-looking, easy to assemble, high quality, and easy to use. It's really well-designed and fun for my little guy, Francis.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Fantastic home for our hamster - Gain,

Love this hamster home Hardly any mess unlike our previous cage Easy to clean and loads of room for our hamster Looks fab

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Best purchase possible. - Yeye,

We were so worried about keeping our hamster Rosie safe because she kept breaking out of every cage she’s had. She’s much happier with this one. The aesthetics are also very pleasing. Worth the investment.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 pets

1 of 4   Next