Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 76 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very Classy for my gerbils - Scott,

Very good quality

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 pets


MOST AMAZING HAMSTER CAGE EVER - Roxane, Georgia,

Simple design, easy to assemble, EASY TO CLEAN!!! Literally takes minutes.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 1 pets


Family Friendly Habitat - Michele,

We bought a Qute hamster cage for our two Syrian female hamsters. It is the perfect habitat for our two new family members. They navigate the tube well, love the exercise wheel, the food dish is just the right size, and the water bottle doesn’t leak! The best part about the cage is that it is family friendly. Our boys can clean the cage weekly with very little help from us. In fact they actually like doing it! The cage is also super sturdy, so our pups are able to visit with or new family members without us worrying about them being hurt. The walnut color matches the rest of our furniture perfectly so the cage blends in with our family room without being an eye sore. Our son even decorated the top of it with all his favorite toys because, “ it’s like they’re on display!” Lol. We absolutely love our Qute hamster cage!!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Syrian Hamsters pets


Unique… Moving art - Kat, Florida,

Believe it or not I ordered this before I even got the hamster.. I was already sold on the concept and idea of it all.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


A bit Small - Carmine,

The gerbils seem to enjoy their new enclosure. They burrow on the bottom nd come up top for wheel and food. Seems like they do all their poop up top as well. We were slightly disappointed as we thought the enclosure would be a bit bigger. It works well like a piece of furniture. Directions were slightly confusing 3/4 of the way through for wire placement.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Well made and straightforward to assemble - Geoff,

Good quality cage and although assembly needs more than one pair of hands at one point the instructions were good and it looks very good with our gerbils inside. We bought two cages and joined them by drilling holes and inserting a tube - it needed a sharp hole cutter as the sides are very solid! Overall very pleased with the purchase.

The reviewer has 2-4 Mongolian Gerbils pets


Really great well made product - Alison,

I bought this about a month ago and while it took a good hour or so to assemble, it's very robust, excellent quality, looks great in our lounge with other dark wood furniture and we love the accessory draw under the cage, very handy indeed. Totally recommend this product. A little pricey but worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Product is nice - Cheryl,

The product itself is nice. I will say that the overall cage is too small for a syrian hamster. The tube hangs down so low that it is hard for my hamster to get under it. I had to rig it so it doesn't go down all the way. My hamster was really freaked out in it for a few days, she seems cramped in the space, but is adapting. It would be great for dwarf hamsters. It was not an easy project to build by yourself!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


JUST AMAZING!!!! and VANILLA Loves it! - Gofuck,

It look's like a night stand....has 2 levels for the hamster....sleeping and tunneling below and fun, food and water above! She is very happy and we are too! I can not believe the quality and excellent engineering for the price. I would have been happy if I paid twice the price. IN FACT...when I first saw it, I was sure it would be over $ 300.00!!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Serian Hamster pets


Nicely made design just to small for a hamster - Maddie,

Lovely design but WAY to small for a Syrian hamster to live in ☹️ Might use it as parts and make a cage up from IKEA furniture loads of amazing YouTube video tutorials and half the price!!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Maddie, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! There are no definitive standards for animal housing so it's up to designers to try to produce a home that will best serve the needs of the pet and the owner so that they both enjoy the experience of pet ownership. Omlet invests a huge amount in product development work to ensure that our products always do delight both owners and pets. Since we launched the Qute many thousands of hamsters and gerbils have moved into Qutes and enjoy the deep burrowing tray, the upper level with its wheel and feeding area and the view out into the rest of the house through the crystal clear front. In addition Omlet recognises that a large part of animal welfare is providing a safe, hygienic home and plenty of enrichment and activity for the pets. This is why we have a professionally researched and written guide on the Omlet website to help owners understand and provide for their pets. I can assure you the Qute is big enough for 1 hamster or 2 gerbils. The cage was thoroughly tested for many years before its release. It was designed with pet experts and pet owners alike and the cage does meet legal requirement. In the office we have had 3 generations of gerbils and 2 generations of hamsters living in the Qute, all have been happy and healthy. Hamsters and gerbils, like other pets, do need time outside of their home, they need stimulation. This is why we recommend exercise balls or mazes. Half an hour every couple of days will keep them happy, healthy and well stimulated

1 of 8   Next