Verified Reviews for Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 57 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product! - Paul, Pennsylvania,

My daughter wanted a hamster for her birthday. I research everything I purchase, especially when I'm new to something like hamsters. I research cages for a while, and when I was about to select one, I saw a review from a lady saying to checkout Omlet. Besides the fact that this product does look like more of a piece of furniture, rather than the cartoonish look that a lot of cages have, a big point for me was the easy cleaning. The cage is more expensive than others, but the fact that it takes minimal time to clean, to me, is worth the extra cost. The cage is also easy to put together. We had it up and running in no time. I'd highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a cage that actually fits with the decor of a home, and is super easy to clean.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Quality Product - Alexis,

The product was shipped fast and the packaging kept the product from being damaged. Instructions were relatively easy to follow. The parts were very nice quality. It is a nice looking cage once assembled. The only issue that I had was that the hamster we selected really didn’t seem to be able to use the tube. This is a Teddy bear hamster and a larger rodent. The cage would probably work better for smaller rodents. Still a nice cage overall.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Finally found! - Josue, Connecticut,

I bought this a little while ago because I was on my second cage for my teddy bear hamster. Both old cages seemed too small for him, and he never really liked his wheel or his bedding for some reason. We also had trouble with his smell because he chose to sleep and do his business in a little area. You could tell he wasn’t happy. After moving him in to this one, he has been using his née wheel everyday, he loves going up and down his tube, and the smell is no longer a problem. This is easy to clean and easy to maintain. I personally enjoyed putting it together and didn’t find it difficult at all. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a habitat for their hamster. It’s perfect size for my teddy bear hamster.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Our gerbil LOVES this cage! So do we! Win-Win! - Kelli,

Our gerbil Nugget is having so much fun with a bin of deep shavings and hay to tunnel in, and a tower to climb up for food and her wheel. We can see her so much better now and this cage looks like a piece of furniture. And it is SO easy to clean. The only complaint I have is that the water bottle leaks a LOT. It actually empties out. We put a small dish under it so it wouldn't leak down into the shavings area, which you definitely don't want to get wet. Finally we had to get a different water bottle. Omlet's next task should be to make a leakproof water bottle. We aren't disappointed and felt that while expensive, this was overall well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Gerbilt pets


Excellent quality - Jane,

I bought this for my grandson for his "first" pets and he loves it. Easy to use and keep clean. Fits in like a piece of furniture.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Amazing customer service - Suzanne,

My kids damaged the plastic tray of the cage. I emailed asking if I could buy a replacement and Martin answered a day later saying he will send me one. Received two days later free of charge!! We love these cages and have two, they look great, they are super easy to clean and the hamsters are pretty pleased too!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf hamsters pets


Perfect for a small house. Excellent quality. - Joanne,

We bought the complete set up from Omlet. Fabulous service. The cage was easy to build and looks great in the living room. We introduced our seven week old hamster, who loved his toys from the omlet range, especially his coconut! He also loved the dust free clean fresh bedding. It did take him four days to figure how to go up and down the tube, so if Omlet could design a water bottle to fit on the downstairs compartment, that would be great! As we used a small glass tea light holder so he had access to water while he figured out how to go upstairs! Once figured out.. there is no stopping our hamster! He loves this cage and all the toys, boredom breakers and houses to sleep and hide in. We also installed mood lighting behind the cage and it enhances it brilliantly. Well done Omlet. Would not hesitate to purchase or reccommend you.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Gerbil cage - Rachel,

This is so much better looking than any other tiny animal cage on the market— very attractive. We like the under-drawer for storing food and toys for our gerbils.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


- Cesha,

Quick shipping and excellent packaging. The video tutorial is a must in assembling. The material and attachments are very well made and will be very easy to maintain. We are very happy with our purchase and so is our hamster ????

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Good quality cage - Dana,

The cage is well made, spacious and easy to clean. The included water bottle seem to be leaking a bit so every time after washing the top part, the seal inside has to be adjusted again.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

1 of 6   Next