Verified Reviews for Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 57 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product! - Paul, Pennsylvania,

My daughter wanted a hamster for her birthday. I research everything I purchase, especially when I'm new to something like hamsters. I research cages for a while, and when I was about to select one, I saw a review from a lady saying to checkout Omlet. Besides the fact that this product does look like more of a piece of furniture, rather than the cartoonish look that a lot of cages have, a big point for me was the easy cleaning. The cage is more expensive than others, but the fact that it takes minimal time to clean, to me, is worth the extra cost. The cage is also easy to put together. We had it up and running in no time. I'd highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a cage that actually fits with the decor of a home, and is super easy to clean.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Finally found! - Josue, Connecticut,

I bought this a little while ago because I was on my second cage for my teddy bear hamster. Both old cages seemed too small for him, and he never really liked his wheel or his bedding for some reason. We also had trouble with his smell because he chose to sleep and do his business in a little area. You could tell he wasn’t happy. After moving him in to this one, he has been using his née wheel everyday, he loves going up and down his tube, and the smell is no longer a problem. This is easy to clean and easy to maintain. I personally enjoyed putting it together and didn’t find it difficult at all. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a habitat for their hamster. It’s perfect size for my teddy bear hamster.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Our gerbil LOVES this cage! So do we! Win-Win! - Kelli,

Our gerbil Nugget is having so much fun with a bin of deep shavings and hay to tunnel in, and a tower to climb up for food and her wheel. We can see her so much better now and this cage looks like a piece of furniture. And it is SO easy to clean. The only complaint I have is that the water bottle leaks a LOT. It actually empties out. We put a small dish under it so it wouldn't leak down into the shavings area, which you definitely don't want to get wet. Finally we had to get a different water bottle. Omlet's next task should be to make a leakproof water bottle. We aren't disappointed and felt that while expensive, this was overall well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Gerbilt pets


Excellent quality - Jane,

I bought this for my grandson for his "first" pets and he loves it. Easy to use and keep clean. Fits in like a piece of furniture.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Amazing customer service - Suzanne,

My kids damaged the plastic tray of the cage. I emailed asking if I could buy a replacement and Martin answered a day later saying he will send me one. Received two days later free of charge!! We love these cages and have two, they look great, they are super easy to clean and the hamsters are pretty pleased too!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf hamsters pets


Perfect for a small house. Excellent quality. - Joanne,

We bought the complete set up from Omlet. Fabulous service. The cage was easy to build and looks great in the living room. We introduced our seven week old hamster, who loved his toys from the omlet range, especially his coconut! He also loved the dust free clean fresh bedding. It did take him four days to figure how to go up and down the tube, so if Omlet could design a water bottle to fit on the downstairs compartment, that would be great! As we used a small glass tea light holder so he had access to water while he figured out how to go upstairs! Once figured out.. there is no stopping our hamster! He loves this cage and all the toys, boredom breakers and houses to sleep and hide in. We also installed mood lighting behind the cage and it enhances it brilliantly. Well done Omlet. Would not hesitate to purchase or reccommend you.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Gerbil cage - Rachel,

This is so much better looking than any other tiny animal cage on the market— very attractive. We like the under-drawer for storing food and toys for our gerbils.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


- Cesha,

Quick shipping and excellent packaging. The video tutorial is a must in assembling. The material and attachments are very well made and will be very easy to maintain. We are very happy with our purchase and so is our hamster ????

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Awesome! - Kkp, Virginia,

So we transitioned to this cage for our two gerbils because our former cage was massive and bulky and made it difficult to access the gerbils (it was a large wire cage with a deep plastic basin). THIS IS SUCH AN IMPROVEMENT. I literally never write reviews, but I am so impressed with this product. I thought it might be too small for our two gerbils (since gerbils are larger than hamsters), but I think the double story combined with the tube and the deep bottom for lots of paper bedding makes it more fun for them. It took a while for one of our gerbils to learn how to go up the tube, but he figured it out within 24 hours. The pluses are myriad in comparison to our former cage: (1) You can handle and play with the gerbils easily when they are on either level; (2) Spot cleaning every morning is an absolute breeze; (3) Because the bottom is clear plastic, you can actually see the gerbils tunneling which is so fun to watch; (4) The cage looks like a piece of furniture and doesn’t let all the bedding and poop fly out everywhere; (5) It has withstood the, um, attentions of my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and kept the gerbils safe (he’s getting better); (6) The wheel is plenty big enough (I thought it looked small but I was wrong); and (7) The storage space—though very small—is handy. The price is so reasonable, and it’s been a great purchase for us.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great hamster cage - Dawn,

We bought this cage about a month ago for my daughter's birthday for her first pet hamster. It was recommended by her friend. It was fairly easy to put together (very well packaged). We went to buy Willow the hamster and she loves her new 2 story apartment. She was up the tube within an hour or so to investigate. It is very easy to clean. Is sturdy and looks great. The wheel is very quiet. We did have to chance the water bottle as it began to leak. We purchased carefresh bedding and there is no hamster smell at all. Willow loves to burrow downstairs and move her things around. Although she likes her cozy coconut hut to sleep in. But has burrowed into the bedding today to snooze there. She did start to chew a bit on the bars so we bought knaw toys for her. Also she loves the clip on to the bar treats she can munch on and usually pulls off! We bought Willow a hamster potty, which we put sand and a bit of potty litter in. She took to that straight away and loves to have a sand bath in it before she uses it as her toilet. The drawer at the bottom is small but handy to put essential items in. I had a hamster when I was a child and it was very smelly. The wheel was so noisy. This is a much better cage than I had as it is so easy to clean. The tube is a great idea as you can put your furry friend on the upper level for cleaning time. Willow seems very happy. Overall this is a great hamster cage and I would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 6   Next