Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 43 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Looks good - An Omleteer,

Nice looking cage and fairly practical. The plastic tub at the bottom needs very thorough cleaning as urine can leak into the joins and sometimes through the tub altogether.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Great product; easy to assemble, well-constructed! - Joseph, Pennsylvania,

Was extremely impressed by how well this item was packaged. I often order much more expensive and delicate music and ATV gear that always seems to come in skimpy packaging. As a (Civil) Engineer I was very impressed by the assembly manuals and would like to offer your technical illustrator a job. LOL Seriously, the details were amazing. Great product!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Returned product. - Bethan,

Amazing design and concept & the hamster looks very happy in his new home. Sadly, the plastic tray is not watertight as it comes in 5 parts to be assembled, so there is urine leaking through the corner onto the wood. The hamster also escaped very easily, as I opened the tray he jumped out of the back of the tray. Disappointed and lost confidence in the product from use within the first few days, so contacted Omlet for return. Customer services were friendly and offered a few options to resolve the problems.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2018


Fantastic cage, looks amazing in pink! - Janine,

Fantastic cage, easy to clean, easy to access your hamster and very sturdy - looks amazing in pink!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


- An Omleteer,

Came in quickly with no damage. Easy to assemble but smaller than it appeared to be, but only because i did not read the dimensions. Very nice to look at. Same amount of time to clean compare to regular cages. Smell is not bad at all until the bin is pulled out. Very roomy for my 2 gerbils and again very stylish.

Verified Purchase: May 2018


Dramatic Improvement! - Catherine,

I'm so happy I found the Qute cage. Our last cage did not contain our hamster's mess and required a twenty minute struggle just to open it every time it was cleaned. The cage is a breeze to clean and it looks better than any other cage I've seen. The only thing I would change is to have another option for the wide vertical tube---we have a dwarf and she's too small to climb down without falling on her head so we had to improvise with a series of narrower tubes for her to get to the lower level. But in all, it's a dramatic improvement over anything else I've seen on the market and worth every penny! Thank you!

Verified Purchase: May 2018


Excellent product - Elisabeth,

I bought this for my daughter for her hamster, Harrison. She loves it and so does he. it’s stylish and very practical. She is now able to clean the cage on her own due to its clever design.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


FABULOUS CAGE - Vicki,

Best hamster cage EVER! My sister saw mine and ordered one for herself! Its like a piece of furniture SOLID..HEAVY..so very easy to care for! I love this and recommend it to everyone. I run a rescue-and when we place hamsters-I always include this link to see these cages.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage


A beautiful home for my mice - Clare,

My daughter got fed up with her two mice living in a basic cage in her bedroom so we decided that they should live in the sitting room. The only problem is that we have 3 cats, so I was concerned about the safety of the mice in a room that the cats couldn't be locked out of. I saw the Omlet cage online and realised that it was the solution to my problem. It was quite easy to build and looks beautiful. I was a bit worried that the cats would work out how to open the cage, but so far it is holding up well. There is plenty of room for extra toys etc. and the top can be used like a normal side table. Best of all it is so easy to clean, and I love the way the mice can be isolated in either the top or bottom section when necessary.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


Excellent - Carolyn,

This home is so good, easy to clean and easy to interact with your hamster using the bottom clear box area. It's tube is great within the cage and it all feels safe and secure. Would highly recommend spending a bit more money instead of £40 upwards for a plastic falling to bits cage from a shop. Only problem is our hamster likes his bed upstairs! So all the bedding keeps falling out through bars, a little bit of solid plastic going up the sides of top layer is something omelet should consider? The wheel is big enough for a Syrian hamster and quiet, unlike pet shop bought ones. Looks good too!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017

Prev   4 of 5   Next