Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 47 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fantastic quality - Adriana,

Bought the cage for a pair of gerbils. One immediately took to it, the other couldn't work out the shoot for about a month... But now she's absolutely fine with it. They have chewed through various other cages and their parts but so far I haven't noticed any damage to the cage. Very impressed.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Aesthetically pleasing - Amber,

Bought this for my 12 year old and she loves it. The hamster loves it as well. What an upgrade!!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Good Purchase - Crazy,

wife bought these for our "FREE" dwarf hamsters, ha ha ha. Instructions that came with the cages were not that helpful, called customer service, she was helpful in directing me to the you tube video, watching and pausing the video made a world of difference. FYI dwarf hamsters took a few days to be able to use the tubs but they can do it. One down fall or one thing that i would suggest would be for the Plexiglas on the top to be larger enough to cover the whole top cage, I purchased and cut some to fit because their little feet get caught in the wire cage not bad but enough for the wife to want to do something about it.

The reviewer has 1 dwarf something pets


Happy hamster, easy cleaning, and escape proof!! - Emily,

I am so glad that I purchased this cage. We have a Siberian Hamster who loves to escape when we are asleep. We know that Hamsters need a lot of love and stimulation so they don't get bored. She gets lots of love and affection but she is, as they all are, a little escape artist. In store bought cages, she would chew constantly trying to get out no matter how much time she spent outside her cage. Since our girl got her new home she is less agitated. She no longer chews to try get out. The Bottom drawer is so great for them because you can place an ample amount of bedding so they can burrow. We also hide treats for her to find to keep her busy. The wheel is actually silent as they say it is!! All I can say is I love this cage. I would buy it again and I recommend it to anyone who is sick of those tubes and plastic cages (you know the ones..) you get at major retail stores. We love our Qute Hamster Cage, and so does our Hamster! Plus, it just looks so great! Here's to happy Hamsters!!!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 1 Siberian hamster pets


Blends in well - Dan,

We bought this for a Syrian Hamster around a month ago. Really quick and easy to put together and very easy to clean each week. The hamster got used to it very quickly and loves the separate space for sleep, food, foraging and exercise. The bottom drawer is useful to store food, treats and cleaning materials, and it blends in nicely with the rest of the furniture. Overall, a terrific purchase.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Excellent Product, would absolutely recommend! - Dale,

We purchased this for our daughter's hamster approx one month ago and honestly, it's incredible! The quality of the entire kit is probably better than most IKEA products, and also very simple and fast to assemble. The design is highly ergonomic for both the hamster and also the human caretaker, reflecting an exceptionally efficient use of space within a relatively small footprint. Cleaning is fast, visiting the pet wonderfully easy due to the easy access upper door and slide out bottom litter basin. The lower storage area is convenient and appreciated. The appearance of the habitat resembles a highly crafted piece of furniture, therein, when guests visit, few actually recognize the habitat as a pet's residence. Kudos to Omlet for a job well done. Oh, the folks who handle guest relations/customer care are absolutley bang-on professionals. I actually received a call from the UK, here in the States, just to confirm delivery dates and answer any questions I might have. Who does that? Pretty much only Omlet. Super impressive, we couldnt be happier.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Great product! - Paul, Pennsylvania,

My daughter wanted a hamster for her birthday. I research everything I purchase, especially when I'm new to something like hamsters. I research cages for a while, and when I was about to select one, I saw a review from a lady saying to checkout Omlet. Besides the fact that this product does look like more of a piece of furniture, rather than the cartoonish look that a lot of cages have, a big point for me was the easy cleaning. The cage is more expensive than others, but the fact that it takes minimal time to clean, to me, is worth the extra cost. The cage is also easy to put together. We had it up and running in no time. I'd highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a cage that actually fits with the decor of a home, and is super easy to clean.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Finally found! - Josue, Connecticut,

I bought this a little while ago because I was on my second cage for my teddy bear hamster. Both old cages seemed too small for him, and he never really liked his wheel or his bedding for some reason. We also had trouble with his smell because he chose to sleep and do his business in a little area. You could tell he wasn’t happy. After moving him in to this one, he has been using his née wheel everyday, he loves going up and down his tube, and the smell is no longer a problem. This is easy to clean and easy to maintain. I personally enjoyed putting it together and didn’t find it difficult at all. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a habitat for their hamster. It’s perfect size for my teddy bear hamster.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Our gerbil LOVES this cage! So do we! Win-Win! - Kelli,

Our gerbil Nugget is having so much fun with a bin of deep shavings and hay to tunnel in, and a tower to climb up for food and her wheel. We can see her so much better now and this cage looks like a piece of furniture. And it is SO easy to clean. The only complaint I have is that the water bottle leaks a LOT. It actually empties out. We put a small dish under it so it wouldn't leak down into the shavings area, which you definitely don't want to get wet. Finally we had to get a different water bottle. Omlet's next task should be to make a leakproof water bottle. We aren't disappointed and felt that while expensive, this was overall well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 The reviewer has 1 Gerbilt pets


Excellent quality - Jane,

I bought this for my grandson for his "first" pets and he loves it. Easy to use and keep clean. Fits in like a piece of furniture.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 The reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

1 of 5   Next